Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Omni Royal Crescent Hotel in New Orleans

Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Omni Royal Crescent Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
535 Gravier Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Royal Crescent Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 320 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Andrew from New York, NY
September 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location for the price.
There was no view from the room. We faced the wall of another building. The AC didn't work and wasn't fixed even after we asked for it to be. The valet car park didn't work. We asked 1 hour in advance for our car and we still had to wait 15 minutes for it
Couple
Jeremy from Atlanta, GA
September 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Perfect location, right beside the French Quarter. The overnight valet is competitive with the price of nearby self parking. Restaurant/bar is slightly above average.
Room was very small. I guess I should have expected that, but it did take me a little by surprise. TVs aren't very good, even in the bar. Though honestly is right beside the French Quarter so you shouldn't be watching TV anyway.
Verified Hotel Guest from Temple Hills, MD
September 16, 2014
10.0
I really enjoyed my trip and the hotel was wonderful.
Couple
Charn Hao from Pensacola, FL
September 2, 2014
Couple
2.0
I felt I paid such a good price for the location.
Supposed to get a room that fit 2 people, but was given a room with 1 full bed. Asked the front desk, but they said that that's what they have left. The room was pretty miserable, and a discovery that the tissue box provided turned yellow made me sad.

Other than the valet service, it was a pretty bad experience from a 4-star rated hotel.

Couple
Richard from Shalimar, FL
September 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was great, dark, quiet and clean. Staff was extraordinarily good.
The eggs in the restaurant had an unpleasant and peculiar taste. I am guessing that it was the oil, fat or cleanliness of the grill. It is a serious problem. I will not recommend eating there.
Business Traveler
Ashley from Las Vegas, NV
August 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location and cleanliness and staff

Just a quick walk to the French quarter

Business Traveler
Wade from Topsham, ME
August 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great Location, Great Price and great staff
The internet did not work appropriately.

I like the Kitchern.

Theresa from Norfolk, VA
August 21, 2014
10.0
The staff was extremely helpful.
I did not get a king sized bed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
August 20, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Rock, TX
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff, roof top pool area.
Smallish room, pool area closes too early.
Reviews of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
(1 - 10 of 166 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg