Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Omni Royal Crescent Hotel in New Orleans

Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Omni Royal Crescent Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
535 Gravier Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Royal Crescent Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 327 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valparaiso, IN
December 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Had a great nights sleep. Very comfortable. Location was excellent. Very close to Riverwalk, Jackson square and Bourbon street.
Room was a little small but that's normal for New Orleans.

Parking price was on par with other parking in the area.

Couple
Bryan from Humble, TX
November 28, 2014
Couple
4.0
Friendly staff
Tiny rooms. Did not properly identify our keys and it took over 30 minutes for them to find our vehicle.
Group Traveler
Florence from Newark, DE
November 26, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Very friendly staff and clean rooms. When we made any request it was taken care of immediately. Very prompt and excellent service.
The room was slightly small.

It is listed as in the French Quarter and I would say it is a little outside of the quarter. It is a very nice hotel, but it is across Canal Street. Still very much in walking distance to everything, but I wouldn't say it was inside the quarter.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Walking distance from Canal and Bourbon
Small Room and tiny bed, bad views
Business Traveler
Scott from Carrboro, NC
November 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location, friendly staff, coffee/water in lobby
pool area

Very friendly wait staff in restaurant! Eugene gave us travel tips for the afternoon and we had a blast!

Couple
Keith from La Place, LA
October 10, 2014
Couple
3.0
The room
The overnight staff

Great location and great facility but staffing was rude. and parking was outrageously expensive. and price for each room has went from--- to--- in the past month. This is my second stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
October 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The large bathrooms and overall decor was fantastic and inviting.
Couple
David from Salt Lake City, UT
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The atmosphere was fantastic! The desk clerk was very helpful recommending a great restaurant.
No place to park. Forced to use valet at exorbitant prices!
Couple
Andrew from New York, NY
September 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location for the price.
There was no view from the room. We faced the wall of another building. The AC didn't work and wasn't fixed even after we asked for it to be. The valet car park didn't work. We asked 1 hour in advance for our car and we still had to wait 15 minutes for it
Couple
Jeremy from Atlanta, GA
September 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Perfect location, right beside the French Quarter. The overnight valet is competitive with the price of nearby self parking. Restaurant/bar is slightly above average.
Room was very small. I guess I should have expected that, but it did take me a little by surprise. TVs aren't very good, even in the bar. Though honestly is right beside the French Quarter so you shouldn't be watching TV anyway.
Reviews of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
(1 - 10 of 148 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg