Omni New Haven Hotel At Yale University

Omni New Haven Hotel At Yale University in New Haven

Omni New Haven Hotel At Yale University

Omni New Haven Hotel At Yale University Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
155 Temple Street
New Haven, CT 06510
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni New Haven Hotel At Yale University in New Haven

# 4 of 8 hotels in New Haven
Based on 299 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni New Haven Hotel At Yale University
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni New Haven Hotel At Yale University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni New Haven Hotel At Yale University

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Diane from Midlothian, VA
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location and the room
The mattress in room 1808

Great location, near everything

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Orchard Park, NY
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
location, view of New Haven out our window.
Front desk staff not very helpful.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Seneca, NY
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, CT
August 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Larry from Coppell, TX
August 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location at Yale, very welcoming and helpful staff. Many good restaurants in easy walking distance.
I've stayed at this property many times. This particular room was a little smaller and not in the condition I usually see. Tile in the shower was poorly caulked and the minibar refrigerator was empty except for a bottle of water.

Nice health club facility, clean and well ventilated with new machines in very good condition. Small selection of free weights. The top floor restaurant is good but pretty expensive, you pay for the great view.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Washington, DC
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
conveniet to school where i dropped my daughter
tv sub par carpet damp order cracked paint

age is showing...needs modernization/upgrade

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sharon, MA
August 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location and room furnishings.
The elevator door banged very loudly, all night. Made sleep difficult. I cannot understand how this could be in a four star hotel. Also, the lobby downstairs was fridigly over-air conditioned.
Solo Traveler
Nicholas from Guilford, CT
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location. Clean, fresh, well maintained.
Hidden fees: WIFI $10, PARKING $25/DAY... Plus add on taxes equaled--- to my bill...
Couple
Christine from Linwood, NJ
August 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
I've never had such a positive experience in my life during interactions with those working at a hotel. Omni at Yale was full of the most polite employees I've ever encountered. I had never stayed at an Omni location before and now definitely will again.

A perfect location, centered in the middle of anything you might want to do in the city. A 5 minute jaunt to the incredible Yale Art Gallery. Right on the city's Green. Call the hotel and talk to people, that alone will convince you to stay there. So incredibly kind.

Reviews of Omni New Haven Hotel At Yale University
(1 - 10 of 150 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni New Haven Hotel At Yale University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg