Omni Mandalay Hotel At Las Colinas

Omni Mandalay Hotel At Las Colinas in Irving

Omni Mandalay Hotel At Las Colinas

Omni Mandalay Hotel At Las Colinas Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
221 East Las Colinas Blvd
Irving, TX 75039
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Mandalay Hotel At Las Colinas in Irving

# 17 of 77 hotels in Irving
Based on 385 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Mandalay Hotel At Las Colinas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Mandalay Hotel At Las Colinas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Mandalay Hotel At Las Colinas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Alicia from Winfield, KS
August 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Darlene from Dickinson, TX
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kevin from Tyler, TX
August 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
The price was great, and free self-parking was nice (typically $20/night at places like this). I found that the night staff were great. Room service food was great and the suite was nice.
Day staff not as attentive as night staff. We requested the room-service table/cart to be removed twice and no one ever came to remove it. It stayed until we checked out 24 hrs later. Also there were mosquitoes throughout the hotel, especially in the bar.

The mosquitoes were a real issue. We'd hoped to hang out in the "M" bar both nights, but ended up taking our drinks up to the room to get away from them. The food cart not being removed from the room was kind of annoying. Even though we asked twice (once in person and once via the phone in the room), I wasn't going to make a big deal about it. If we had not upgraded to a large suite the cart would have really been in the way. Speaking of the suite, the modest price difference between a regular room and a suite was definitely worth it. Again, free parking was great too. We ended up needing a few toiletry items that the night staff were very willing to hunt down for us. They really were helpful. Construction in Las Colinas made navigating to/from the hotel a little difficult at night, but it wasn't too bad. Overall, the hotel is nice and large, but has definitely aged over the last 20-30 years. It seemed to me like the hotel should have had more guests and more staff. It was by no means empty, but it just felt like a shell of itself. (the bar was 20% full on Fri/Sat nights, the lobby seemed just a bit too large for the amount of guests, the sheer number of floors seemed a bit excessive, etc.) I'm guessing the mosquito issues was just a fluke thing, and the room service cart not being removed wasn't really that big of a deal. All-in-all, the suite/hotel were a great value for a weekend getaway. If I could get the same price next time, I'd stay here again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Melissa from San Diego, CA
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was lovely, the gym was fantastic.
The parking was tight
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belton, TX
August 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Danny from Austin, TX
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brocha from Lakewood, NJ
August 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Abilene, TX
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was very nice and helpful. Loved the atmosphere and rooms were quite and clean.
Location was a bit hard to find and maneuver around. Wish the on-site "convenience store" had a bit more of a selection.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Amarillo, TX
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Not a 4 star hotel because of lack of room updating but a Nice Hotel in a Great Location. Paid agreed nightly rate for offered amenities including pool but pool was out of order "due to previous rain"? Hotel didn't offer something for shortcoming?
Reviews of Omni Mandalay Hotel At Las Colinas
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Mandalay Hotel At Las Colinas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg