Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza

Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza

Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
251 South Olive St
Los Angeles, CA 90012
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 322 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Laura from Manchester, United Kingdom
May 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
The bedding and bed were of a high standard and incredibly comfortable.
The room service food was overpriced and not very nice at all! I actually left the majority of it. $45 valet charge is unacceptable. I asked if there was parking nearby and was told that there wasn't yet when we ventured out there was some close for $6!
Couple
Lorena from Los Angeles, CA
May 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
The downtown view was really nice.
The front desk representative was rude when I called to ask for a late checkout and the $45 parking fee and $20 WiFi fee was ridiculous.
Couple
Freebo from Calif Hot Springs, CA
May 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great staff, excellent room, overall very satified.
I thought $45 was a bit high for valet parking, an there wasn't much other choice.
Group Traveler
Rhonda from Fair Oaks, CA
April 9, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Comfortable, accommodating, terrifically clean and quiet, wonderfully doting and professional staff, many eating and shopping locations within safe and easy walking distance
Parking is on the expensive side. That said, they are quick and careful with the car, always available and helpful. A small issue given the overall value and benefits of the hotel. I should be grateful rather than critical.

I would highly recommend it, particularly for adult get aways if you want to feel pampered, business trips because of the quietness and accomodations, and family trips with older kids because of how much there is accessible in the I'mmediate area. Not many young kids in public spaces...maybe a bit too luxurious and quiet for families with very young children?

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Denver, CO
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The restaurant was good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
April 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location
Some of the walls had pealing wall paper or dirt or scuffing.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
March 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything
Group Traveler
Lucia from Visalia, CA
March 31, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The location and the atmosphere.
The price. They charged $45 for parking. I think that should be included in the room price. Plus there was no complimentary breakfast.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
March 31, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
NOTHING.
Upon check in the front desk lady was rude. The room in general was very poorly lit and the desk lamp was not working. The bathroom has NO fan. Also, when trying to go eat out there was nothing near by that was open... horrible location and rude people!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Friendliness of the staff - water in the lobby - location - room size - called prior to check in to ask for 2 beds and they were able to accommodate when I arrived at 8pm
parking fee is a little steep

Stayed during the LA Marathon - had fresh infused water and bananas as a courtesy in the lobby -very nice touch

Reviews of Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza
(1 - 10 of 131 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.