Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza

Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza

Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
251 South Olive St
Los Angeles, CA 90012
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 318 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Rhonda from Fair Oaks, CA
April 9, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Comfortable, accommodating, terrifically clean and quiet, wonderfully doting and professional staff, many eating and shopping locations within safe and easy walking distance
Parking is on the expensive side. That said, they are quick and careful with the car, always available and helpful. A small issue given the overall value and benefits of the hotel. I should be grateful rather than critical.

I would highly recommend it, particularly for adult get aways if you want to feel pampered, business trips because of the quietness and accomodations, and family trips with older kids because of how much there is accessible in the I'mmediate area. Not many young kids in public spaces...maybe a bit too luxurious and quiet for families with very young children?

Group Traveler
Lucia from Visalia, CA
March 31, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The location and the atmosphere.
The price. They charged $45 for parking. I think that should be included in the room price. Plus there was no complimentary breakfast.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
March 31, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
NOTHING.
Upon check in the front desk lady was rude. The room in general was very poorly lit and the desk lamp was not working. The bathroom has NO fan. Also, when trying to go eat out there was nothing near by that was open... horrible location and rude people!!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cerrito, CA
January 7, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Very nice hotel and location. It was in the heart of DTLA. The lounge had live music and gave a very relaxing ambiance.
Group Traveler
Michael from Dana Point, CA
December 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great front desk staff and valet. Very impressive bar / lounge on the 3rd floor.
Group Traveler
Elliot from Baldwin Park, CA
October 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
very nice room and view
30 dollar mandatory valet fee no other parking option.

awesome

Group Traveler
Cherilynn from Oakland, CA
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The coziness of my room and the staff....loved the staff.
It was a bit outdated to me. Not necessarily in a bad way but not 4 star hotel (pay a high rate)quality.
Group Traveler
Cherilynn from Oakland, CA
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The flower arrangements throughout the hotel. And the staff were amazing. Very helpful and kind.
For a 4 Star I was expecting much more than than just a higher rate. Some of the decor(flower arrangements) were beautiful. But the rooms and lack of updated features was a bit of a disappointment.

Although you are just walking through the halls to and from your rooms the cold air is up pretty high . The rooms are comfortable the staff are so welcoming and I LOVED that.

Group Traveler
Brandon from San Mateo, CA
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Velda from Santa Clara, CA
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The downtown location was central to tourist attractions, Administration Buildings, transportation, and eateries.
We left the car with the Valet Staff during our stay and the vehicle was returned with a few extra scratches.

Lovely decor, courteous staff, very clean, extremely quiet, and centrally located for those who prefer to walk or take public transportation. The room was spacious, well lit, and comfortable. The bathroom feature a solo tub and a shower stall. We never heard our neighbors, loud tvs, or party folks.

Reviews of Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza
(1 - 10 of 16 group traveler reviews)
See all 129 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.