Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza

Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza

Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
251 South Olive St
Los Angeles, CA 90012
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 318 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Rhonda from Fair Oaks, CA
April 9, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Comfortable, accommodating, terrifically clean and quiet, wonderfully doting and professional staff, many eating and shopping locations within safe and easy walking distance
Parking is on the expensive side. That said, they are quick and careful with the car, always available and helpful. A small issue given the overall value and benefits of the hotel. I should be grateful rather than critical.

I would highly recommend it, particularly for adult get aways if you want to feel pampered, business trips because of the quietness and accomodations, and family trips with older kids because of how much there is accessible in the I'mmediate area. Not many young kids in public spaces...maybe a bit too luxurious and quiet for families with very young children?

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Denver, CO
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The restaurant was good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
April 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location
Some of the walls had pealing wall paper or dirt or scuffing.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
March 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything
Group Traveler
Lucia from Visalia, CA
March 31, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The location and the atmosphere.
The price. They charged $45 for parking. I think that should be included in the room price. Plus there was no complimentary breakfast.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
March 31, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
NOTHING.
Upon check in the front desk lady was rude. The room in general was very poorly lit and the desk lamp was not working. The bathroom has NO fan. Also, when trying to go eat out there was nothing near by that was open... horrible location and rude people!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Friendliness of the staff - water in the lobby - location - room size - called prior to check in to ask for 2 beds and they were able to accommodate when I arrived at 8pm
parking fee is a little steep

Stayed during the LA Marathon - had fresh infused water and bananas as a courtesy in the lobby -very nice touch

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
March 17, 2015
Couple
5.0
They were very accommodating to move us immediately to a different room when our original room smelled like smoke upon arrival. Valet was prompt with service.Comfortable bed.
Price of the valet $45 dollars per night. No self park option was offered. The pool was very small with not enough chairs. Not really relaxing pool side.
Business Traveler
Kellye from Arroyo Grande, CA
March 17, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Reynold from Danville, CA
March 6, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
I liked the location of the hotel and the staffing at the front desk and valet were great.
My room was not clean upon arrival and their was a wash cloth from the previous occupant and long hair on the bed linens and I am bald. I believe the Valet parking option is over priced for overnight hotel guests.
Reviews of Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza
(1 - 10 of 129 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel At California Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.