Omni La Mansion Del Rio

Omni La Mansion Del Rio in San Antonio

Omni La Mansion Del Rio

Omni La Mansion Del Rio Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
112 College Street
San Antonio, TX 78205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni La Mansion Del Rio in San Antonio

# 19 of 315 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 598 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni La Mansion Del Rio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni La Mansion Del Rio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni La Mansion Del Rio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Austin, TX
July 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Fairly inexpensive for its location.
Dirty and smells. Parking $35 a night.

Room had smokers in it and the toilet was not clean. Very noisy location over looking an emergency room and busy street.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Veronica from Houston, TX
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was great about the hotel. The staff was the nicest, most polite staff we have encountered. The location on the riverwalk was great.
No.

Everything was great from the moment we pulled in to the garage to the moment we left. The staff was very accommodating. We were able to get a playpen for our baby and we also had a mini fridge delivered to our room. The room was spacious with two balconies. They offered complimentary coffee, but they also had other things available for purchase in the mini-bar. They have a pool, but we also had access to their sister hotel on the other side of the river that offered another pool, if we wanted to use it. We did not have a chance to check it out, but it sounded like a nice pool on the rooftop. We were very happy with our experience at Omni La Mansion and hope to stay there again on our next trip to San Antonio. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Corpus Christi, TX
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
A dump!!!! Need to update
Old, dirty, outdated, smelled, nasty! We didn't even Shower!
Group Traveler
Linda from Bedford, TX
July 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I liked the cleanliness and tasteful decor of the rooms. The location was very convenient and the hotel was quiet. I think the thing I liked best though, was the bed...it was very comfortable and the pillows were just the right firmness.
I liked everything about the hotel from the moment I checked in to checkout. Can't think of a thing I'd change.

The hotel lobby was comfortable and tastefully decorated and it was all in keeping with the Spanish influence of the hotel. There was a beautiful pool as well as another separate beautiful courtyard...perfect for relaxing.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
July 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
First class rooms and a great location

Located right on the Riverwalk

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 24, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Was convenient to the hotel where the conference I was attending was being held. That was my first choice but they were overbooked.
The service and staff were awful from day 1. At check in, I was given wrong directions to my room and had to wonder the hotel. Second day, my room key did not work. Made two trips in my socks and carrying an ice bucket to lobby to fix and it got worse.

This has got to be the worst hotel I have stayed at in a long time.

Abhishek from Dallas, TX
July 23, 2014
6.0
Location
Parking

Location is awesome, but Hotel does not justify 4 stars

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I liked it's location. It is on the riverwalk close to the Alamo, the restaurants
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Baytown, TX
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location is fantastic in the middle of the riverwalk. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful.
Being in the middle of downtown the parking is very poor. The parking garage in the hotel is very expensive so most folks use the garage behind the hotel.

The hotel is great and the staff is always very pleasant. The food is excellent in the hotel as well.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
July 18, 2014
Couple
2.0
The balcony was the only thing going for this room.
Not clean at all. When we arrived there was a room service tray left at the door. The bathroom was nasty with left over food spills. I think that the cleaning staff only made the bed and forgot to do the rest. Would never stay here again.

The only thing going for this hotel was the front desk clerk greeters, and the managers that came up to the room promptly after our cleanliness and mini bar (missing items and unlocked) complaint. The hotel also needs to fix the carpet that is rippling in the suite. I would hate to see someone trip and fall on it.

Reviews of Omni La Mansion Del Rio
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni La Mansion Del Rio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg