Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Omni Jacksonville Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
245 Water Street
Jacksonville, FL 32202

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Jacksonville Hotel in Jacksonville

See Most Popular hotels in Jacksonville
Based on 372 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Jacksonville Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eastman, GA
July 21, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Havana, FL
July 15, 2015
Couple
3.0
$14.00 a night parking in a very secluded parking garage with no dry path in rain to the Hotel and you pay every time leave. Free WiFi doesn't work.Alternative is $10.00 faster WiFi that I passed on. Too many add on fees for a not very special place.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, GA
July 15, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The room and staff were amazing and the location was not far from the different attractions.
No
Couple
Lucas from Georgetown, IL
July 6, 2015
Couple
3.0
Nothing
Very shabby room. Light fixture was broken, outlet cover was coming off the wall and the bed was not 4 star quality. Staff was barely amiable upon arrival and down right rude at checkout. I never stay below 4 stars, and will take omni out of my options.

As someone who travels frequently and never stays in a hotel below 4 stars, I was sadly disappointed. Traveling through Jacksonville I was fresh off a stay at another 4 star hotel(Trump National Doral)and expected the same service upon arrival at the Omni. I was very disappointed. My girlfriend and I waited in valet parking for 10 minutes and no one came to greet us so we self parked in the garage. upon arrival in the room we found a broken light fixture, a dirty toilet, an uncomfortable bed and an outlet cover hanging halfway off the wall. This 1980s era conference hotel was given a makeover what seemed to be at least 5 years ago as the paint in the bathroom was chipping and the wallpaper was missing in places around the bed. Doors were slamming all night long, and the mini bar was locked for whatever reason. Upon checkout, the hotel clerk asked how my stay was I told her it could have been better she asked me very rudely "is that all?" I asked her for a receipt and she refused. I won't be returning to this hotel, I would warn others used to amenities of 4 star hotels to avoid this hotel at all costs. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, FL
June 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Bedding, view, cleanliness
Bathtub slightly dated, sound carrying into our room from hall
Couple
Mark from Brentwood, TN
June 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
The valet was nice
Bad beds, TV did not work and they couldn't fix it and did nothing about it
Family Traveling with Teens
Cathy from Paris, TN
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Had everything we needed.
Forgot to clean room one day.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
June 21, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Valet parking is the only feasible option.
Group Traveler
Donna from Charlottesville, VA
June 17, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Room was large and clean. Rooftop pool was very nice. Staff friendly.
Couple
Delores from North Charleston, SC
May 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Thank God that remain it there safely is the blessing to be there the people that works there very friendly everybody the valet parking the people at the front desk the housekeepers everybody is just blessed with kindnes I will see them next year if God's
the location of the hotel it is in a very good place it's not too far from nothing the interstate the shopping centers it's just wonderful thank you so much for your help and once again God bless
Reviews of Omni Jacksonville Hotel
(1 - 10 of 120 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Jacksonville Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.