Omni Houston

Omni Houston in Houston

Omni Houston

Omni Houston Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
Four Riverway
Houston, TX 77056
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Houston in Houston

# 20 of 375 hotels in Houston
Based on 310 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Houston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Houston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Joy from Boerne, TX
July 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Their breakfast was nice buffet- but ordinary however, their dinner restaurant was amazing!
construction outside is loud

gym great- did not try spa but might next time looked great but they didn't start appointments until noon!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room that we had was a requested city view room. We were given a great room with a wonderful view of the city. You will see the construction. At night it did not bother me at all. My daughter loved the spacious pool. The location was perfect.
The attendants at the pool if there were any did not keep the pool free of waste and debris. There were used towels all about the pool. There was a member of the hotel staff at the pool but did not seem concerned with this issue.

There is a new parking garage being built directly in front of the hotel. A shuttle was offered to and from the parking garage. The construction did not cause much of a disruption. The breakfast was simple but enjoyable. The staff was pleasant.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugarland, TX
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jodi from Twentynine Palms, CA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
There was a Starbucks inside the lobby area. Very beautiful lobby area. My room was wonderful and quiet. The staff was very helpful and I really appreciated the help from the concierge.
No

Located within 2 miles of a very large park on Memorial Dr where we always saw lots of people exercising. Not far from downtown area. Alternate parking was available due to the fact they were currently renovating their parking lot and hotel provided shuttles to and from parking garage.

Business Traveler
Erin from Corpus Christi, TX
July 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel pool and landscaping. The pool staff was tops. The concierge and company vehicle were great
When we arrived to our room there was hair in the shower this was never adressed we had a hard time getting housekeeping up there

They are overall very friendly. We would go again...

Couple
Mario from Marathon, FL
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Hotel is very nice, rooms are big and comfortable.
Self Parking is confusing at best..but at least it was free

Would definitely would stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Hill, TX
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice room, big hotel. The walls are thin I could hear everything that went on in the hallway.
Got to my room wanted chill a bottle of wine I brought for a party, but no fridge. I had some food I wanted to finish from earlier, but it was cold and didn't have a microwave. I tried to take short nap but I couldn't people in hall talking and running.
Couple
Michael from Tulsa, OK
June 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
They are building a new parking garage and self park was a couple blocks from the Hotel and required Omni guests to park on the fourth floor. The elevator was out of service. Valet parking was $27 per night. Omni should have waived that fee temporarily.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
June 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was peaceful.
Very long walk from parking garage to check-in counter. VERY LONG!

Its confusing when the internet info has the hotel listed under the address as '4 Riverway" and that address does not exist. That needs to be updated quickly.

Couple
Jendayi from Birmingham, AL
June 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very modern and clean. It also had restaurants and a gorgeous pool and gym.
Me and my husband booked a different hotel for the remaining nights (we were on a budget). The Omni hotel was a more sophisticated hotel and is a true 4 star property. However, the location wasn't as great as other hotels in this area.
Reviews of Omni Houston
(1 - 10 of 173 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg