Omni Dallas Hotel

Omni Dallas Hotel in Dallas

Omni Dallas Hotel

Omni Dallas Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
555 S. Lamar Street
Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Dallas Hotel in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 338 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Dallas Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Dallas Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Dallas Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Christian from Tournefeuille, France
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brian from Shreveport, LA
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wonderful hotel, wonderful location, wonderful room. A fantastic getaway weekend.
Business Traveler
Craig from Winston-Salem, NC
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Proximity to Dallas Convention Center. Hotel Staff.
No
Solo Traveler
Donald from Carrollton, TX
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
the décor in the room was very nice
no

I would stay again

John from Chicago, IL
August 15, 2014
7.0
windows and light
one needs to be marathon runner to get to room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gregory from Munford, TN
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice, clean, comfortable room with green power.
Because of construction all around, it was difficult to find the entrance even though you can see the hotel

There was a major conference going on with literally hundreds of Mary Kay Cosmetics salespeople, and the check-in area was a disaster.BUT, there was a concierge that came up to me and escorted me to the non-conference check-in line. I thought that was exceptional service!

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Spring, TX
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Nice rooms and facility.
Parking is very limited. If you self park, do not expect to leave once you find a parking spot. Front desk will lie to your face. Sports bar wait staff are young and unfriendly... will stand around chatting to each other than wait on customers.

I have stayed at this hotel several times this year for business and this is my first review of the hotel. The hotel is new and rooms are nice and clean. Dining in the hotel is also convenient. However, the hotel staff caters to conventions and not to business travel nor families. This past trip was the last time I will stay there. Since I work downtown, I walked to the hotel during my lunch hour to check-in to the hotel and request a room with two beds. The young woman at the front desk, after speaking to her manager, told me they did not have any rooms available with two beds since there was a Mary Kay convention. So I called the Omni Hotels main reservation number and was told by the service person that in fact they did have rooms with double beds available. Then later in the day after I was off work and came in to check in, I was again told there were no rooms with double beds available for me and my family of four. However, after being forced to take a room with only one bed, I was able to use the Omni Hotel web site and select a room with two beds for that evening... again, contradicting what I was told my the front desk staff. Parking is very limited. If you self park, do not expect to leave once you find a parking spot. Front desk will lie to your face. Sports bar wait staff are young and unfriendly... will stand around chatting to each other than wait on customers. Overall, a Five star rating for the Dallas Omni Hotel. 9/10 for facility and 1/10 for staff. ...read more

Couple
Freed from Okc, OK
July 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location downtown connected to the convention center. Great pool area!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jbsa Lackland, TX
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from South Elgin, IL
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The ambience of the hotel. Loved the TV built in the mirror of the bathroom.
No
Reviews of Omni Dallas Hotel
(1 - 10 of 189 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Dallas Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg