Omni Chicago Hotel

Omni Chicago Hotel in Chicago

Omni Chicago Hotel

Omni Chicago Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
676 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Chicago Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 528 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Chicago Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Chicago Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Chicago Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
October 9, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kevin from Pleasanton, CA
October 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Hotel location is perfect for Miracle Mile, Michigan Avenue, shopping, John Hancock Building, transportation, Chicago River is a short walk, Millenium Park a little longer walk. Outstanding fitness room with lockers.
The room was fine (certainly clean) but overall condition seemed worn (wrinkled carpet, marks on wall, had an old fridge but not a keyed honor fridge). I have no way to know for sure, but it felt like this room is for the discount hotel room buyers.

No complaints. It's a nice, modern hotel with all the features, including an outstanding fitness room, nice bar and restaurant, and very helpful concierge.

Solo Traveler
Zhen from Tucson, AZ
October 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Dublin, OH
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
2 things: the lobby is on the third floor and only served by two elevators. Wait time was annoying at times. Second, no HDTV.

Its a nice hotel in a great location. Room was clean and certainly adequate, although lack of HDTV and cheap, noisy pocket door on bathroom were detractors. Did not visit the bar, restaurant or any of the other facilities, so no comment there.

Couple
Brittany from Chicago, IL
October 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved the indoor pool and hot tub. Definitely was a great amenity when its cold outside.
I thought the room decor was a little outdated, but was very nice and clean.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cobh, Ireland
September 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
staff friendliness
reception being on second level prefer it to be on first level

I was extremely happy with the hotel

Couple
Steven from Phoenix, AZ
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was wonderful. The staff... I cannot say enough good things about them! Courteous, swift, professional, accommodating.
If I have to think of something, it is going to be a very tiny annoyance. In this day/age, it would be best for hotels to have one or more plug outlets easily accessible to BOTH sides of a bed that has two end tables.

The Omni did something totally unexpected. One evening we came back to the room after turndown service to find a generous slice of cake with "Happy Birthday" written with edible decorative material along with two beers in a bucket filled with ice. The trip was for my husband's 50th birthday. I am SO pleased with Omni for this!

Group Traveler
Irene from Winnipeg, Canada
September 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Everybody very helpfull and friendly. Great view from our room
In the bathroom, would have liked a door separating toilet and bathtub from the sink/ vanity. Not a big problem, though. Toilet was noisy after being flushed. Kind of made a gurgling sound for awhile. Sliding door between bathroom & bedroom draggy.

I would stay there again and recommend it highly. Any complaints were minor and hardly worth mentioning. Liked the free boarding printing.

Business Traveler
Cynthia from Atlanta, GA
September 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very centrally located. Friendly and attentive staff
I felt that the hotel was slightly dated and did to match the star level
Couple
Peter from Bristol, PA
September 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location is fantastic. Staff helpful, courteous, friendly.
Would have been nice if bagels, rolls and/or pastries were not an additional cost.
Reviews of Omni Chicago Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Chicago Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg