Omni Chicago Hotel

Omni Chicago Hotel in Chicago

Omni Chicago Hotel

Omni Chicago Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
676 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Chicago Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 544 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Chicago Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Chicago Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Chicago Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
December 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was incredible, check in was quick, turndown service was nice and overall it was a good stay.
The hotel, though clean and large was older. I wouldn't say this is a 4 1/2 star rating. I found a large stain on the linens and there were repairs that needed to be made to the room. The air conditioning wasn't effective either.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
December 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Staff was great! All friendly, helpful and apologetic to problems.
Hotel needs a full overhaul. Rooms very outdated. Carpet was dirty & bunching up. Wallpaper peeling in bath, tile grout tired & dirty looking. Furniture was dated & Holiday Inn-ish. Didn't expected Omni to be like. Food menu very limited & expensive.

Great location & great staff. Hotel room was run down, had to change rooms due to a TV that was stuck 'ON' and couldn't be shut off. TV in bedroom was a tube TV...???... I thought all hotels has phased those out years ago. Just disappointed. Could have had a nicer room/hotel for less $. Restaurant was nice, but menu is very limited and expensive.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Daly City, CA
December 23, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The location was great, right off of Michigan Ave.
The rooms are extremely outdated and the staff was not on par with other 4.5 star hotels. The staff was not as attentive as I have come to expect from 4.5 star hotels. I would honestly say this is probably a 3.5 - 4 star hotel at best.

They need to renovate ASAP. I felt like I was in some grandmother's home. There are still tube TVs in the main bedroom, I would figure the only place I'd see those now were in museums. The location was fantastic though (right on Michigan Ave) and I appreciated that all the rooms were suites, we enjoyed the extra room.

Solo Traveler
Sarah from Aurora, IL
December 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was in an excellent location. We were able to request two double beds at check in and our accomodations were actually a suite. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Our room looked out on a wall, but for the price and the spacious accomodations, that was a minor detail, especially since we were only there one night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmhurst, IL
December 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location and really clean.
Room was a bit worn, but still clean. Air conditioning did not work. Fan was blowing but room was still hot. It was winter so maybe the system was off?
Couple
Leon from Stevens Point, WI
November 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very comfortable, well appointed, 4.5 stars quality, great location.
Couple
Amy from Carmel, NY
November 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Suite style rooms. Great location. Great staff.
First room had septic smell in bathroom but they moved us no problem.
Couple
Heather from Phoenix, AZ
November 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved how quick and friendly the checking in process was. Spacious room with sitting area was very nice. The Valet went down the street to find us a taxi and bring it to us. Overall it was a wonderful experience.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
November 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location is perfect. Dining room was nice and food was excellent.
Room did seem a bit worn.

Our room faced Rush St. Absolute quiet at night (even though the hotel fronts MI Ave and Huron St). Very very nice. All-in-all, an excellent experience. Highly recommended.

Couple
Mario from Milwaukee, WI
November 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location and staff are wonderful.
The rooms need to be updated. They re old but not in a charming way. The rooms cleanliness could have been improved.

The location is perfect but over priced for what we paid.

Reviews of Omni Chicago Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Chicago Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg