Omni Chicago Hotel

Omni Chicago Hotel in Chicago

Omni Chicago Hotel

Omni Chicago Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
676 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Chicago Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 596 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Chicago Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Chicago Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Chicago Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Kyunghun from West Lafayette, IN
February 25, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Angela from Charlottesville, IN
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was good and the room was perfect for 2 people.
I wish there were easier access to vending machines. I also wished for a starbucks inside of the hotel but understand that you can't have everything.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
February 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was super friendly and check in and out was simple and quick.
The room wasn't as clean as it could have been. The cosmetic mirror hadn't been cleaned, there was dust on and behind the headboard, a foundation stain on the bed sheet, lipgloss stain on the throw pillow and the tub filled a bit with water when showering
Couple
James from Chicago, IL
February 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
Good location
Was not a 4.5 star hotel. More like a 3.5.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hammond, IN
February 13, 2015
Couple
6.0
The King size room I paid for was not ready when I arrived even though it was after the noted check-in time. I was told I could wait an hour for that room or take a smaller room. Nothing was offered for my inconvenience.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bensenville, IL
February 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
the view from the room
when waiting for my ride to pick me up one of the valet drivers almost hit me with a car
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Rockwood, MI
February 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was prefect! Newly updated room was beautiful!
Toilet handle was difficult to flush. We ordered room service around 10pm. Options for the "late night menu" are very limited and over priced.
Couple
Jennifer from Macomb, MI
January 31, 2015
Couple
4.0
The rooms are very old and they smell. I wouldn't give this a 2 star hotel. The best part is the location. Never again for me.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
January 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice size suite. The central location. The food at the restaurant. The staff was friendly.
It was cold in my bedroom. The bedroom TV stopped working.
Business Traveler
Stacey from Brooklyn, NY
January 27, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location; like the all suite option
TV in bedroom is old; cleaning in room was spotty

I would not necessarily rate this as a 4.5 star - perhaps a 4. Robes were thin; towels stiff and housekeeping in room inconsistent. WiFi was not free unless you're a member of the Omni Club (which you can join and even though I did, they still charged me WiFi which I had to have them correct). Staff was friendly but the hotel does seem a bit dated.

Reviews of Omni Chicago Hotel
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Chicago Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg