Omni Boston Parker House

Omni Boston Parker House in Boston

Omni Boston Parker House

Omni Boston Parker House Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
60 School Street
Boston, MA 02108
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Boston Parker House in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 1455 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Boston Parker House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Boston Parker House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Boston Parker House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Luke from Norwich, CT
January 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location and History were both highlights
Hotel is old walls are thin.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
January 26, 2015
Couple
6.0
This hotel is in a great location. We were within walking distance of a bunch of great tourist locations and it was easy to hop on the train and go anywhere. There were plenty of great shops and restaurants nearby too.
The decor is outdated. It may have felt grand once but now it just feels old. Also staff could have been friendlier. For a 4-star, I would expect the doorman to greet you, or at least smile. The first friendly face from staff was when we checked out.
Group Traveler
Danielle from South Amboy, NJ
January 23, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Every single person that worked there was absolutely pleasant and the location was everything I dreamed of for a Boston trip
Nope

Clean, I was expecting smaller rooms based on what I had been told about the hotel. The rooms were typical sizes, the view was incredible from our room of 816! Definitely try the Boston Cream Pie too while staying there. Valet was $40 for the night and they gave a card that enabled me to "order" my car while we were still walking around Faneuil Hall (Card reads that it takes 20-30 minutes). Overall fantastic experience! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Havertown, PA
January 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
The hotel was very pretty and the interior spaces were kept very clean.
The room was very small and I requested a King or queen size room and ended up receiving a full for my wife and I. The hotel was then completely booked so I could not be moved to a room with a larger bed. Wifi cost $10 a day, its free most places I stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrea from Bethlehem, CT
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The feeling of old elegance, connection with the last two centuries. The upstairs bar served us after the main diningroom had closed, excellent food that my Chinese friends truly enjoyed. A great feat to serve food that they will like immediately!
It would have been more convenient if our rooms were closer together but it was last minute.

Concierge went out of his way to make sure we got dinner late that evening, difficult since we have a 5 year old. We felt they were extremely helpful from the front desk to the concierge to the valets to the wait staff at the upstairs bar. Great experience!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
January 21, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Great service and cleanliness.
Rooms were a bit smaller than expected
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarendon Hills, IL
January 20, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centreville, VA
January 20, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Location, Location.Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cleanliness of room. There was trash lying on the floor. Crackers, bits of cookies, candy under the chair.TV screen had dirt. Mirror on the wall in the room had makeup stain. Bath room tub and sink had smudge,appeared that not been touched for a while
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, NJ
January 19, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location and ambiance and front desk very friendly
Rooms too small, wifi not included, hotel description misleading, no parking deck for hotel guests
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Providence, RI
January 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
It's really beautiful old hotel that's trying to maintain the historical demeanor while being as modern as possible. I stayed in the "Deluxe" room which was a single room with a king size bed and a bathroom. Perfect size for a single traveler.
Reviews of Omni Boston Parker House
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Boston Parker House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg