Omni Boston Parker House

Omni Boston Parker House in Boston

Omni Boston Parker House

Omni Boston Parker House Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
60 School Street
Boston, MA 02108
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Boston Parker House in Boston

# 18 of 101 hotels in Boston
Based on 1123 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Boston Parker House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Boston Parker House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Boston Parker House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Buddy from Gilford, NH
July 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location and cleanliness.
The box spring of the king bed was broken. If you sat on the end of the bed it made a loud noise like it was collapsing. The nightlight with in the bathroom did not work.

We have stayed he before and love the location. It is convenient to everything.

Group Traveler
Stephanie from Worcester, MA
July 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
PERFECT LOCATION - right on the Freedom Trail and within walking distance of Boston Common & Public Garden, the Theater District, the North End/Little Italy, Downtown Crossing, Fanuel Hall/Quincy Market, Rowe's Wharf and Long Wharf.
Our room (#742) was directly across from the laudnry room, which was a bit noisy and unpleasant to look at when coming and going from the room. View out our window was of the office building across the alley.

The Omni Parker House Hotel is the perfect place to stay on a Boston vacation. The location is within walking distance of anything you could want to see and do while in the city, and the hotel itself is beautiful. Walking into the lobby with its historic granduer of dark wood, high ceilings and guilded details, you feel like you are somewhere truly special. We can't wait to come back and bring our friends to experience this wonderful hotel! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Daniel Island, SC
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
OVerall it was classic boston.....everything and everyone around were great.
Had some issues with housekeeping, but they fixed it quickly.

Highly reccomend to anyone who wants to see old school boston in the heart of the city.

Couple
Lauren from Manchaca, TX
July 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
This hotel was in a GREAT location. Bellmen were very friendly and helpful with getting us a cab whenever we needed one.
It was nice that we got a good deal for downtown prices, but I guess for that amount of money a night i was expecting something nicer. I'm aware of how old the hotel is, just didn't seem so great.

I probably wouldn't stay here again or recommend it to anyone else.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ryane from Mansfield, TX
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved the location and overall look of the hotel. It was beautiful and everything I expected from the trip.
The only opportunity I saw was with some of the staff. A couple of staff stood there and watched as we struggled up the steps with our luggage. I would have expected them to assist a little more.

It is in a beautiful location with an amazing history. The food was very good and the Huzzah bar was very nice. I liked the room even though it was a little small. However the housekeeping staff did a great job and we felt right at home. I highly recommend this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami Beach, FL
July 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location cannot be beat! I was able to walk to all the sights and neighborhoods. So much to do, see, and eat within blocks of hotel. The room was very comfortable, although a bit small, and extremely clean. Felt like I was staying in someone's home.
Internet is free only in the lobby. $10/day charge to connect in your room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flatwoods, KY
July 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
We were surprised to be charged additionally for parking and for internet usage.

It was beautiful and in a perfect location!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Loveland, CO
July 12, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
n/a
loud noises in corridors,expensive parking,extremely expensive for size of room and amenities
Verified Hotel Guest from West Ossipee, NH
July 11, 2014
6.0
location
Too hard to upgrade room to ensure that I had 2 beds.
Reviews of Omni Boston Parker House
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Boston Parker House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg