Omni Berkshire Place

Omni Berkshire Place in New York City

Omni Berkshire Place

Omni Berkshire Place Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
21 East 52Nd Street Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10022
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Berkshire Place in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 196 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Berkshire Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Berkshire Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Berkshire Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmond, OK
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location of the hotel was nice an quiet away from Time Square but within walking distance.
There was nothing I didn't like about the hotel.

I was concerned about the "bed bug" issue but we had not incidents. The beds were so comfortable, slept like a log. The staff was punctual whenever I needed something. Always pleasant upon leaving the hotel and returning and very helpful.

Couple
Tasha from Chester, VA
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was fine but when I checked in they informed me they were overbooked and offered me another room at another hotel. I did not mind because they covered the fees for that room, although I was still charged for parking which was $70
When I got there I had to use the rest room, and the stall did not have any toilet paper and one of the stalls was out of order.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was ideal for so many locations in New York City. It was walking distance to Rockefeller Center, 5th Ave shopping, Central Park and Times Square..
There wasn't a big lobby area or any way to get a small snack, coffee, etc. Just the higher end restaurant next to the hotel.

The staff was all very polite and helpful. The room and bathroom were generously sized and very clean. The towels were thick and the room had bathrobes. I would definitely stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location is somewhat close to the heart of Manhattan. The staff were nice.
The room was not spacious at all, looked outdated. Not all TV channels were in HD. There were lots of dust on the pantry near the coffee maker. Dirty glasses. Dust near bathroom mirror also. Cleaning service was terrible in re-arranging the room.

For the star level (4.5 stars), I expected more from this hotel. If I were to assign a star level for this hotel, it would be 3 stars. Nowhere close to 4.5 stars as advertised. My biggest complain is the performance of the cleaning service in re-arranging and cleaning the room. Even after several days of "cleaning", used glasses with unfinished drinks were still on the table, not cleaned up. They put new glasses, but I could see dirty streak on one of the glasses. The dust on the furniture was a big turn off also. Overall, it wasn't a pleasant experience to stay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miramar, FL
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
July 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Rooms were clean, neat, and well-appointed. Staff was exceptionally friendly - helping us carry in luggage with a smile, loaning us an umbrella since it was raining, etc. - I also left an item in the room and they shipped quickly.
Couple
Morgan from New York, NY
July 5, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Katherine from Oak Park, CA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everyone working here is friendly and helpful - especially for someone like myself that hadn't been in NYC in over 10 years! Definitely recommend Omni! They gave great suggestions and advice on how to best utilize on your time and $!
Solo Traveler
Steven from Providence, RI
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location and staff was excellent
Yes I do t think this should be rated a 4and a half hotel
Reviews of Omni Berkshire Place
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Berkshire Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg