Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
700 San Jacinto Blvd At 8th St
Austin, TX 78701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Austin Hotel Downtown in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 950 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Aimee from Mckinney, TX
July 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ruth from Sugar Land, TX
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
it is a beautiful hotel and close to where we wanted to go
no
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 30, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Management accommodated my request for 2 beds.
First night we had to share 1 bed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
June 30, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location was convenient.
Parking was expensive. Pool was a 3-ft kiddie pool with a bar and overcrowded with drunken idiots. Our room was extremely small. Smoke alarm kept going off throughout the night in the next room. Wedding reception was so loud, the walls were shaking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location, price.
Paying for parking and internet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
June 30, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location was largely the only thing that was going well for this hotel.
We paid for a double room, but we felt that the room didn't merit the cost. It was pretty standard and unspectacular. The pool was extremely small and 3 feet deep all the way across. It looked more like a pool for a fountain. Not worth the cost.
Couple
Shawn from San Antonio, TX
June 29, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice hotel met expectations
View from room was not great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richland Springs, TX
June 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
hotel was great. I stayed on the atrium side 14 floor and loved how quiet it was and able to sleep in. Hotel is very convenient and really loved my stay.
Only downside were some staff in the bar either having bad day or just rude. not sure which one
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 26, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel is very nice inside
Not having the opportunity to get a room with two beds. Had to sleep with my mother in law in the same bed.
Business Traveler
Aaron from Portland, OR
June 26, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice lobby, clean room.
No refrigerator in-room. Requirement to purchase wifi.
Reviews of Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.