Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown in Austin

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
700 San Jacinto Blvd At 8Th St
Austin, TX 78701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Austin Hotel Downtown in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 709 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, CA
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morehead, KY
September 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Ike the elevator with a view
20+ per day parking Fifty cents for local call
Couple
Karen from Moulton, TX
September 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Comfort and roominess.
Need more choices (near bed) for plugging in phones & laptops.

Very enjoyable stay, friendly staff, great ambiance, very clean rooms, nice decor, convenient to many things.

Business Traveler
Nicole from Paris, KY
September 11, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
They definitely have a cricket problem. I almost jumped out of my skin when I mistakenly took it for a roach. They were kind, though, to change my room and a comp a coffee. However, a coffee certainly didn't cover the fear (we saw them twice), or hassle.

Staff was over the top friendly, including a personal note for the trouble.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Weatherford, TX
September 11, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
I love the location
There was an invasion of crickets in my room I had to kill 10! Five at night because they were making so much noise. I thought it was just one but then got up killed it and then found 4 more. Next morning 5 to kill again Gross

The staff said that all of Austin was dealing with this. Also if you use a check card to check in they debit---. I was told it would just be a hold and I was paying cash for parking etc and they assured me that the hold would be removed at check out. . Well I paid cash and when I got home my checking account was charged---. Also thought I would mention that same day my card was used for fraud out of state. My card never goes into anyones hand but mine. Well except for handing the girl that checked me in at this hotel. So needless to say my Checking account is all screwed up! Not sure if I was scammed here or not but don't use your debit card Just incase ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
September 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Everything about the room worked well. Bed, shower, fixture--all clean, updated, and in good order
Extra charge for wifi. In this day and age, that's ridiculous.
Couple
Joe from Garland, TX
September 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Paying for WIFI.

I didn't like paying for wifi or parking.

Couple
Brittany from Medina, OH
September 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room service twice a day friendly staff.
Guests should not have to pay for parking.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Conroe, TX
September 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The balcony was a super nice feature.
Check-in parking was confusing and small. It flowed against the one way street.

Very nice property.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
September 5, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg