Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown in Austin

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
700 San Jacinto Blvd At 8Th St
Austin, TX 78701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Austin Hotel Downtown in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 803 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joanne from Frisco, TX
January 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
I love the location of this hotel. It was walking distance to the theatre we came in town to attend and also to 6th street and many other local attractions.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
January 12, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Beautiful hotel with large public spaces. Just seems that no one is ever in their bar or restaurant. Staff is great. Rooms are wonderful.
Solo Traveler
Alexandra from Louisville, KY
January 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked how central and sophisticated the hotel is.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Templeton, CA
January 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Nancy from Brooklyn, NY
January 7, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Thin walls - The hotel has a quiet hours policy. I like this, but perhaps it was put in place only after multitude of noise complaints stemming for thin walls.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hollywood, CA
January 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The front desk were outstanding and helped me when needed.
The restaurant could have had a better meal. I ate the buffet brunch and there wasn't enough quality meat products or unique dished. It was very basic and not in line with the quality of restaurants in the area.

I would come again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eau Claire, WI
January 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
The entire staff was very friendly, accommodating, and genuine.
The lobby and bar area were extremely cold. It was uncomfortable to spend time there.
Couple
Kenneth from Brooklyn, NY
January 5, 2015
Couple
5.0
Good location and clean. Friendly staff.
Noise between the rooms was very off putting. When I say you could hear everything I mean EVERYTHING. Not sure how it was even possible, but I think the fact that the room had adjoining doors was where the noise came from.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Monte, CA
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel was great.
We did not get room service on one day.
Couple
Alireza from College Park, MD
January 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very kind and Courteous Front desk and room service, live environment in Lobby
moist smell when we entered the room, The fan didn't work quite well.
Reviews of Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg