Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown in Austin

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
700 San Jacinto Blvd At 8Th St
Austin, TX 78701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Austin Hotel Downtown in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 683 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
August 29, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The amazing view and pool! The room service was amazingly delicious and this hotel is a prime location for doing things around downtown austin! We will definitely be staying here again!
Solo Traveler
Fabian from Broomfield, CO
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very friendly staff, fancy looking lobby
Rooms need a furniture upgrade. Walls do not absorb noise from neighbors very well. $20 for parking.

Location is great, furniture in the rooms is a little out of date.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good Location, conceierge service
Small pool

Hotel parking is $20 per day. Garage directly across street is $5 per day on weekends.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The beds were amazing and the service outstanding
Well the pool was a little small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff at reception was great. The room was clean, stylish, and maintained very well.
I generally dislike paying for parking ($20 isn't so bad) at hotels but Austin is heading towards the San Francisco model of parking (tow truck drivers dream) so it's just easier to pay it and not worry about searching for a better alternative.

Nice little pool on the roof. Something of a party scene with young pretty people sunbathing and having cocktails. Great happy hour at the Roaring Fork a block away. A really nice place to stay.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
August 24, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Pool was tiny and the bar was closed. We had to go downstairs every time we needed a drink.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mason, TX
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location is perfect for downtown events. It's also close to IH35 for events out of the downtown area. The service was excellent as was the food. I used room service one evening and also ate in their restaurant and both meals were excellent!
Valet parking was a little expensive and I felt it took too much time to "retrieve" your vehicle when you needed it. The valet area seemed to be understaffed, but those there were very polite.

The prices for the meals (room service as well as the hotel restaurant) were reasonable and the service impeccable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Plano, TX
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We were greeted by a housekeeper as we got to our floor who inevitably helped us find our room and offered to get extra towels or anything else we needed.
Queen beds would have been nice rather than full. Parking is over priced and having to pay for WiFi is a bit of fashion but at the rate they charge it's ridiculous.

It's nice enough but no "wow" factor at all. The rooftop pool is nice but very small.

Couple
Aaron from San Antonio, TX
August 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful!

Location to Sixth St was perfect. Had a great time and a light walk back to the hotel.

Reviews of Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg