Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
700 San Jacinto Blvd At 8th St
Austin, TX 78701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Austin Hotel Downtown in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 942 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 26, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel is very nice inside
Not having the opportunity to get a room with two beds. Had to sleep with my mother in law in the same bed.
Business Traveler
Aaron from Portland, OR
June 26, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice lobby, clean room.
No refrigerator in-room. Requirement to purchase wifi.
Couple
Sheila from Portland, TX
June 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
First time ever I was so cold. How wonderful it was not to wake up in the middle of the night hot. Thank u.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita Falls, TX
June 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Convenient location - easy to find - bar gave me free can of Coke when my spouse was not feeling well and the gift shop was closed.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
June 24, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
front desk manager was fantastically welcoming, charming and made me feel like a special guest. Room was fabulous, workout room very good (not the largest but clean/well-equipped). Greatest location in Austin. All staff (especially) are great.
Nothing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norman, OK
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Access to nightlife, yet minimal street noise
Tiny pool, but who goes to Austin to swim.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The fact that it was downtown.
Service, the room was very dated, I could hear everything my neighbors did thanks to the shared room doors, someone at the front desk gave another guest my phone number without my permission.
Couple
Keith from Pearland, TX
June 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very clean, friendly staff, great location and comfortable bed.
Inconvenient access to the garage. Had to take two elevators. A/C took a took longer to cool down than expected.
Couple
Robert from Haslet, TX
June 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff, easy downtown access.
Light bulbs in the bathroom give off a lot of heat. AC cant keep the bathroom cool because of this.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bryan from Bellaire, TX
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
location
I was with my 7 and 11 year old and we could not sleep all night because it was so loud in the halls and the street below. They should have never put a family on the 4th floor facing a club/party street. We got no sleep at all - miserable
Reviews of Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.