Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
700 San Jacinto Blvd At 8Th St
Austin, TX 78701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Austin Hotel Downtown in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 899 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Nannette from San Antonio, TX
April 21, 2015
10.0
Room were clean. Bed was so comfortable. Staff was great!
The parking. We have a truck and the spaces were small and garage was hard to get around in

Great view!

Couple
Anna from Atlanta, GA
April 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was great. Staff gave us the option for a city view or atrium view and explained that the city view would have more noise but that drawing the shades would keep some of it out.
Parking is kind of confusing and expensive. Probably worth the extra few dollars to valet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
April 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
The concierge was awesome---went above and beyond. He got us into a booked restaurant at the last moment and told us about great places within walking distance.
Business Traveler
Calum from Fort Worth, TX
April 16, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Bed
Parking cost

Over all I liked it

Business Traveler
Carrie from Denver, CO
April 15, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The customer service was the best that I have had; thoughtful, helpful, and kind without being fake or overly formal.The location was seriously the perfect epicenter for walking distance to all of the neighborhoods that we wanted to check out.
My only complaint would be that there is no hot tub. That seems like the perfect addition to to a rooftop setting.
Valente from Menard, TX
April 10, 2015
10.0
Large king bed.Bedding was awesome.
Couple
Cathy from Beaumont, TX
April 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
The Omni was a very nice hotel. Our room was very nicely decorated and well appointed. The location was convenient to the downtown attractions.
Location was convenient but also being close to 6th Street, it was very loud...even on the 17th floor where our room was located. Had to sleep with ear plugs. Room was very small. Parking expensive but convenient. Drinks in the bar were very expensive.
Couple
Robert from Midland, TX
April 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
The cleanliness & friendly staff.
It didn't have a refrigerator.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
April 7, 2015
Couple
5.0
Plumbing issues. Room felt old.
Couple
Beverly from Winnie, TX
April 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
We had a huge corner room with 2 huge windows in the room as well as 2 large windows in the bathroom. Super nice room!
Reviews of Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.