Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
700 San Jacinto Blvd At 8Th St
Austin, TX 78701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Austin Hotel Downtown in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 883 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brian from Chester, NY
March 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Only Two blocks from 6th street where the south X southwest festival was taking place. Front desk was very helpful. Was upgraded to a suite for no additional charge. Buetiful room. Very spacious. Extremely clean. 12:00 instead of 11:00 checkout time.
Nothing. Everything was great. Excellent value.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
March 17, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Rooms are nice and location is excellent. Clean and neat all around.
The front desk and management were rude. Checked in at 1 AM, and tired. They had computer issues, saying my CC would not go through, & threatening to not let me check in. I went to ATM and got cash just fine on same card and showed receipt. Ridiculous!
Couple
Stacy from Houston, TX
March 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
The lobby, bar, and restaurant area were centrally located and a great place to eat and grab drinks.
Couple
Frank from Victoria, TX
March 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very nice staff. Very comfortable and located within 10 minutes of every thing.
The parking cost
Couple
Ignacio from Alamo, TX
March 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean and staff nice.
Cost of parking $30 per day not expected, breakfast not free cost $30 per day (cold, did not taste good).not worth it.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location
Lots of outside noise. The windows are probably not sound proof. The shower knob was broken.
Couple
Ali from College Station, TX
March 8, 2015
Couple
1.0
The location
Very noisy, I couldn't sleep. The bathroom was not good. The Internet was not free!! We were couple, they gave me two beds
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
March 5, 2015
Couple
6.0
Staff was good. Room service eggs benedict were amazing.
There was a night club that kept my girlfriend awake most of the night. That was truly awful and defeated much of the purpose of staying in a nice place. Not sure what the hotel can do, but it was unacceptably loud.
Family Traveling with Teens
Adam from Austin, TX
March 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything. Great location, great room service food, comfortable beds.
Can't think of a thing.
Couple
Sheryl from Chagrin Falls, OH
March 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
internet was spotty in the lobby where it was free and you had to pay in the room
Reviews of Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg