Omni Austin Hotel

Omni Austin Hotel

Omni Austin Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
700 San Jacinto Blvd At 8th Street
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Austin Hotel in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 1427 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Austin Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Austin Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Village, TX
August 17, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was great
The pool was ridiculously small and over crowded. They did not clean our room the second day of our stay.
Couple
Nicholas from Milliken, CO
August 16, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Kevin from Chicago, IL
August 15, 2017
Group Traveler
6.0
Location and pool
My room key didn't work the whole trip. I had 3 new ones with the same problem.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from The Woodlands, TX
August 11, 2017
Business Traveler
4.0
Location, and it was also big. Nice pool, but too small.
the rooms are so outdated. They smell like wet dog, too much humidity.
Family Traveling with Teens
Nicole from Irving, TX
August 10, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location was the ONLY good thing about this hotel.
The pipes in the wall SCREAMED anytime our neighbor (or is) turned the water on. I called down to the concierge and after about the 30th ring someone answered and said they would send someone up to check on it. No one ever came. Much more that won't fit.
Couple
Scott from El Paso, TX
August 8, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 8, 2017
Couple
5.0
Location
he room was not very clean, the AC didn't work well. and the bed was horribly uncomfortable.
Bradley from Dayton, TN
August 1, 2017
9.0
Great downtown location, great views from our balcony room, overall appearance of the hotel was satisfactory. We enjoyed the rooftop pool. Comfortable bedding.
Couple
Hugo from El Paso, TX
July 31, 2017
Couple
3.0
Location/proximity to all Downtown Austin; two blocks away from sixth and congress.
parking it's super expensive, forty per night. Omni its a high end modern hotel, and the Downtown Austin it's old and not a bit modern. Pool was very hard to get to (rooftop), have to take stairs, no elevator access, and very small.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 29, 2017
Solo Traveler
5.0
The Valet and Room service were prompt and attentive
There is a major need to renavate, updating the carpet and decor of the hotel rooms and hallways. The bathrooms to include the tub is almost unfit. The tub I actually had to place a towel down after cleaning it myself to feel comfort in using It.
Reviews of Omni Austin Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.