Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown in Austin

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
700 San Jacinto Blvd At 8Th St
Austin, TX 78701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Austin Hotel Downtown in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 723 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Soojin from Fort Worth, TX
September 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was the best
Parking and internet

It was great hotel and location but the parking lot wasn't that continence and wi-fi internet was expensive.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Piscataway, NJ
September 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
Downtown location
Construction work started at 8:15 am which reverberated throughout the whole hotel weekdays.

Parking was $20 per night for hotel guests, $10 across the street in the public parking deck.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
September 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful room, courteous staff, and great rooftop pool for cooling off after a hot day!
The central location made getting around town a breeze. However, its proximity to the 6th Street entertainment district meant that it was LOUD on Friday and Saturday nights.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
September 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Bianca from Houston, TX
September 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
They let us check in a smidgen early without any problems. Also, very beautiful and everything we expected.
Solo Traveler
Travis from Houston, TX
September 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Goldthwaite, TX
September 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
the staff and the pool
the fridge in the room was broken and after we told them about it there was no change. So I was unable to have cold water during the stay.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Margate, FL
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location is great. Walking distance to almost everything. The bed was very comfy. I slept like I was in my own bed and normally hotels gross me out. Staff was very helpful. Check in was easy. I would stay again.
Housekeeping never came and I found a beetle in the room, it seem to be the season. They charge you for everything. WiFi is $9.99 per night, parking is $20 a night, breakfast was not included, there was even a charge for the starch.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
+$20/car/night to self-park; "guaranteed pet friendly" if you pay additional $50
Group Traveler
Austin from North Palm Beach, FL
September 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
After 10, most of the entrances close. I was forced to find my way through some unfinished looking hallway from the garage entrance.
Reviews of Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg