Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown in Austin

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
700 San Jacinto Blvd At 8Th St
Austin, TX 78701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Austin Hotel Downtown in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 669 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful, quiet hotel, staff was great and hotel is in a great location.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
July 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff! The staff at this hotel were friendly, caring, very helpful and unbelievably amazing in every way! I wish I could remember names but the man who worked at the concierge desk was there every day to greet me, say hello and help me with anything!
I cannot find a single thing wrong with this hotel. I enjoyed every aspect of it.

I really enjoyed having the rooftop pool to go to. It was clean, there was space for me to enjoy the sun and warm weather. The people who worked in the office spaces in the Omni tower were very nice too. I talked to a few people at the bar and every one of them were very helpful as it was my first time being in Austin. Ancho's (their restaurant) was very delicious as well and the wait staff were very nice and professional. Everyone that I met along the way were great! I cannot wait to come back! :) ...read more

Couple
Cody from Tulsa, OK
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view from the elevators of the atrium as you travel up and down. Breathtaking.
Walls seem to be a little thin. Especially when the three girls next door come in from drinking at 1:30am. Jeez, what a racket.
Business Traveler
Kieron from Cheyenne, WY
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kilgore, TX
July 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Fast check-in. Great location!
No bar tender twice??
David from Baltimore, MD
July 11, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Rickey from Dallas, TX
July 9, 2014
8.0
The location is fantastic
The pool was extremely crowded but it was a holiday weekend. The Bell men were lazy and downright rude. We asked them to bring our car around and they acted as if it was an act of God.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Holtsville, NY
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The Whole staff! From chefs, waiters, front desk, managers, house keeping. Friendly, helpful.
Only Starbucks coffee. Had to go out to get a cup.

Food here id delicious. From breakfast to dinner. Cabs right outside.

Solo Traveler
Amber from Calgary, Canada
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, fantastic location, clean room, very fancy looking, nice rooftop pool. It felt very luxurious. The staff quickly fixed an error where I had been charged for the free wifi (turns out they have to take it off manually) and morning beverages.
They said that they made an exception for me, but that they will no longer be honouring your Omni Select Guest Reward membership if you book with a third party, which means no free wi-fi or complimentary morning beverages.

My friend and I loved the location and we'd agreed it was the nicest hotel we'd been to in a long while/ever. The view from your room is great if you get a window facing the outdoors.

Business Traveler
Celeste from Austin, TX
July 9, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Lobby in the evening.
Parking, the pool, the room.

Parking. Expensive @ $20.00 a day for self-parking. Room. Boring. Beige walls, small closet, a price on everything from the mini-bar to the ironing items. I didn't know I was at a store. My husband hated the bed and pillows. If you like 'fluffy, firm' you'll be ok, in my opinion. I didn't mind the linens or the bed and slept fine. Walls are thin and we could hear our boisterous neighbors. Bathroom. Nothing special at all aside from the hideous wall paper. The toilet paper feels like it's about 20 feet from you and the shower head barely moves if you want to reposition it. The toiletries suck. Pool. Very cloudy water on the evening we stayed, no lighting for evening hours and a view of a portion of DT and I-35. Yay, my most hated roadway in all of Austin! Note, sarcasm. Positives. You'll be mildly wowed by the atrium and the glass elevators. The evening hours are enjoyable in the lobby with the ambient mood lighting and candles. The staff was friendly and helpful. If you like to travel with your pup, it's pet-friendly...for a fee, of course. I have high expectations of the Omni brand and this hotel is a 'has-been' that needs more than just a face lift. ...read more

Reviews of Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg