Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown in Austin

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
700 San Jacinto Blvd At 8Th St
Austin, TX 78701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Austin Hotel Downtown in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 683 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cristina from Rockville Centre, NY
August 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
I liked that it was clean and classy.
To be honest, it did not meet our expectations. You must pay $20 extra for parking. The rooftop pool was very small. Our air conditioner was broken.

I believe that this meets the needs of certain people. For example, the location is close to 6th street, and it is a great location for business people who must be around there. I do not, however, feel that it was worth the price.

Business Traveler
Javier from Corpus Christi, TX
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location, beautiful, centralized
Parking is a rip off

Its a must try

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Keller, TX
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was perfect for exploring downtown Austin. We drove to Austin, but once there did not get back in the car until we left. We were able to walk everywhere.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tarzana, CA
August 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great Austin location. Just up from 6th Street and Congress in the heart of downtown. Great accommodating staff from the front desk to the concierge.
The rooftop pool is lacking. You have to walk up two flights of stairs to get there and it feels like an afterthought. Really, really small. No restrooms on the pool deck. You have to walk down two flights of stairs. Marginal at best.
Business Traveler
Bryan from Biddeford, ME
August 8, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
We liked the staff that worked there.
It could have been updated a little better and the bedding was worn in many areas.

The people that worked there were very accommodating and nice.

Business Traveler
Tohinori from Fremont, CA
August 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean and well mannered
Other than Front Desk, worker should have more pride to know what hotel business really is as "Service". I believe management will focus on training to workers (not at front desk personnel, they are quite professional)

Hotel itself is good and well established such reputation. But overtime, management need to check quality of services how their employees served customers.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisville, TX
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Debbie from Montville, NJ
July 31, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salina, KS
July 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg