Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown in Austin

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
700 San Jacinto Blvd At 8Th St
Austin, TX 78701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Austin Hotel Downtown in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 740 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Manish from Washington, DC
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The entire experience was effortless: getting there, checking in, getting some help from the staff, checking out. I will definitely stay there again.
No, it was fantastic.

The inner atrium and lobby environment was great. The room was clean, the bathroom was cool / modern, and the bed was comfortable.

Business Traveler
Wade from San Antonio, TX
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lufkin, TX
October 12, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
Parking is expensive

They charged for internet. Which is ok. But nothing told me about the charge until the check out final bill. They did remove the charge.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carmen from Houston, TX
October 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff are very very kind. Very attentive and smiler
Not free internet.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
October 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was excellent. We always felt welcomed. They were super friendly, professional and helpful.
The walls are paper thin. Partiers coming in at 4 am singing in the hallway was a bonus we certainty weren't expecting. We usually stay at the Hyatt Regency and never experienced this free entertainment before.

I would stay here again. The location, staff, and room was well worth the money spent.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location
Have to pay extra for parking.

Friendly staff, great location, clean rooms, comfortable bed.

Couple
Tal from Herzliya, Israel
October 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
I order a room for a couple and i got a room with separate beds that's was very bad
Family Traveling with Teens
Jan from Anna, TX
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
proximity to 6th street
no

the staff was very friendly and helpful

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Trophy Club, TX
October 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
extremely low water pressure and only two working elevators both of which were slow
Business Traveler
David from Westlake Village, CA
October 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Locationis awesome! Bar (food I'd great..Tacos) and public areas unbelievable! Staff friendly and professional! Room and bed clean and comfortable!
Arrived late & tired from travel, excited for a bed. Didn't realize we got a Queen bed. We called and asked to be changed, they couldn't etc etc. I went down and talked to manager. And he graciously changed to a king sized bed.

We love this hotel. Very close to everything downtown and the capital. Bar is excellent! Beds so comfy I want to take it home.

Reviews of Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg