Olympia Lodge

Olympia Lodge

Olympia Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
7259 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255

Hotel Guest Rating for Olympia Lodge in Manchester Center

# 9 of 22 hotels in Manchester Center
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Olympia Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Olympia Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Olympia Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portsmouth, NH
March 2, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
Breakfast was very nice.
Customer service was horrible. I booked the room for 4 people online, when I arrived I filled out a form saying there were 4 guests. It wasn't until the following morning they told us it would be an extra $20/person! They should have told us when we check
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Valhalla, NY
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast, hospitality, location
No microwave and coffee maker
Solo Traveler
Jonathan from Ridgefield, CT
November 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Solid choice for anyone staying in the Manchester/Dorset area. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable, with a great breakfast included! (And a very friendly innkeeper.)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spanish Fort, AL
October 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
The breakfast was amazing! Loved their coffee! Also, the staff/owners were so nice. It felt like we were friends when we left.
The hotel is older. The doors were difficult to open and we had a key (vs. a key card). But again the hotel is older. The beds weren't very comfortable.

If you aren't picky on having the latest amenities and want just a place to settle in, its great!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bel Air, MD
October 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice lodge feel. Very friendly, hands-on owners. Excellent breakfast!
Dated furniture (vinyl chairs) and tv picture (not clear) do not compete well with modern hotels. That said, it wasn't enough to keep me from considering staying again.

Just out of Manchester City, which is a nice place to walk around, eat, and shop. Inviting front lawn chairs, but a fire pit for the fall night would have been even better.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamden, CT
September 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The friendly staff.
The hot water took a long time to happen. The door locks appeared damaged.

It was a good location and I felt safe. The hotel was quiet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woburn, MA
October 16, 2013
Couple
6.0
The room and beds were exceptionally clean, the location is beautiful, and the hosts were very pleasant.
We had to ask for a refrigerator in the room, and the choice of television channels was too limited. No microwave was an inconvenience. The plumbing needs updating.

This seems to be a hotel where most of the guests are frequent visitors, and we felt we were definitely not in the club which met in the lounge through which we had to pass to get to our room. The stairs were a challenge for older guests.

Reviews of Olympia Lodge
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Olympia Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg