Olympia Inn

Olympia Inn in Olympia

Olympia Inn

Olympia Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.3/10
909 Capitol Way South
Olympia, WA 98501

Hotel Guest Rating for Olympia Inn in Olympia

# 19 of 19 hotels in Olympia
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Olympia Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.3.0
2.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Olympia Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Olympia Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(6) | Traveling as Couple(1)
Solo Traveler
Matt from Seattle, WA
December 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
It's a good value for what it is, but I'm not honestly sure what it is.
I'd booked a non-smoking room but when I checked in they had none. So I received a smoking room that had white bricks stained tan from the tar. It was disgusting. The bathroom light didn't work and the TV had no "off" button, except the power plug.

To check in I waited 15 minutes until the managers or whoever came back from their nap. They acted annoyed that I was there, yet it was only around 9:00 PM. My room wasn't available (they said they couldn't tell me why) but they found another down the hall. It was a smoking room; I have asthma, so you can imagine how that went. The TV had no working power button. I had to return to the office (no lobby!?) to ask for the remote control because they forgot to give it to me. The entire thing seemed unprofessional. I'm sure they were going for "rustic", but instead I got "we have no idea what we're doing". This could have been a lot better; I like dive hotels, but this was more effort than it should have been for what I paid. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from University Place, WA
October 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
It was easy to find.
The staff was rude and the overall appearance of the hotel was dirty.

The location, cleanliness, and rude staff was a horrible experience. I checked out an hour or so after checking in. I did not feel safe staying there. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Solo Traveler
Kodi from Tacoma, WA
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The ease of checking in
Not thorough cleanliness and poor attentive staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simpsonville, SC
August 19, 2014
Couple
3.0
The price and the location.
The non-smoking room smelled strongly of smoke.
Solo Traveler
Heidi from Indianapolis, IN
January 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
it was cheap..
Dirty, smelly, and very shady. The front desk gut couldn't believe that it would just be me in the room, and that any extra person was 10$ extra.... Nope, not conducting any extra business thank you.

I was so disgusted by the room, I walked away grin the money I paid for the room just to get the hell out of there, and stayed on someone's futon. never again.

Solo Traveler
Matt from Washington, DC
December 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
It's cheap enough and a good location.
There was blood on my sheets. I switched rooms and the other room had blood on the sheets as well. The room keys are actual keys -- not cards. Keys can be easily duplicated so I didn't leave anything valuable in my room. The TVs only got 3 channels.

I could go on and on about how this hotel was sub-par and isn't even one Priceline should be doing any kinds of booking for. The sheets were filthy and the staff didn't seem to care. I mentioned the blood and the lady shrugged and said, "we wash them". She literally shrugged. I've never felt as un-cared for in a hotel in my life.

Solo Traveler
John from West Plains, MO
November 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Excellent location, close to downtown Olympia and close to the Capital.
It was in terrible repair and moldy. The carpets smelled bad, the shower tile grout was molded. The shower head was clogged with lime. The heater worked poorly. It was so bad, if I had been with my family, they would have left me behind and gone elsewhere

Great location. Terrible repair. Very old, needs bleach, power washing, all new carpets, doors, heating units, showers, shower surrounds, shower heads need lime removed. I needs new beds, linens, nightstands, headboards reattached to wall, and paint. Remarkably bad. If my family had been with me they would have left me behind before staying there. In my whole life I have only stayed at 1 hotel that was this bad; in New Jersey. It rented by the hour. ...read more

Reviews of Olympia Inn
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Olympia Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg