Olivia Plaza Hotel

Olivia Plaza Hotel

Olivia Plaza Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.6/10
Plaza De Catalunya, 19
Barcelona 08002

Hotel Guest Rating for Olivia Plaza Hotel in Barcelona

See Most Popular hotels in Barcelona
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Olivia Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Olivia Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, MA
July 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
The service was excellent. Lovely doormen too. And the room was perfectly soundproof in spite of the loud location.
The shower drainage was somewhat of a problem.
Couple
Gera from Winchester, VA
July 11, 2016
Couple
10.0
Very clean and the staff was very friendly and efficient. The hotel is centrally located to the main square and Las Ramblas and the fresh market. It was nice to have easy access to the public transportation & site seeing busses outside the hotel
I think the breakfast should be included with all rooms or more reasonably priced. We did not eat there as it was $18 euros per person and you could get authentic cuisine just around the corner on las ramblas area for less money
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Bloomfield, MI
May 24, 2016
Couple
8.0
Location, Location, Location !
The bar area was a little weak on Lq selection .
Group Traveler
Caroline from Boerne, TX
March 30, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Perfect location. Close to everything. Staff was amazing, helpful and very quick to respond. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.
Couple
Michael from Rehovot, Israel
February 13, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location. Les Rambles 50m. Aerobus stop to/from BCN 50m. Global Blue Tax Free 50m. Bus 24 stop to Park Guell(Gaudi) 50m. Passeig De Gracia (Gaudi) 100m. And El Forte Ingles and Desiguel all around. Safe all around the clock.
All good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Studio City, CA
May 20, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent location, air bus stop 2 mins walk to hotel, staff was great. I would stay at the same hotel again.
Expensive

This hotel was perfect in every way. Most importantly to me, it was clean! The staff was super nice. Exceeded our expectations! Barcelona is awesome!

Senior Travelers
Ruth from Honolulu, HI
October 8, 2010
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location, very modern, & pleasant staff.
Specific tourist info was incorrect.

Loved it, already recommended it to friends going there next May. We didn’t do breakfast due to the cost, but it looked very nice. Our mini suite was perfect, comfortable. Location was more than perfect.

Solo Traveler
Alena from New York, NY
June 20, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
The only thing that we did not like about the hotel is the bathroom situation. The bathroom area lacks privacy.

I would recommend the hotel. The location, hotel stuff, and the rooms themselves were excellent. The only detriment was the bathroom situation, so unless you are traveling with your spouse/significant other/close friend going to the bathroom might be a bit uncomfortable, as the doors are made of glass, and provide very little sound/few proof.

Reviews of Olivia Plaza Hotel
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Olivia Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.