Hotels in New Orleans

Olde Town Inn New Orleans

Olde Town Inn New Orleans

Olde Town Inn New Orleans Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1001 Marigny Street
New Orleans 70117

Hotel Guest Rating for Olde Town Inn New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Olde Town Inn New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Olde Town Inn New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Olde Town Inn New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Michael from Slidell, LA
March 7, 2014
6.0
location, quiet, nice staff.
a little cool but doable

great location, will stay again.

Solo Traveler
Marvin from Denham Springs, LA
March 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location . I like the concept of the hotel but needs some improvements .
It was cold. There is at least a half inch crack under door that just let's air bugs in. I understand it is an old building but the heat was terrible , just a space heater that could not keep this very small space warm.
Solo Traveler
Zhi from Beijing, China
November 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
location and safety
the room is old, i can hear the couple having sex next door and the steps upstairs clearly.

overall good at this price.

Business Traveler
Everett from Springdale, AR
October 27, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel offered a nice, clean, safe, friendly place to stay for a very good price. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, in particular, Phillip. Very cool breakfast and late night drinking area.
Hard to find first night, coming in after dark. OK after I learned my way next day. Lighting in rooms was somewhat poor, but not terrible.

Overall - very satisfying experience. Great value for price, good , helpful staff, good breakfast and drinking areas, very cool overall atmosphere - convenient clubs, cafes, drug stores, and other asstd. essentials. Great New Orleans flavor. Will definitely stay there again.

Business Traveler
Jon from Liberty Lake, WA
October 9, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location and great price
No

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay at a cheap, quaint New Orleans-style hotel.

Couple
Stephen from Preston, Australia
October 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
Close to Frenchmen st, lots of character, great staff, LOCATION.
If you're into the sterile Hilton experience then this is not for you.

I highly recommend this place for anyone who wants the full French Quarter experience. It's a 5 min walk to Frenchmen st, and we felt safe on the street til the wee hours. Probably better for younger guests as a bit rough around the edges, but it's all part of the charm!

David from Birmingham, AL
July 10, 2013
10.0
close proximity and low rate. It was safe as well.
creaks and cracks as one walked. But that's because the place is old.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Krista from College Station, TX
June 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was a little small but the A/C was cold and the shower huge. I like the fact that the room was inside a locked gate as I was traveling with my children. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay again.

The room was a little small but the A/C was cold and the shower huge. I like the fact that the room was inside a locked gate as I was traveling with my children. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canada, Canada
April 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
Fantastic, knowledgeable staff who added great info to the itineraries we had pre-planned, suggested good (and safe!) walking routes and were always friendly and genuinely interested in how we were doing
our bathroom was a little run down, tiny and didn't have a door that closed properly for adequate privacy

Olde Town Inn's location in the Marigny is just outside of French Quarter but very close to Frenchmen Street nightlife (about 3 blocks/10 mins away through safe, well-lit streets). Walgreens is about 2 blocks away, as is the great Gene's Po-Boy (go to the Bistro next door/connected to Gene's for seafood po-boy)

Erika from Wuerburg, Germany
April 6, 2013
7.0
Is a charming place

Near frenchqarter, breakfeast is good,

Reviews of Olde Town Inn New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Olde Town Inn New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg