Olde Town Inn New Orleans

Olde Town Inn New Orleans

Olde Town Inn New Orleans Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1001 Marigny Street
New Orleans, LA 70117

Hotel Guest Rating for Olde Town Inn New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Olde Town Inn New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Olde Town Inn New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Olde Town Inn New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocklawaha, FL
July 20, 2015
Couple
5.0
The room was okay, nothing special. I'd probably stay here again though I think it might be a bit overpriced for the area. The staff will claim it's much closer to the French Quarter than it actually is. About a 20 min walk or more, depending where you go
Small slug in the bathroom. Room did not smell good, a little dingy. The A/C did not work in our room but the staff quickly switched us to the room next door when we asked. Stayed very cold which was nice. Area did not feel like the safest street.

I (a young, small woman) was advised not to walk home alone at night. Of course, this is common in any location. But I felt the hotel may have been overpriced for the area. Didn't have designated parking lot. Outdoor space looked nice though.

Group Traveler
Minerva from San Antonio, TX
June 8, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was super friendly.
We couldn't stay longer.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Slidell, LA
April 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
fair price, good location, nice staff.
no
Solo Traveler
Richard from Houma, LA
March 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
They took care of me really well. The head house and I think she also the manager is very tight on her hitel. She keeps everything pretty good for all the guest. If you have and issue she correct it very fast. I love her. awsome job ladies.
The internet you must have a room ne,t to the main front of the street to get good service if not forget. Everything else is great
Couple
Steven from Indianapolis, IN
October 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff was great
The internet was bad most of the time could not get on to the net. Also did not make up room on a two night stay. The room needed paint and their was sum leftover trash in the room
Couple
Werner from Norman, OK
July 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Lots of room for the money! For the same price we would have been cramped in a tiny room at another hotel.
It was kind of hard to sleep because the ac units in the rooms were loud when running. There was also not a designated parking area that we found.

We went into this experience somewhat leary but the staff was great, our room was enormous (2 bedrooms and a bathroom big enough for both my fiance and I to both get ready at the same time!) The beds were fairly comfortable. Nothing is ever going to be as comfortable as your own bed but I would give it a 7/10 on comfort. The staff was all very friendly and accommodating with our arrival time and check out time. We didn't get in until after 1 a.m. and the office had closed but the still let us check in after hours. We have already told 2 other couples about it and WILL be staying again. It is the perfect distance away from the French Quarter so that it isn't noisy but still close enough to where you can walk to it. ...read more

Couple
Garrett from Houston, TX
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Huge room in walking distance of the French quarter
The shower heads sprayed outside the shower, the beds were not comfortable and the neighborhood at night was sketchy

Great for coming with a group of friends economically

Couple
Jerome from Pensacola, FL
July 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Cheap
Ac didn't work good. .. hot in the room. . no iron...location. .
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, FL
June 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location is easy walking distance to the French quarter
Air conditioner are window units, very loud but effective

Very reasonable rates, nice courtyard, convenient location. Not a five star or Disney place.

Couple
Leonardo from Chicago, IL
May 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
This is great hotel on a budget and if you don't mind a 10 min walk to the happenings. It is about 7-8 blocks from the french quater. that being said its safe and clean enough. plus bc its off the beaten path - its quiet.
Reviews of Olde Town Inn New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Olde Town Inn New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.