Olde Town Inn New Orleans

Olde Town Inn New Orleans in New Orleans

Olde Town Inn New Orleans

Olde Town Inn New Orleans Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1001 Marigny Street
New Orleans, LA 70117

Hotel Guest Rating for Olde Town Inn New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Olde Town Inn New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Olde Town Inn New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Olde Town Inn New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Steven from Indianapolis, IN
October 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff was great
The internet was bad most of the time could not get on to the net. Also did not make up room on a two night stay. The room needed paint and their was sum leftover trash in the room
Couple
Werner from Norman, OK
July 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Lots of room for the money! For the same price we would have been cramped in a tiny room at another hotel.
It was kind of hard to sleep because the ac units in the rooms were loud when running. There was also not a designated parking area that we found.

We went into this experience somewhat leary but the staff was great, our room was enormous (2 bedrooms and a bathroom big enough for both my fiance and I to both get ready at the same time!) The beds were fairly comfortable. Nothing is ever going to be as comfortable as your own bed but I would give it a 7/10 on comfort. The staff was all very friendly and accommodating with our arrival time and check out time. We didn't get in until after 1 a.m. and the office had closed but the still let us check in after hours. We have already told 2 other couples about it and WILL be staying again. It is the perfect distance away from the French Quarter so that it isn't noisy but still close enough to where you can walk to it. ...read more

Couple
Garrett from Houston, TX
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Huge room in walking distance of the French quarter
The shower heads sprayed outside the shower, the beds were not comfortable and the neighborhood at night was sketchy

Great for coming with a group of friends economically

Couple
Jerome from Pensacola, FL
July 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Cheap
Ac didn't work good. .. hot in the room. . no iron...location. .
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, FL
June 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location is easy walking distance to the French quarter
Air conditioner are window units, very loud but effective

Very reasonable rates, nice courtyard, convenient location. Not a five star or Disney place.

Couple
Leonardo from Chicago, IL
May 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
This is great hotel on a budget and if you don't mind a 10 min walk to the happenings. It is about 7-8 blocks from the french quater. that being said its safe and clean enough. plus bc its off the beaten path - its quiet.
Michael from Slidell, LA
March 7, 2014
6.0
location, quiet, nice staff.
a little cool but doable

great location, will stay again.

Solo Traveler
Marvin from Denham Springs, LA
March 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location . I like the concept of the hotel but needs some improvements .
It was cold. There is at least a half inch crack under door that just let's air bugs in. I understand it is an old building but the heat was terrible , just a space heater that could not keep this very small space warm.
Solo Traveler
Zhi from Beijing, China
November 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
location and safety
the room is old, i can hear the couple having sex next door and the steps upstairs clearly.

overall good at this price.

Business Traveler
Everett from Springdale, AR
October 27, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel offered a nice, clean, safe, friendly place to stay for a very good price. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, in particular, Phillip. Very cool breakfast and late night drinking area.
Hard to find first night, coming in after dark. OK after I learned my way next day. Lighting in rooms was somewhat poor, but not terrible.

Overall - very satisfying experience. Great value for price, good , helpful staff, good breakfast and drinking areas, very cool overall atmosphere - convenient clubs, cafes, drug stores, and other asstd. essentials. Great New Orleans flavor. Will definitely stay there again.

Reviews of Olde Town Inn New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Olde Town Inn New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg