Olde Amish Inn

Olde Amish Inn in Lancaster

Olde Amish Inn

Olde Amish Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
33 Eastbrook Road
Ronks, PA 17572

Hotel Guest Rating for Olde Amish Inn in Lancaster

# 11 of 39 hotels in Lancaster
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Olde Amish Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Olde Amish Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Olde Amish Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Salisbury, MD
November 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
convenience to shopping
for an old motel, it was ok. we only slept there. beds needed replacing. Whew!Couldn't locate a phone number to call them before our arrival. Needed downstairs, non-smoking. No phone on web site and none on your confirmation.

Owner/mgr. was very defensive when I asked if I could see the room before checking in. He stated that if I didn't stay, I would have to pay for a night because other people had tried that when they saw what type of motel it was.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beds and shower
Stairs

Nice but no smoking areas or ashtrays

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Republic, VA
July 28, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Mattress and pillows were comfortable. It felt safe. Coffee and breakfast was good.
Cleaning lady banged on door at 9 am for dirty towels, check out was at 11 am. When we didn't get to door right away she was entering with key! Remote to TV was broken and in order to shut doors you had to slam them which in turn woke people up.
Verified Hotel Guest from Abingdon, VA
June 12, 2014
10.0
Very clean with Avery good bed and a great shower .very nice staff including the owner .very reasonable in price .Will stay again .
No
Verified Hotel Guest from Clackamas, OR
June 5, 2014
4.0
No hot water on 2nd morning. when broughtr to staff`s attention their response was that the motel was full. Then no housekeeping at all that evening.Again the staff`s response was lackluster. All they did was bring soap and clean towels. period.
Lack of hospitality and response to consumer`s complaints. They obviously were not there for the consumer.

Definitely would NOT recommend this motel. Wish we had moved after the first night as there were many other options nearby. Don`t be fooled by the "cute" name.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wexford, PA
May 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very easy in and out of the room, and the staff at the front desk was very friendly.
No. But I would definitely not have liked to be placed in a second floor room. The first floor was much more convenient.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wallkill, NY
November 4, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
clean room-very friendly staff-we needed extra towels, went to clerk very apologetic and no problems!
no-

I have been coming to PA every year for past 10 years for a girls night with mom, daughter and sister and have stayed in a few different hotels in the area. My mom's response was "this was the best one we have stayed in." This was an overnight stay-the staff was very friendly, room was clean and in a great location for shopping :) & food. I would definitely stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wanamassa, NJ
September 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The Room was clean and the beds were very comfortable.
Had problem with fridge freezing everything that was put in there. Microwave didnt work.
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, DE
August 30, 2013
10.0
Great location...good price..
Needs updating...carpet,etc.
Solo Traveler
Kenneth from Hartsdale, NY
August 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
location to the events I went to and the ability to get on to route 30 in ether direction. the small fridge that I was able to keep small items in.
A little to much traffic on road outside the hotel.

Very clean, well kept up.

Reviews of Olde Amish Inn
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Olde Amish Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg