Hotels in San Diego

Old Town Inn

Old Town Inn

Old Town Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
4444 Pacific Highway
San Diego 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Old Town Inn in San Diego

# 19 of 267 hotels in San Diego
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Old Town Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Old Town Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Old Town Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La, CA
February 14, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vivek from Fairfax, VA
December 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Proximity to attractions, staff, breakfast, nice comfy room

That was my first time in San Diego and I wanted a place close to zoo and sea world. This hotels is 5 to 10 minutes away from Zoo, Sea world, down town, airport and old town. Amazingly friendly staff and one of the best breakfasts I have had in a hotel. In short, I will definitely stay in this hotel if I ever go back to San Diego. I will highly recommend this place to all types of travelers, but especially families. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sylmar, CA
November 26, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Its location is great, close to Trolley and other public transportation.
Breakfast was good. But after a few days it becomes just so and so.

The hotel was clean. It met my expectation or slightly above my expectation. TV was annoying. When you turn on TV, its default volume setup is so high that it bothers. And it has no HD channel.

Group Traveler
Selma from New York, NY
October 21, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Good location, few blocks away from Old Town station. Friendly staff. Clean and spacious room. Excellent choice for good price
Couple
Denise from Madison, CT
September 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
The bed and pillows were very comfy. We had to stay at three different places and this one was the best for comfy bed and pillows!
Just the neighborhood is a little not picturesque.

Breakfast was good, which included cold hard boiled eggs, fresh oranges, apples, bananas, cold cereal, hot oatmeal, waffle maker available, assorted pastries. Movies are available to watch in your room.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
August 15, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
This hotel is close to the transit center and Old Town. It is also a short drive to downtown.
No. The hotel was clean and they had a nice continental breakfast.

Although the hotel is located in an industrial area, the hotel is clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay and will come back.

Couple
Shyla from Manteca, CA
August 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
We arrived a little early to check in, they quickly made our room available. They also upgraded our room for free because they had been overbooked, Our upgrade included a full kitchen. The staff was wonderful
Couple
Robert from Burbank, CA
July 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
Helpful staff, good location
Tight parking lot. Car got a small dent from unknown other car,
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, GA
May 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
Comfortable, clean, quiet room, safe area within walking distance of Amtrak and local transportation. Ability to cancel reservation on day of arrival if needed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Raleigh, NC
May 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very Clean. Great location to old town and trolley
Unusual location for a hotel

The hotel itself is very clean. Great perks like coffee and fruit in lobby, free DVD's, games, and books you can borrow. Decent continental breakfast. Most of the staff was very helpful and friendly. Location is not the typical location for a motel but was easy walking distance to the trolley and old town

Reviews of Old Town Inn
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Old Town Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg