Old Hickory Inn Jackson

Old Hickory Inn Jackson in Jackson

Old Hickory Inn Jackson

Old Hickory Inn Jackson Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
1849 Highway 45 Bypass
Jackson, TN 38305

Hotel Guest Rating for Old Hickory Inn Jackson in Jackson

# 12 of 27 hotels in Jackson
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Old Hickory Inn Jackson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Old Hickory Inn Jackson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Old Hickory Inn Jackson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, TN
August 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
The swimming pool and its close to food the room was OK
The air didn't work
Couple
Eva from Fort Wayne, IN
June 28, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jesse from Shorewood, IL
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing
it was poorly kept up, the non smoking room smelled like smoke

its very old, and shows it by the interior

Verified Hotel Guest from Munford, TN
April 6, 2014
1.0
Location
Yes, the check in clerk was very rude. Had a horrible experience! She actually told me to shut up cause I was not paying for the room my husband was simply because our credit card had already been charged was trying to find out what was going on ?
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norman, AR
January 21, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The location was easy to get to.
It did not meet my expectations

Pillows were like pancakes. Flat. Towels were thin and tiny and felt like sandpaper. Internet was out for a whole day. There was no coffeemaker in the room. Floor was not vacuumed well as you could see dust building up against the walls. Room door did not close properly. You can tell it had been kicked in at one time. TV was old and outdated. Breakfast was ok. Would not stay there again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremy from Smithfield, VA
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
All these terrible reviews are ridiculous. You get what you pay for. Here, I got exactly what you'd expect a $xxx weekend rate hotel to be. It was clean, but it was small. The bed wasn't all that comfortable, but not terrible either.
Annoying methhead-looking guy asking me for a cigarette outside my door as I was going in. I don't even friggin' smoke.

The TV was an utter piece of crap. It was like a 27" Zenith (do they even make TVs anymore?) that was probably pretty nice in '98. Now, it fades in and out between color and black and white. As I was checking in, there were a few scuzzy-looking people going in and out of the club. It looked like a total loser den.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
October 23, 2013
Couple
5.0
The Hotel was exactly as described. The staff were friendly anda had no issues with check in n out
The security is too less. There was no gate or anything which makes the hotel secure.

We stayed in this hotel as a break in the night on our way to Smoky. Checked in late and had no issues with that. The bar was still open and they gave us a drink as well. The room was ok (should not expect much from a one star hotel) ... Bathroom was small but the rooms were clean.

Sally from Troy, TN
October 21, 2013
9.0
The room was very comfortable and the bed was great.I had a very good night sleep.
The room had a strange odor not bad but it was there
Business Traveler
Bill from Columbus, MS
July 14, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Price

This is a property that has a number of monthly guests, some with there family.

Business Traveler
Norman from Nashville, TN
June 25, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
It had a bed
Noise but not hotels fault

Usual one star

Reviews of Old Hickory Inn Jackson
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Old Hickory Inn Jackson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg