Ogunquit River Inn & Suites

Ogunquit River Inn & Suites

Ogunquit River Inn & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
17 Post Road
Ogunquit, ME 03907

Hotel Guest Rating for Ogunquit River Inn & Suites in Wells

# 10 of 10 hotels in Wells
Based on 7 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ogunquit River Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Ogunquit River Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ogunquit River Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hagerstown, MD
September 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Excellent location and staff at the front desk.
Everything met or exceeded expectations.
Group Traveler
Tamera from Baltimore, MD
July 5, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
The updated room, comfortable bed, and river views.
The bathroom is in severe need of an update.
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerset, MA
October 16, 2015
6.0
View Close to area restaurants
Lots of old stains on sheets, lamp shades Furniture could use major touch ups to keep it at "star" level

Waffle makers are nice Friendly staff Use real keys, not cards Kayaking, pool & hot tub closed after Columbus day

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, MA
September 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff at check in and check out were helpful and friendly as we would expect. The room location (facing parking lot) was our only disappointment and staff advised what to specifically request when making reservations next time to get room with view.
Our room faced the parking lot
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
August 21, 2015
Couple
6.0
The quantity of towels was helpful. The room was clean but there were a few bugs. The access to kayaking was great. The breakfast area was too warm and the tables were too few and unclean.
For the cost per night, the towel quality could have been higher (including the pool towels). The mini fridge needs cleaning in the sealing gasket around the door. Like the room decor updates but seemed a bit empty - could use a chair by the floor lamp.
Group Traveler
Marion from Stetson, ME
June 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was extremely CLEAN!!! AND they had Bath and Body works products, my favorite!!!
The parking lot was not lined and people took up WAY too much space. We went to the Ogunquit Playhouse and by the time we got back, we had to park on the opposite side of where our room was. The next morning it was pouring rain! Not happy.

The staff was very friendly and helpful and I look forward to staying there again. If they line the parking lot!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Billings, MT
June 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very nice hotel for the price. Rooms have been updated and were clean. The balcony rooms have a very nice view of the river. Good value for the price.
The continential breakfast was a bit odd. Instead of eggs and sausage, the breafast was baked beans and sausage. They also had the usual assortment of waffles and muffins. I would have liked more fresh fruit, granola, and something other than beans.
Reviews of Ogunquit River Inn & Suites
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ogunquit River Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.