Oceanside Marina Suites

Oceanside Marina Suites

Oceanside Marina Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2008 Harbor Drive North
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for Oceanside Marina Suites in Oceanside

# 6 of 30 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oceanside Marina Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Oceanside Marina Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oceanside Marina Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
April 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location and hotel are beautiful. Scenery and view absolutely gorgeous. The rooms are spacious and very nice. Staff was very friendly
The room above me and the room next to mine were very loud all night ..yelling..cussing..stomping feet. The 2nd night the rm next to me was extremely loud and decided to bar-b-que at 4am. I woke up to my entire 2 bedroom suite smelling of lighter fluid.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmichael, CA
April 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location of the hotel was excellent. The view of the ocean was breathtaking.
Toilet not working propetly( tank water not refilling because if the chain). The guy came to fix it right after he was called but the toilet problem still was not fix correctly. Instead of calling the guy back, we left the tank uncovered manually flushed

Would like to go back to stay there again But the place need a little fixing up. I like the place set up 2br 2ba full kitchen fireplace with livingroom/dining room. Staff was very nice.

Couple
Daniel from San Tan Valley, AZ
February 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
The view, friendliness, quietness, and the space. It didnt feel like a motel type room but more of a small cottage. Grounds were neat and attractive and i enjoyed my stay. Room wasnt new and did need some paint but overall it was amazing.
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
January 7, 2015
Couple
5.0
The view is amazing
The rooms need updating. Broken cupboards, faucet drip, upstairs noise creaking. The heater was not effective and room needed more lights. Decorated inside with just the bare minimum especially in the kitchen. Even the maid didn't service the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Imperial, CA
November 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
The view, the room view and patio :) The garage attached. The size of the suite. The price. The two rooms.
The thin walls. The single pane windows. I heard our neighbors having their personal fun too well. I heard people on the "public" area too well. Balcony needs a gate- neighbors walked into our patio. Balcony door needs key :). Bed quality.

Disappointing honestly. You can't walk to other side of bed because of lazy boy. No phone in room, only in kitchen. Lights outside can't be dimmed. Bed creaky. Newer TV needed in bedroom. More blankets needed. Public likes to come to area so parking weird to have stranger so close to your door for key. Door didn't shut all the time. View was spectacular, location romantic and friendly. Breakfast included great idea. Grass area in front is pretty. Balcony great- needs newer patio furniture- not white plastic- less appealing. - Recommend more for family BUT not if your neighbor will have a good time since your kids will hear them!! ...read more

Couple
Janet from Mission Viejo, CA
September 25, 2014
Couple
2.0
LIKED THE LOCATION.
THE ROOMS WERE OLD AND UNKEMPT. No elevator, no lounge area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Phoenix, AZ
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beautiful location surrounded by marina and harbor on 3 sides. The suite seemed recently renovated and was very modern and spacious and included a full kitchen. The front desk staff members were all very helpful. Nice public areas including grills.
The sofa bed was AWFUL!

Overall, the suite was fantastic and we had a nice view of the harbor and ocean. Other rooms have a view of the marina. If you want to be within walking distance of the beach, this is not the place because it is at the end of the marina. On weekends they provide free boat shuttle to the beach, but if you're there during the week, you will have to drive a reasonably short distance. The full kitchen is nice, but cooking utensils such as can opener are non-existent. They do provide utensils for grilling. Ceiling fans and a floor fan helped. There is no air conditioning at the hotel, which is normally fine, but it was a bit warm while we were there. All in all, it is an excellent value for the price paid. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Maricopa, AZ
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I was so impressed about the upgrade room,the beautiful layout,view of the bay & ocean from wonderful balcony. As we went to go get dinner and driving we got take pics with Sea lions in the boat deck area which was Awesome. I wish we stayed longer thou.
The main complaint was the carpet was spotted with stains and weird smell coming in front door in living room.

Everyone was so very happy,surprised that resort upgraded us to the best, biggest room and balcony. Overall the Oceanside S. Was wonderful and artwork except the carpet of front room but view to beautiful outdoor property, bay and ocean was breath taken and wish we stayed longer.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hemet, CA
July 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Million dollar view from our balcony. Spacious rooms w/ kitchens. Helpful staff (Dena). A nice continental breakfast. Perfect weather. All at an affordable price. Loved it! We had a great time and are looking forward to returning.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hemet, CA
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Oceanside Marina Suites
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oceanside Marina Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.