Oceanside Marina Suites

Oceanside Marina Suites in Oceanside

Oceanside Marina Suites

Oceanside Marina Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2008 Harbor Drive North
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for Oceanside Marina Suites in Oceanside

# 7 of 30 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oceanside Marina Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Oceanside Marina Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oceanside Marina Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Imperial, CA
November 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
The view, the room view and patio :) The garage attached. The size of the suite. The price. The two rooms.
The thin walls. The single pane windows. I heard our neighbors having their personal fun too well. I heard people on the "public" area too well. Balcony needs a gate- neighbors walked into our patio. Balcony door needs key :). Bed quality.

Disappointing honestly. You can't walk to other side of bed because of lazy boy. No phone in room, only in kitchen. Lights outside can't be dimmed. Bed creaky. Newer TV needed in bedroom. More blankets needed. Public likes to come to area so parking weird to have stranger so close to your door for key. Door didn't shut all the time. View was spectacular, location romantic and friendly. Breakfast included great idea. Grass area in front is pretty. Balcony great- needs newer patio furniture- not white plastic- less appealing. - Recommend more for family BUT not if your neighbor will have a good time since your kids will hear them!! ...read more

Couple
Janet from Mission Viejo, CA
September 25, 2014
Couple
2.0
LIKED THE LOCATION.
THE ROOMS WERE OLD AND UNKEMPT. No elevator, no lounge area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Phoenix, AZ
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beautiful location surrounded by marina and harbor on 3 sides. The suite seemed recently renovated and was very modern and spacious and included a full kitchen. The front desk staff members were all very helpful. Nice public areas including grills.
The sofa bed was AWFUL!

Overall, the suite was fantastic and we had a nice view of the harbor and ocean. Other rooms have a view of the marina. If you want to be within walking distance of the beach, this is not the place because it is at the end of the marina. On weekends they provide free boat shuttle to the beach, but if you're there during the week, you will have to drive a reasonably short distance. The full kitchen is nice, but cooking utensils such as can opener are non-existent. They do provide utensils for grilling. Ceiling fans and a floor fan helped. There is no air conditioning at the hotel, which is normally fine, but it was a bit warm while we were there. All in all, it is an excellent value for the price paid. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Maricopa, AZ
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I was so impressed about the upgrade room,the beautiful layout,view of the bay & ocean from wonderful balcony. As we went to go get dinner and driving we got take pics with Sea lions in the boat deck area which was Awesome. I wish we stayed longer thou.
The main complaint was the carpet was spotted with stains and weird smell coming in front door in living room.

Everyone was so very happy,surprised that resort upgraded us to the best, biggest room and balcony. Overall the Oceanside S. Was wonderful and artwork except the carpet of front room but view to beautiful outdoor property, bay and ocean was breath taken and wish we stayed longer.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hemet, CA
July 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Million dollar view from our balcony. Spacious rooms w/ kitchens. Helpful staff (Dena). A nice continental breakfast. Perfect weather. All at an affordable price. Loved it! We had a great time and are looking forward to returning.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hemet, CA
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Colette from Oceanside, CA
June 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
J from Oceanside, CA
January 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
this is a GREAT location
during conversation with the front desk staff no one mentioned that the Facility was under construction. it took me awhile to locate the front desk to check-in. no signs there was one sign at the stairs & the other sign in front of the re-located Off.

the parking is not adequate the stay was great the staff did there best to make it a pleasant stay

Group Traveler
Debra from Grapevine, TX
October 22, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
I love the view from the rooms. This was the second time I stayed at this hotel and would stay again.
There are certain rooms that they use for priceline. I was not aware of this and paid for an upgrade to another room, near where I stayed last time.

When we paid for an upgrade to be on the second floor, the room was recently remodeled and it was beautiful, however, they may want to talk to their maid service, as they are not sweeping under the couch nor are they cleaning under the cushions on the couch. If we had not dropped our change out of a pants pocket we would not have looked under the couch or cushions.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, TN
October 20, 2013
Couple

THIS SURVEY IS ABOUT PRICELINE NOT THE HOTEL. WE ASKED FOR A ROOM OVERLOOKING OCEAN AND INSTEAD WE GOT A ROOM LOOKING BACK INTO THE INLAND AT THE DOCKED SAIL BOATS. THIS HOTEL SAID THEY DID NOT WORK ARRANGEMENTS WITH YOU AND HAD QUIT A TIME AGO.

Reviews of Oceanside Marina Suites
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oceanside Marina Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg