Oceanside Inn And Suites

Oceanside Inn And Suites in Oceanside

Oceanside Inn And Suites

Oceanside Inn And Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.0/10
1820 South Coast Highway
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for Oceanside Inn And Suites in Oceanside

# 25 of 30 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oceanside Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Oceanside Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oceanside Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calexico, CA
August 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
air conditioner did not work, it was humid that day, shower is small and the shower head is only 5 feet off the ground. had to crouch to use the shower. had a bad smell in the room, would never recommend this place.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Janaya from Victorville, CA
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing about the hotel was good
first it is ghetto , parking sucks , no air conditioner that works , had to buy a fan , outlets don't work , had to buy a plug extender , one towel in room when maid cleaned room , no dresser . terrible hotel

just a bad hotel , way to expensive for how ghetto it is

Solo Traveler
Geoffrey from Almont, MI
April 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing
The shower was less than adequate. Black mold on the ceiling, black mold on the base boards, room not cleaned every day. Carpet very dirty, Screen in window had gaps in it. They did not clean the bathroom, tow steps into every room that were slippery

no hand rails on the steps, no phone in the room, internet was less than stellar. soap provided was poor, shampoo had 4 packs and couldn't open any of them without a sharp object. Cleaning staff could not understand, did not speak English. The was the poorest excuse of a hotel I have ever experenced. They have a no refund policy, so I could not get my money back to move to another hotel, and I could not afford to take a loss and move. How this hotel got a two star rating with price line is just amazing to me. There was a hotel down the street with no star rating that was 100% better. Why you people even recommend this dive is unbelievable to me. There was no parking, I was very worried about my rental car getting damaged in the parking lot, and it was unsettling to see a fence with barbed wire on the top outside my rear window. I did not like the water temperature fluxation in the shower, either too cold or burning hot. no drain plug in the sink to shave, the list goes on and on an on. in short this place is the worst hotel in the US. ...read more

Couple
Charlotte from Loma Linda, CA
June 11, 2013
Couple
6.0
Close to bus and stores and eating places are walkable distance.
Not many TV stations for movies. It is very old looking could use paint job looks better online!

The staff was very nice.

Business Traveler
Daniel from Henderson, NV
October 18, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
Much street noise.

Old, but convenient & clean. Much street noise.

Couple
Brian from Lake Elsinore, CA
September 9, 2012
Couple
10.0
Right on south coast hwy very close to the beach.

Very cute bungalow type Inn.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Port Huemene, CA
June 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing.
Not enough parking, room old and bathroom dirty.

The room looked like a long-term rental. Not enough parking, everything wad old and outdated. The room did not smell clean, and there was a red substance that looked like splattered across the wall near the shower. Slept on top of the covers and checked out at 6am! Will never stay there again.

Couple
David from Oceanside, CA
May 11, 2012
Couple
1.0
The trees in the courtyard were pretty.
Everything it does not deserve 1 star rooms are disgusting.

The owner managers were just rude. when the sink would not drain and the toilet did not flush they basically did not care. The second day the called a plumber to fix it, but the problem came back. The rooms next to us had a full time tweeker living there and he blasted his TV all night every night we stayed and management would do nothing because he was a resident. We could not sleep from the noise.
...read more

Reviews of Oceanside Inn And Suites
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oceanside Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg