Oceanside Hotel

Oceanside Hotel in Vancouver

Oceanside Hotel

Oceanside Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1847 Pendrell Street
Vancouver, BC V6G 1T3

Hotel Guest Rating for Oceanside Hotel in Vancouver

See Most Popular hotels in Vancouver
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oceanside Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Oceanside Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oceanside Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelowna, Canada
December 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Crofton, Canada
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was fantastic!! Close to all kinds of amenities and attractions!
For a suite type of accomodation, I wish it had a bit more staples in the room... coffee filters, a broom, sugar, salt etc. Just the little things that makes life a bit easier.

It had been recently renovated. It is close to a beautiful sea wall, a beautiful beach, and fantastic playgrounds!! It was clean but could have been a bit cleaner. Staff was super friendly and always up for a chat, or offer some advice. I would stay there again when visiting Vancouver!

Couple
Cheryl from Phoenix, AZ
September 25, 2013
Couple
5.0
The location was wonderful, within walking distance of water and restaurants.
There is NO ELEVATOR!!! We had to carry 3 heavy suitcases up 3 flights of stairs. Also they don't have staff at the front desk desk until 8:00 am and we had to leave at 4:00 am to catch our flight. Having to carrying the suitcases again.

A nice old style suite hotel. Window screens would be wonderful in order to leave the windows open. A couple of birds flew in the living room overnight standing on the windowsill, and thanks to having the curtains pulled were not able to fly around!

Solo Traveler
Emanuel from National City, CA
April 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Free internet, cable TV, free parking, and proximity to the beach, and several pubs.
The view isn't nice.

I arrived at the Hotel and checked in. The staff was very friendly to me and other guests. For an older hotel in the city, it has an average look to it inside. The rooms are ok but nothing spectacular. I liked my room because it had its own kitchen and living room. My view included the building next door and the parking lot. It was one of the cheaper rentals in town and is somewhat close to the main sights in Vancouver. Its located in a street that is quiet, but yet just a short distance from the busy city life. I would recommend it to those seeking something cheaper. ...read more

Couple
Cate from Portland, OR
March 12, 2011
Couple
9.0
Location and view.
No TV in the bedroom.

Kitschy, cosey and comfy.

Solo Traveler
Sarah from Calgary, Canada
June 29, 2010
Solo Traveler
9.0
It had a full kitchen, dining area, and living rooms.
There were no hotel facilities.
Terry from Washington Court House,OH
March 5, 2010
3.0
Front desk clerk was "helpful".
Misleading

Bugs, toilet didnt flush, no shampoos or soaps no desk clerk when checking out.

Couple
David from Seattle,WA
March 3, 2010
Couple
8.0
The bed was comfortable, it had a kitchenette and new TV
It lacks an elevator and needs cosmetic maintenance

This hotel is great for the traveler who simply wants a clean and comfortable place to sleep. Every room is a suite, with a very handy kitchenette. Rooms are furnished quite simply, but everything seems clean and fairly new. The bed is very comfortable. The parking garage is small, but secure. The manager is very friendly and helpful. It does not have an elevator.

Reviews of Oceanside Hotel
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oceanside Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg