Oceanfront Litchfield Inn

Oceanfront Litchfield Inn

Oceanfront Litchfield Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1 Norris Drive
Pawleys Island, SC 29585
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Oceanfront Litchfield Inn in Pawleys Island

# 4 of 7 hotels in Pawleys Island
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oceanfront Litchfield Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joann from Jeffersonville, IN
July 16, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was clean right on the ocean they had a nice breakfast that was included in the price they were very accommodating any time we asked for extra towels we got them the pool was nice we also ate at the restaurant it was good also
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
July 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was well furnished with modern decor & the front desk 2nd shift staff was very friendly and helpful.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
July 11, 2016
Couple
3.0
Sits right on the beach
It is terribly outdated, and to characterize it in the same league as a Hyatt or Marriott is completely misleading. I would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone. The carpet was quite worn, furnishings outdated, dogfood on the floor
Family Traveling with Teens
Cindy from Port Jefferson Station, NY
July 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The Litchfield Inn has a laid back atmosphere and is family friendly. I stayed here with my father and sister, and we had a great time renting the bikes ($5 an hour) and riding them on the beach shore. We also lounged by the pool and enjoyed our time!
The room was a bit humid, but it may have been because we couldn't really figure out the AC system. It was either too cold or fresh but humid.
Senior Travelers
Albert from Chesapeake, VA
June 29, 2016
Senior Travelers
7.0
On the water!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Jefferson, NC
June 23, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was typical, but food was fresh and the buffet was well-maintained by friendly staff. The on-premises cafe was very good.
Parking was a problem.
Business Traveler
Michael from Flowery Branch, GA
June 2, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Property is a little dated but at this price it was an excellent value. I was so close to the ocean I had to turn up the TV over the sound of the waves! Very nice location. Staff friendly and accommodating.
Couple
Marsha from Reidsville, NC
May 11, 2016
Couple
1.0
The front desk guy was rude and said it was impossible for us to had made online reservations. Put us in a room that had roaches crawling everywhere ceiling was falling in the bathroom. Awful awful place ..The resort was Litchfield Inn at Parkway
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Charleston, SC
May 10, 2016
Couple
10.0
The setting looking out at the ocean was excellent. The Maintenance Man who took my 90 year old husband to the room in the golf cart, took the luggage in for us and set me up a parking place was the best of the best. We thank him soo much. Food best.
Nothing at all.
Couple
Jean from Huntersville, NC
April 19, 2016
Couple
6.0
Location was very nice.
Mold in bathroom. Shower curtain and tub.
Reviews of Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.