Hotels in Pawleys Island

Oceanfront Litchfield Inn

Oceanfront Litchfield Inn

Oceanfront Litchfield Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1 Norris Drive
Pawleys Island, SC 29585
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Oceanfront Litchfield Inn in Pawleys Island

# 2 of 5 hotels in Pawleys Island
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oceanfront Litchfield Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lovell, ME
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice location
No all was ok

Great ocean front spot and beach

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Newburgh, NY
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Rooms need to be cleaner, especially the bathroom, and updated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Boston, MI
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was clean and spacious. Beautiful ocean view.
Under some construction, water was off most of the day. No shower available in the room last night of our stay.

The restaurant was not open on sunday or monday.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Appling, GA
March 29, 2014
Couple
4.0
Good deal at the time on price line
they put an extra charge to me above what I paid on priceline for a "Resort Charge" what kind of B.S. is that!

will not go again, worst continental breakfast on the continent and refuse to pay above what I was only supposed to pay on priceline. I suggest they either fix that or take them off the list at priceline!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, OH
March 27, 2014
Couple
2.0

I have been in the US for 3 years, and this hotel is the worst hotel I have had.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
March 26, 2014
Couple
4.0
The best part about the hotel is the location. It is nice to have beach access right outside of your hotel.
The room was dirty. There was a huge stain of some sort on one of our pillows and the floor was dirty as well. If you walked barefoot in the room the bottom of your feet would be black in five minutes. Continental breakfast was very disappointing.

The continental breakfast was very disappointing. We got there an hour before it closed and many different kinds of food had run out. They were also completely out of every kind of coffee they had as well as out of milk to put on your cereal. How do you run out of milk and coffee at a continental breakfast???? The cleanliness of the hotel left a lot to be desired. It was also disappointing when we got there and the overall outside look of the hotel was bad. They were apparently renovating the lobby area of the hotel so there is nothing like heading off on vacation and having the hotel look like a construction site/dump when you walk in. Overall I was very disappointed with Priceline considering this a 3 star hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman, IL
March 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Room was not 3 star. Window shade would not come up and considering the location, natural light would have been nice.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Laurens, SC
February 24, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
Would have liked a better view from my window. I overlooked a fence and would liked a view of the ocean
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vineland, NJ
February 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stephens City, VA
February 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
I liked the continental breakfast and oceanfront location.
Something felt very tacky/cheap etc. about the hotel. However, that's not to say it wasn't acceptable. I just had a different impression of it online than in person.
Reviews of Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg