Oceana Hostal Playero

Oceana Hostal Playero in San Juan

Oceana Hostal Playero

Oceana Hostal Playero Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.5/10
1853 Mcleary Ave
San Juan, PR 00911

Hotel Guest Rating for Oceana Hostal Playero in San Juan

See Most Popular hotels in San Juan
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oceana Hostal Playero
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Oceana Hostal Playero
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oceana Hostal Playero

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hatillo, PR
February 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
The words Hotel have ever been..
The Hotel from Hell

They charge me tw1ce for the same room..

Verified Hotel Guest from Caguas, PR
January 21, 2014
8.0
The location.
Water preasure.

It was a great choice, the location near the ocean and a pool for the price. But there was no water preasure on it, thats why I give an 8 overall.

Business Traveler
Gregory from Tarpon Springs, FL
January 20, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
If you are looking for a place to just sleep, I wouldn't hesitate, especially considering the economic rates. There are ZERO amenities at this hotel.
No elevator.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republi
December 11, 2013
Couple
2.0
The room had plenty space
The room had dead papa roach all over

They need to be cleaner, and also they had a lot of old dirty staff all over. The pool was not clean at all.

Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Springs, FL
November 27, 2013
5.0
Location
Parking had no wifi in room di not like it

They should clean better should had what it say that yhe have

Couple
Michelle from Chicago, IL
November 20, 2013
Couple
1.0
I needed to change my reservation because of work and wasn't able to, so I did not stay at the hotel. I was not able to change my reservation and still had to pay. Bad experience.
Everything.

I cannot review the hotel because I was not able to change my reservation from Friday-Sunday, to Sunday-Tuesday.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
November 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The hotel management is very sneaky, undermining and argumentative.
Yes! My original reservation was for 2 nights. I missed my original flight and I called them and asked if I could changed my reservation to the next day without any penalties and they said yes. They lied, became argumentative with me and charged me!

This hotel experience did not ruin my vacation in Puerto Rico. Puerto Rico is a very inexpensive place and you can by a lot of stuff there and have a good time without spending a lot of money. I chose this hotel because I rarely stay in the hotels when I go on vacation because I'm usually out partying, sight seeing or having a really nice time. My main purpose it to relax for an hour or so, take a shower, change my clothes and go. Thus, why would somebody choose to stay in the most expensive hotels when you're rarely in the room? A lot of people choose to go on vacations and stay in resorts which justifies staying in a nice place with a great history. Having said that, I also keep my most expensive items in the trunk in my rental car(s) when I'm on vacation. This hotel did me wrong, and then became belligerent with me. I am trying to stop payment on the extra night through my credit card which will probably work because it's American Express, and they don't play. When you travel please use your American Express card, because when people try to screw you, AMEX fights them and the customer usually wins as long as you can prove what you're fighting. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, NY
October 29, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
They don't allow visitors, only registered guests,

Location is very convenient, they need to clean the pool. It was full of leaves,

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Uniondale, NY
September 3, 2013
Couple
3.0
Breakfast...maybe
Too much! Dirty is the biggest problem

Do not recommend at all, totally a travel breaker.

Couple
Josephine from Brooklyn, NY
August 21, 2013
Couple
7.0
the staff was very easy going,polite and made me feel welcomed.
house keeping only came in once while we stayed there and the breakfast really isn't breakfast two pieces of bread and a cup of coffee and a banana,really lacked.

over all we had a okay time there the pool was cute a little on small side,sunroof was nice people very pleasent and friendly and staff was nice to us,but should keep the place more clean and up grade breakfast a little more applealing

Reviews of Oceana Hostal Playero
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oceana Hostal Playero
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg