Oceana Hostal Playero

Oceana Hostal Playero

Oceana Hostal Playero Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.9/10
1853 Mcleary Ave
San Juan, PR 00911

Hotel Guest Rating for Oceana Hostal Playero in San Juan

See Most Popular hotels in San Juan
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oceana Hostal Playero
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Oceana Hostal Playero
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oceana Hostal Playero

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeport, CT
August 20, 2015
Couple
5.0
Close to beach
pictures deceiving, bar closed, restaurant was only open certain time. Pool very small and only had 4 parking space
Couple
Rafael A. from Hormigueros, Puerto Rico
August 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Es un hotel de estilo colonial, muy limpio y seguro. Con empleados respetuosos, comprometidos y agradables. Saben tratar muy bien al público. Mi esposo y yo vamos con frecuencia y nos sentimos como en casa.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingshill, VQ
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Didn't like it
NO parkingMy daughter's room didn't have the door chainNo room was not serviced the first dayNot worth the price
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anasco, Puerto Rico
January 27, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
The only good thing was the location. It was near a few good places.
The hotel was terrible! The wall paint was pealing off. There was water dripping from the ceiling and the paint was coming off too. The bathroom had an awful smell. We had to buy Lysol to disinfect the whole room and get rid of the bad smell.

The rate you pay is way too expensive for what the hotel is really worth! I would not pay even half of the rate. I do not recommend the hotel to anyone.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hatillo, PR
February 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
The words Hotel have ever been..
The Hotel from Hell

They charge me tw1ce for the same room..

Verified Hotel Guest from Caguas, PR
January 21, 2014
8.0
The location.
Water preasure.

It was a great choice, the location near the ocean and a pool for the price. But there was no water preasure on it, thats why I give an 8 overall.

Business Traveler
Gregory from Tarpon Springs, FL
January 20, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
If you are looking for a place to just sleep, I wouldn't hesitate, especially considering the economic rates. There are ZERO amenities at this hotel.
No elevator.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republi
December 11, 2013
Couple
2.0
The room had plenty space
The room had dead papa roach all over

They need to be cleaner, and also they had a lot of old dirty staff all over. The pool was not clean at all.

Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Springs, FL
November 27, 2013
5.0
Location
Parking had no wifi in room di not like it

They should clean better should had what it say that yhe have

Couple
Michelle from Chicago, IL
November 20, 2013
Couple
1.0
I needed to change my reservation because of work and wasn't able to, so I did not stay at the hotel. I was not able to change my reservation and still had to pay. Bad experience.
Everything.

I cannot review the hotel because I was not able to change my reservation from Friday-Sunday, to Sunday-Tuesday.

Reviews of Oceana Hostal Playero
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oceana Hostal Playero
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.