Ocean Spray Miami Beach

Ocean Spray Miami Beach in Miami

Ocean Spray Miami Beach

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
4130 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Spray Miami Beach in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Spray Miami Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Spray Miami Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
May 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Ocean Spray is right across the street from the beach. The check in staff was very friendly. The location was great for walking around.
Parking! Parking was a nightmare! I drove around for 2.5 hours, before I gave up and went to the mall for a little while. Went back to the hotel around 830pm, and didnt have a problem finding parking. I wouldnt recommend having a car if staying here!

Situated across the beach. Very clean, and unique room. Parking is not provided, and valet isn't an option. Great deal, if you don't have a car!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, NY
March 28, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The water filter machine downstairs in the lobby & the fridge in room.
Stuff was broken (drawer & bathroom door handle). Not a real hotel lobby. Terrible view out my window. Too far from all the action in south beach.
Couple
Michael from Elkhorn, NE
February 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
We had a nice room 703 ocean view. Older but well kept. We would stay there again.
There is no resturants in the area long walk. The Subway as very good but I don't want to eat there every meal.

This hotel is one of the oldest in the area. But it looks like it was update a few years ago. Our room was nice and our friends with us were pleased with their room. The only issue was the lack of close resturants in the area. We walked down 41st street near a mile. I would guess before coming to some resturants. The beach accross the street was clean and nice. Very nice boardwalk up and down the beach. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
February 17, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Staff disruptive.missing linens.missing screens on windows. Burn hole n blanket after requesting one.

We did not even sleep at this hotel. We were so unhappy with it. We left after our valentines night out after gathering our things frm the room

Business Traveler
David from Charlotte, NC
December 7, 2010
Business Traveler
3.0
Location was good.
Couple
Vivian from Tampa, FL
July 21, 2010
Couple
6.0
Location
Bed and room

Location perfect and price too, but not parking lot or pool at the hotel. Bed is hard as rock and room service to poor.

Couple
Nelson from Fort Myers, FL
July 15, 2010
Couple
8.0
it a nice hotel. next the the beach was the best. because i hate to walk. so it was across the hotel.
no pool. and the 100 dollors depoit i had to put down

nice place to stay. Clean.

Family Traveling with Teens
Bill from Midlothian, VA
July 1, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
NA
Old Hotel- Not a 3 star

I Had to pay over $56 to get 2 double beds. Then they also wanted to charge me another $56 for my two children (13 and 18). I can not use Priceline when traveling with my family.
I would reccomend that Priceline make a feature that allows users to buy a hotel room with 2 double beds. I loved Priceline until this happended and now I can't use it anymore.

Couple
Jacqueline from Silver Spring, MD
June 3, 2010
Couple
3.0
It's proximity to the beach
The nauseating smell of Subway

This hotel wasn't customer-friendly. They didn't provide extra towels, regular cleanliness or anything that showed that they cared for their customers. I wouldn't stay there again.

Couple
Hotel Guest from Omaha,NE
March 5, 2010
Couple
8.0
Front desk staff was very nice and recommended great restaurants.
Housekeeping staff spoke no English and came very late in the afternoon.

They have deals available for beach rentals, (i.e. chairs, umbrellas, etc.) that can just be charged to your room. Beach towels are available at the front desk. Room was a little small but clean. AC was touchy but managed to keep it cool enough. Housekeeping didn't come by until early evening, so having clean towels for your shower before going out was a little tricky. Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay. ...read more

Reviews of Ocean Spray Miami Beach
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg