Ocean Spray Miami Beach

Ocean Spray Miami Beach in Miami

Ocean Spray Miami Beach

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
4130 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Spray Miami Beach in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Spray Miami Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Spray Miami Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Trelia from Lancaster, CA
January 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
There's a subway in the hotel only food place in the area
The hotel doesn't have a heater so when it's cold in miami which is only sometimes it's really really cold inside the room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from Aberdeen, United Kingdom
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very nice big room, comfortable bed, flat screen TV, audio player and radio, fridge and filter coffee machine, also air conditioner.
View from the widow, because construction works been in progress. Can't get free wiifi connection in evening, perhaps because to many people using at the same time, got connection only early morning. Also couldn't get parking :-(
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cesar A from Ann Arbor, MI
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
- They parking lot avaiable online is $33/day and is private. During the holiday you don't have place to put your car!!- If you have kids, don't go to this Hotel.- If you want to cancel your reservation at reception, they dont get back your money!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Max from Flushing, NY
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was what we were looking for- close to beach, clean

Its fine

Couple
John from Yadkinville, NC
December 2, 2014
Couple
2.0
helpfulness of desk staff
Wi-Fi did not work for my stay
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Wales, PA
November 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel is across the street from the beach. My room was small, but I didn't spend a lot of time in it, so for me it was fine. Elevator and stair access to rooms.
No parking. Had to feed meters from 8am to 6pm. After 6pm parking is free. Also, not the hotel's fault, but a lot of construction is taking place in the area.

Great location and great price.

Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, IA
November 9, 2014
8.0
Pleasantly surprised that the room was up-to-date, with flat screen TV, etc. So many hotels have let maintenance and upgrading slide during this economy. Nearly all employees I interacted with made me feel very welcome.
The owners seem not to have heard of the concept of curb appeal. The entrance and especially the lobby do not give a good first impression.

Although just steps from the beach, the hotel is not in a central area. You'll have to bus or drive to most activities. Not many retail stores or restaurants nearby either.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alytus, Lithuania
November 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joann from Ft Washington, MD
November 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
The hotel across the street was close and convenient when we had had enough. Otherwise, everything was bad.
Slow elevator, no communication with manager, rude maids, spots on carpet, broken TV with no replacement, electrical outages (twice) had to have cards recoded each time, broken ice machine, broken refrigerator in the room. Totally unacceptable,
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maplewood, NJ
October 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The service from this staff is top notch. Anything we need they were able to provide without a problem.
The parking is ridiculous, but that is just the area on a whole. There was construction everywhere we went to in South Beach.
Reviews of Ocean Spray Miami Beach
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg