Ocean Spray Miami Beach

Ocean Spray Miami Beach in Miami

Ocean Spray Miami Beach

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
4130 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Spray Miami Beach in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Spray Miami Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Spray Miami Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montebello, CA
August 9, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location to the beach!!!!... Close walking distance to a liquor store and to a CVS.
The lock in the restroom door was busted, and no parking designated for hotel guest. If you rent a car be ready to pay for parking, but the meters are free starting at 6pm.

The TV sucked, but didn't care much because I was out majority of the time.. but still... The beds were comfortable... They had a Subway located inside... On a side note, to all new people going to Miami and rent a car don't purchase thier all day pass from the rental service unless the pass includes toll fees.(form my experience, the rental services was going to charge $5 a day plus toll fees.... However, they can only charge you for 5 days, so you'll pay $25.max for renting their device but still paying the fees). If not, just buy a Sun pass sticker and upload the cash your self. It's simple and fast and you can find them in a CVS (that's were I got mine and I'm sure there are other stores who sell them as well). Of course this tip really applies to those who plan to drive around. Remember to remove the sticker when returning the car. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from District Heights, MD
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful with giving information about anything that we needed (food, transportation, etc.). The room was clean and having a radio in the room kept us entertained when there was nothing to watch on TV.
1 day room service didn't come until 4 or 5 pm and we were in the room trying to take a nap and when we asked her to come back she never did. Otherwise no other complaints.

This hotel is about 10 mins by bus to central south beach but it wasn't bad. 1 block away from the beach. Lots of construction going on around the hotel, but there's a lot of construction going around Miami period. Overall this was a great hotel for a price that was too hard to pass up.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
May 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Ocean Spray is right across the street from the beach. The check in staff was very friendly. The location was great for walking around.
Parking! Parking was a nightmare! I drove around for 2.5 hours, before I gave up and went to the mall for a little while. Went back to the hotel around 830pm, and didnt have a problem finding parking. I wouldnt recommend having a car if staying here!

Situated across the beach. Very clean, and unique room. Parking is not provided, and valet isn't an option. Great deal, if you don't have a car!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, NY
March 28, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The water filter machine downstairs in the lobby & the fridge in room.
Stuff was broken (drawer & bathroom door handle). Not a real hotel lobby. Terrible view out my window. Too far from all the action in south beach.
Couple
Michael from Elkhorn, NE
February 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
We had a nice room 703 ocean view. Older but well kept. We would stay there again.
There is no resturants in the area long walk. The Subway as very good but I don't want to eat there every meal.

This hotel is one of the oldest in the area. But it looks like it was update a few years ago. Our room was nice and our friends with us were pleased with their room. The only issue was the lack of close resturants in the area. We walked down 41st street near a mile. I would guess before coming to some resturants. The beach accross the street was clean and nice. Very nice boardwalk up and down the beach. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
February 17, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Staff disruptive.missing linens.missing screens on windows. Burn hole n blanket after requesting one.

We did not even sleep at this hotel. We were so unhappy with it. We left after our valentines night out after gathering our things frm the room

Business Traveler
David from Charlotte, NC
December 7, 2010
Business Traveler
3.0
Location was good.
Couple
Vivian from Tampa, FL
July 21, 2010
Couple
6.0
Location
Bed and room

Location perfect and price too, but not parking lot or pool at the hotel. Bed is hard as rock and room service to poor.

Couple
Nelson from Fort Myers, FL
July 15, 2010
Couple
8.0
it a nice hotel. next the the beach was the best. because i hate to walk. so it was across the hotel.
no pool. and the 100 dollors depoit i had to put down

nice place to stay. Clean.

Family Traveling with Teens
Bill from Midlothian, VA
July 1, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
NA
Old Hotel- Not a 3 star

I Had to pay over $56 to get 2 double beds. Then they also wanted to charge me another $56 for my two children (13 and 18). I can not use Priceline when traveling with my family.
I would reccomend that Priceline make a feature that allows users to buy a hotel room with 2 double beds. I loved Priceline until this happended and now I can't use it anymore.

Reviews of Ocean Spray Miami Beach
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg