Ocean Spray Miami Beach

Ocean Spray Miami Beach in Miami

Ocean Spray Miami Beach

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
4130 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Spray Miami Beach in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Spray Miami Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Spray Miami Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Yadkinville, NC
December 2, 2014
Couple
2.0
helpfulness of desk staff
Wi-Fi did not work for my stay
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Wales, PA
November 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel is across the street from the beach. My room was small, but I didn't spend a lot of time in it, so for me it was fine. Elevator and stair access to rooms.
No parking. Had to feed meters from 8am to 6pm. After 6pm parking is free. Also, not the hotel's fault, but a lot of construction is taking place in the area.

Great location and great price.

Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, IA
November 9, 2014
8.0
Pleasantly surprised that the room was up-to-date, with flat screen TV, etc. So many hotels have let maintenance and upgrading slide during this economy. Nearly all employees I interacted with made me feel very welcome.
The owners seem not to have heard of the concept of curb appeal. The entrance and especially the lobby do not give a good first impression.

Although just steps from the beach, the hotel is not in a central area. You'll have to bus or drive to most activities. Not many retail stores or restaurants nearby either.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alytus, Lithuania
November 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joann from Ft Washington, MD
November 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
The hotel across the street was close and convenient when we had had enough. Otherwise, everything was bad.
Slow elevator, no communication with manager, rude maids, spots on carpet, broken TV with no replacement, electrical outages (twice) had to have cards recoded each time, broken ice machine, broken refrigerator in the room. Totally unacceptable,
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maplewood, NJ
October 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The service from this staff is top notch. Anything we need they were able to provide without a problem.
The parking is ridiculous, but that is just the area on a whole. There was construction everywhere we went to in South Beach.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
October 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montebello, CA
August 9, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location to the beach!!!!... Close walking distance to a liquor store and to a CVS.
The lock in the restroom door was busted, and no parking designated for hotel guest. If you rent a car be ready to pay for parking, but the meters are free starting at 6pm.

The TV sucked, but didn't care much because I was out majority of the time.. but still... The beds were comfortable... They had a Subway located inside... On a side note, to all new people going to Miami and rent a car don't purchase thier all day pass from the rental service unless the pass includes toll fees.(form my experience, the rental services was going to charge $5 a day plus toll fees.... However, they can only charge you for 5 days, so you'll pay $25.max for renting their device but still paying the fees). If not, just buy a Sun pass sticker and upload the cash your self. It's simple and fast and you can find them in a CVS (that's were I got mine and I'm sure there are other stores who sell them as well). Of course this tip really applies to those who plan to drive around. Remember to remove the sticker when returning the car. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from District Heights, MD
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful with giving information about anything that we needed (food, transportation, etc.). The room was clean and having a radio in the room kept us entertained when there was nothing to watch on TV.
1 day room service didn't come until 4 or 5 pm and we were in the room trying to take a nap and when we asked her to come back she never did. Otherwise no other complaints.

This hotel is about 10 mins by bus to central south beach but it wasn't bad. 1 block away from the beach. Lots of construction going on around the hotel, but there's a lot of construction going around Miami period. Overall this was a great hotel for a price that was too hard to pass up.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
May 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Ocean Spray is right across the street from the beach. The check in staff was very friendly. The location was great for walking around.
Parking! Parking was a nightmare! I drove around for 2.5 hours, before I gave up and went to the mall for a little while. Went back to the hotel around 830pm, and didnt have a problem finding parking. I wouldnt recommend having a car if staying here!

Situated across the beach. Very clean, and unique room. Parking is not provided, and valet isn't an option. Great deal, if you don't have a car!

Reviews of Ocean Spray Miami Beach
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg