Ocean Promenade Hotel

Ocean Promenade Hotel

Ocean Promenade Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
15611 Marine Drive
White Rock, BC V4B 1E1

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Promenade Hotel in White Rock

# 1 of 3 hotels in White Rock
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Promenade Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Promenade Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Promenade Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Gaetan from New Liskeard, Canada
April 6, 2017
4.0
location
room
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
February 22, 2017
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Bill from Lethbridge, Canada
September 21, 2016
Couple
7.0
The ocean view location was wonderful. Had a great time checking out the the shops and restaurants along the promenade . Enjoyed the up graded room and the king size bed was very comfortable.
Under ground parking was way to tight! Should have opened up another parking area to prevent over crowding. One employee was very short and abrupt to patrons when asked simple questions.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Covina, CA
December 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
parking not free, no breakfast
Couple
Dennis from Canmore, Canada
November 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff at reception were very friendly. The location is beside the beach. Unfortunately, the train runs between the beach and the hotel, and it does wake you up at night.
The seat on the desk chair was very dirty. Parking is an issue. I was told that I could park on the street for $1.50/hour or else pay the hotel an additional $12/day to park in the hotel. This should have been disclosed in advance.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, OR
October 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness - warm bathroom floor - fireplace - location on seafront street, lots of fun little shops, lovely strolling along seafront promenade, pleasant walk to central White Rock up pretty streets and staircases with stunning views from top of hill.
View from hotel bedroom not so good - choose a room on the front. Next room's balcony outside our window -- luckily the guests never used it otherwise they would have been sitting directly in our window. Parking garage very convenient, but expensive
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
October 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Being at the Ocean Promanade, across the street/train track from the ocean, a back alley view was disappointing. Cleanliness of the room was lacking. Parking was extra. A train track is across the street. A 4:00 a.m. whistle blast was a rude awakening.
Couple
Lori from Calgary, Canada
September 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
Large room and balcony, well-equipped kitchen. Great location on beach. Pet-friendly.Pleasant staff.
We were located at the back of the hotel where the garbage bins are located outside. The banging of the bin opening was almost a daily occurrence. Not for those who prefer the grand hotel experience.
Couple
Jim from Kamloops, Canada
August 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
View of ocean and closeness to walkway
Couple
Ben from Medicine Hat, Canada
August 20, 2015
Couple
7.0
I liked that it was so close to the water front. Nice to walk and check out the restaurants.
We did not like our room facing a cement wall, and also no access to the balcony in front of our window. No place to eat within the hotel.
Reviews of Ocean Promenade Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Promenade Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.