Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo

Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo in Tavernier

Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo

Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
500 Burton Drive
Tavernier, FL 33070
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo in Tavernier

# 1 of 22 hotels in Tavernier
Based on 155 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
William from Littleton, CO
December 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The location. One of the staff members helped us check in early. We flew in on a Red-eye and were exhausted. They also gave us a room with a view of the Ocean instead of the parking lot.
Directions and Signage to find the Hotel were limited. We had difficulty finding it. Our GPS was not helpful. We could have benefitted from having information regarding local restaurants available on site.

We would certainly come back if ever in Florida.

Couple
Feliciano from San Juan, PR
December 17, 2014
Couple
4.0
The property's location is outstanding, beautiful views and very friendly staff.
These "suites" are individually owned so this review is mostly directed at the suite where we stayed #3408. Old and dingy furnishings, needs upgrading fast !!!, found a roach inside bathroom, Elevator in need of lots of TLC. Not worth the money paid.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut, CA
December 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The customer service was fantastic and the view was breathtaking.
Everything was great!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Francisco from Ocklawaha, FL
December 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
We liked the setting in the Mangroves and the availability of using a boat. We also liked the gate security and the landscaping was awesome
The room was clean enough to a quick view, but when you looked behind furniture pieces, you could see gathered dirt, which meant it does not get cleaned properly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kloetinge, Netherlands
December 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Realy nice staff, beautyful complex, nice location.
Room is noisy and the bed was awful.
Couple
Matt from West Palm Beach, FL
December 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Super quiet in an AMAZING area! Incredible views everywhere and extremely convenient location near everything you'd love to do and far away from Key West that you're unaffected. Plus, its a secured property.
The rooms are a little dated, but the value is fantastic if you don't mind stepping back to the late 1990s.
Couple
Joann from Kronenwetter, WI
November 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean and very spacious condo. We were surprised with the full kitchen and second bath. It was GREAT!
Would not recommend eating breakfast here

Would definitely stay here again!

Group Traveler
Kim from Loveland, CO
November 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was clean and the furnishings, flooring, and beds were in good condition. We have stayed here several times before, and the facilities and room is improved over last time we were there 2 years ago.
The kitchen in our unit had inadequate cooking pots, pans, and utensils to cook with.
Couple
Nancy from Jupiter, FL
October 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
We loved the outdoor spaces! The private beach was beautiful!
The room was somewhat updated but it was so DIRTY!! Nothing looked clean! I even stepped on a dead spider which crumbled beneath my feet like it had been dead for quite some time.
Group Traveler
Linda from Port Saint Lucie, FL
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The view from our room was nice. We stayed in Building 4 which overlooked mangroves then the ocean. I liked the fact there was a full kitchen in the rooms.
The rooms are individually owned so the pictures posted to advertise were not what our room looked like. Our room was outdated and the bed wasn't very comfortable.

The staff was courteous and polite. The cleaning service could have done a better job as the toilet was not cleaned which was visible to the naked eye. Thankfully I brought my own clorox wipes. Overall, outside was kept clean, the pool and tennis courts were nice although the Jacuzzi was empty for service which were were bummed out about. The beach was beautiful with the pier but there's not much room to actually swim as there are rocks and it is very shallow. Overall, I would probably stay again if I needed to...but not much nightlife close by. ...read more

Reviews of Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
(1 - 10 of 102 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg