Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo

Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo

Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
500 Burton Drive
Tavernier, FL 33070
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo in Tavernier

# 2 of 22 hotels in Tavernier
Based on 176 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marlton, NJ
March 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
The pool was a nice size, there was a small beach with lounge chairs provided that we enjoyed. They have a small bar/cafe that offers happy hour.
The suite was not properly supplied. It sleeps 4 but there were only 3 forks, no plates or bowls and only 3 beach towels. Other than that it was fine.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hortonville, WI
March 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Liked the floor plan...a living room/kitchen area and then a separate bedroom. Would be nice place to stay for several weeks. Even had a washer and dryer.
Couple
Gary from Romeoville, IL
March 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room they put us in was a 2 bedroom condo with a nice balcony. Extremely clean, nice beach and nicely located to the attractions in Key Largo and Islamorada. I'd definitely stay here again.
Couple
Brian from Raleigh, NC
February 28, 2015
Couple
5.0
While it appears that there is a lot of attention being paid to the exterior of the properties and the grounds, our room was really bad.
The inside of the the rooms.

There is little to no maintenence being done inside the units. The unit is out dated and filthy. The carpet needs cleaning, the walls need painting and the furniture and furnishings needs to be updated.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
February 26, 2015
Couple
5.0
The room was much larger than we expected.
The service at check in was so bad that it actually soured the last night of our week long vacation. Hotel employee was rude and aggressive and made us wish we did not have to stay there! Truly awful experience.
Senior Travelers
Dale from Dexter, MI
February 25, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Our unit had 4 forks 4 spoons 4 plates, you get the idea. No salt or pepper etc.
Group Traveler
Laura from Boynton Beach, FL
February 25, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Location, staff. Supposed to be refunded the cost of half of the stay due to inadequate room.
Door was very hard to unlock, took us 5 minutes to unlock and had trouble opening it every time. No sheets or blankets for sleeper sofa, extra blanket in master bedroom was repulsive, TV and bathroom light in master suite didn't work.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colwich, KS
February 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
After 3 nights in Key West, this was the PERFECT place to get a little peace and quiet time!
Couple
Elaine from Houston, TX
February 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
Upgrades and new appliances.Property kept in excellent condition!Staff very nice.
I had to pay extra to upgrade, but I as glad to do it!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 20, 2015
Couple
6.0
The room was super clean- really appreciate that. The view of the ocean was also awesome.
The decorations were dated, the room smelled and felt musty, and the television in the living room was broken (when I called to get it fixed, the front desk said maintenance had "left for the night" as of 8 PM on a Saturday).
Reviews of Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
(1 - 10 of 112 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg