Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo

Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo

Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
500 Burton Drive
Tavernier, FL 33070

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo in Tavernier

# 1 of 22 hotels in Tavernier
Based on 191 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Mesquite, TX
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very roomy. This was more of a condo not a hotel.
When I first checked in staff was talking about other people staying in hotel to each other making faces and comments in front of me.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
August 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
We enjoyed the pool and the bar at the pool. We had a great view from the room. It was also nice to have a refrigerator and freezer to use during our stay.
1 washcloth & 1 hand towel for 2people. no soap in the bathroom. unable to checkout 1 hr late after scuba diving due to room turnover but could have if a fee was paid. There was blood on the shower curtain & hair on the floor. No useable beach.
Group Traveler
Jing from Columbus, OH
August 22, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
no
Lock does not work, very old, not clean
Family Traveling with Teens
Matt from Vero Beach, FL
August 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Having 2 rooms
Small balcony, not decorated like the pics at all.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cutler Bay, FL
August 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location and the view
The beds. the pull out bed did not have sheets, pillows or blankets. The sofa was dirty. The dryer didn't work.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Johann from Bristow, VA
August 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
When i was looking for a key west hotel . Key largo not not even close. I could have stayed in mainland!
Bathroom needed updating
Family Traveling with Teens
Marina from Melbourne, FL
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Wonderful view, rooms clean, great price......We love it
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from West Palm Beach, FL
June 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very nice resort. Pool,beach,volleyball,tiki bar all on-site! Didn't have to go nowhere but relax and enjoy
Couple
Gyselle from Miami, FL
May 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was centric.
The room view.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Byron Center, MI
April 26, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Very large suites with kitchen - 2 bedrooms. Nice pool and outdoor landscaping.
Rooms were very dated. The first room had mold on the base boards and bugs throughout the carpeted bedroom.

This hotel is rated as a 3 1/2 star on the website. I would tend to rate this as a 3 star tops. The rooms are bit dated and had carpet in the bedrooms which was a bit old. The smell of mildew in the bedroom was overwhelming. Thankfully the hotel staff was very friendly and helped us get a new room immediately.

Reviews of Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
(1 - 10 of 118 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.