Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo

Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo

Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
500 Burton Drive
Tavernier, FL 33070
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo in Tavernier

# 1 of 22 hotels in Tavernier
Based on 182 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Byron Center, MI
April 26, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Very large suites with kitchen - 2 bedrooms. Nice pool and outdoor landscaping.
Rooms were very dated. The first room had mold on the base boards and bugs throughout the carpeted bedroom.

This hotel is rated as a 3 1/2 star on the website. I would tend to rate this as a 3 star tops. The rooms are bit dated and had carpet in the bedrooms which was a bit old. The smell of mildew in the bedroom was overwhelming. Thankfully the hotel staff was very friendly and helped us get a new room immediately.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hobe Sound, FL
April 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
Accommodations and location
Killed a roach before bed and woke up with one crawling on me. Other than that, it was a great place and clean. Roaches are always a battle in Florida hotels where doors and windows are left open because of the view and nice weather.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Taipei, Taiwan
April 21, 2015
Couple
3.0
Hotel was not accommodating at all, it seems to run on what is more convenient for the hotel and employees vs for guests
Couple
Gurpreet from West Haverstraw, NY
April 8, 2015
Couple
2.0
Staff. Washer dryer available but without detergent.
Horrible location. Beach has a lot of grass and also Jellyfish. This is not happening place. Only for old people or with kids. They Don't change Your bedsheets and stuff or clean your room if your not staying for a week.

Just didn't like it. Key large itself is not good place for young couples or people

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marlton, NJ
March 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
The pool was a nice size, there was a small beach with lounge chairs provided that we enjoyed. They have a small bar/cafe that offers happy hour.
The suite was not properly supplied. It sleeps 4 but there were only 3 forks, no plates or bowls and only 3 beach towels. Other than that it was fine.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hortonville, WI
March 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Liked the floor plan...a living room/kitchen area and then a separate bedroom. Would be nice place to stay for several weeks. Even had a washer and dryer.
Couple
Gary from Romeoville, IL
March 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room they put us in was a 2 bedroom condo with a nice balcony. Extremely clean, nice beach and nicely located to the attractions in Key Largo and Islamorada. I'd definitely stay here again.
Couple
Brian from Raleigh, NC
February 28, 2015
Couple
5.0
While it appears that there is a lot of attention being paid to the exterior of the properties and the grounds, our room was really bad.
The inside of the the rooms.

There is little to no maintenence being done inside the units. The unit is out dated and filthy. The carpet needs cleaning, the walls need painting and the furniture and furnishings needs to be updated.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
February 26, 2015
Couple
5.0
The room was much larger than we expected.
The service at check in was so bad that it actually soured the last night of our week long vacation. Hotel employee was rude and aggressive and made us wish we did not have to stay there! Truly awful experience.
Senior Travelers
Dale from Dexter, MI
February 25, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Our unit had 4 forks 4 spoons 4 plates, you get the idea. No salt or pepper etc.
Reviews of Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
(1 - 10 of 111 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.