Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort in Tybee Island

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1401 Strand Avenue
Tybee Island, GA 31328

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Plaza Beach Resort in Tybee Island

# 2 of 19 hotels in Tybee Island
Based on 270 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
October 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel was convenient a short walk to the beach, the beach, shops and restaurants. Room was clean and I felt safe. Generally was as expected - I wasn't expecting a super fancy hotel - I wanted a clean, safe, convenient place to stay, which it was.
Rooms definitely need updating - lamp shade was cracked, TV is old. Pictures made it look like it was right on the beach - there is actually a parking lot and then the beach.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vidalia, GA
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rome, GA
August 26, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
I like that it was walking distance for most attractions and it was right next to the beach!
The breakfast was good in the hotels resturants I just wish they had a complimentary breakfast for guests.

The staff was very friendly!

Group Traveler
Derek from Cookeville, TN
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
location
it could have been more clear that "sand dune view" was not the same as "ocean view".
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Perry, GA
June 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Convenience to the Ocean and restaurants. Friendly staff.
No.

Relax and enjoy. It's on Tybee. Don't be snobbish and you will have a great time.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Barker, NY
April 26, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Easy access to beach.
Room was outdated. Blackout curtains had holes in them. Multiple patch jobs to drywall from water damage.

Room was over priced for the outdated rooms.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Titusville, FL
March 31, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Walk to beach Quick drive into Savannah Near places to eat and drink
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, PA
February 19, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff friendly and great location. Daily housekeeping excellent with plenty of towels. Nice breakfast included.
A bit run down. Sliding door very difficult to open.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
July 18, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Located right at the beach and a short walk to many stores, clubs and restaurants. Also, the hotel has free parking, which is in short supply on Tybee!
We found only two MINOR negatives. The shower stall did not have a hand-held type shower sprayer (many hotels don't) and the bathroom did not have an exhaust fan so the mirror fogged over very quickly.

Overall, we had a great experience at Ocean Plaza Beach Resort. We were there for 3 nights and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was good sized and very clean. We would definitely stay there again.

Group Traveler
Tamela from Lancaster, SC
June 19, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Everthing is in walking distance Price was high on the room for. It to. Be so old
Price
Reviews of Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 15 group traveler reviews)
See all 136 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg