Hotels in Tybee Island

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1401 Strand Avenue
Tybee Island, GA 31328

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Plaza Beach Resort in Tybee Island

# 1 of 18 hotels in Tybee Island
Based on 204 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Haijing from Kennesaw, GA
December 10, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
GOOD SERVICE; GOOD BREAKFAST;
NONE

IT'S A GOOD PLACE TO STAY. THE PRICE IS REASONABLE.I WILL GO BACK.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Brighton, MI
April 2, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0
No I paid for a pool view room and was facing a parking lot. I was told tat the pool surrounded by a high wooden fence was across the parking lot and I could see the fence Additionally I was assaulted from behind in the hotel hallway and wallet stolen
Senior Travelers
Edward from Citrus Springs, FL
October 18, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0

Very nice hotel and near to the beach as we like the beach more than the swimming pool. Friendly staff and very helpful. I would stay there again.

Senior Travelers
Ginnie from Rising Fawn, GA
August 13, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
Great view of the beach and easy access. Friendly, helpful housekeeping and restaurant wait staff.
Uncomfortable mattress and lumpy pillow.

I will definitely come here again. I had a balcony room facing the ocean on the fourth floor. I came to write during the heat of the day and walk on the beach in the early morning and again just before sunset. It was inspiring to look up from my laptop and see the ocean from my writing desk. The breakfast buffet was very satisfying, and I ate seafood almost every night. The seafood gumbo was my favorite because it was authentic New Orleans style. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Eva from Wellford, SC
August 11, 2012
Senior Travelers
Location very convenient.
During our stay. My car was hit while parked in the hotel parking lot. Their response, we are not liable! They could have shown some concern!

The hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Food was excellent and moderately priced. Only the take out was very slow.

Senior Travelers
Helene from Paterson, NJ
July 24, 2012
Senior Travelers
6.0
Some staff was very friendly & helpful.
Others were almost rude!

Had to chase maids to get AM Coffee & soaps. Towels were lacking until you checked with housekeeping-- supposedly the laundry was slow--Some desk help were not helpful in the least-- others were lovely & helpful. Example-- No TV section in room-- asked one girl-- she said "We ran out"-- Later checked with another girl at desk-- she made a copy of the stations locations for us-- we needed to know what the channel numbers were so we could check programming. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Jane from Pierz, MN
June 5, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
IT WAS CLOSE TO THE PIER & SHOPS
GUEST ABOVE US KEPT DUMPING WATER DOWN ON OUR PATIO

I ENJOYED THIS HOTEL, IT WAS LOCATED CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, IT WAS VERY CLEAN, STAFF WAS NICE, VERY NICE POOL AREA

Senior Travelers
Deborah from Roodhouse, IL
May 26, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
Close to beach and shops.
No microwave or refrigerator!

Noted odor upon arrival to north building, called and area sprayed and this did help with the problem.

Senior Travelers
Michelle from Suwanee, GA
May 15, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
Coconut shrimp and crab dip excellent.
Needed door stops in rooms for people caring for wheelchair guests hard to hold open the door and push a wheelchair.

Need automatic doors for wheelchairs . Very close to ocean. Excellent pier . Tybee is great!

Reviews of Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
(1 - 9 of 9 senior traveler reviews)
See all 122 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg