Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort in Tybee Island

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1401 Strand Avenue
Tybee Island, GA 31328

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Plaza Beach Resort in Tybee Island

# 1 of 19 hotels in Tybee Island
Based on 254 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Peachtree City, GA
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location is excellent! Right on beach, quick access from room to beach. We made trips back to the room to use the restroom, stock up on drinks & ice. Parking was plentiful & included with room. WiFi was also included. Able to walk to shops & restaurants.
Families with young children were very loud in the hallways.

Staff was friendly and courteous.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from The Villages, FL
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The price didn't match... If the price was more in line with what the hotel was the score would have been higher. Over $--- for 2 nights at that place... Not even on the beach? Not worth it.
Price.

Price was outrageous.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Byron, GA
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I love that it's right on the beach and within walking distance of pier and food/shops
Family Traveling with Teens
William from Locust Grove, GA
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location was great. the room was clean and in good order when we arrived
The property is dated, needs updating in carpets, beds, bathrooms and public space.

nice hotel although a bit dated, staff was friendly and courteous, parking a bit tight due to holiday weekend. we stayed in the hotel due to location and that was great, overlooking the beach. we go every year to savannah/tybee to be in the Savannah century 100 mile bike ride. we will go again next year and will consider this property again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Albert from Lexington, KY
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Right on the beach good location.
No it was a good stay.

The hotel was in a good location, it is a older building but still in fairly good shape. We enjoyed our stay and the staff were very nice. Was right off the beach and near the boardwalk and resturants in walking distance.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, GA
June 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location
The room we received was on the 1st floor at the very end facing the large busy parking lot, we could never open our curtains. The bartender in the Bar & Grill seemed very much inconvenienced to pour me a beer.

This trip was the first time I felt that we were given poorly located rooms because we were a Priceline customer and paid a reduced rate.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanover, PA
May 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great Staff. Very helpful and friendly
No

This is a great place to stay with family and just yourselves. Real nice beach front resort for the area.

Family Traveling with Teens
Melissa from Lawrenceville, GA
May 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I like the location and the onsite bar and restaurant
I thought the restaurant was nice however it was way too expensive and the shower was a little rusty and needed some repairs

it's a good location if you want to be close to the beach and you don't want to have to go far to eat at any restaurants or visit any bars. However it is important that you bring enough money if you do eat at the restaurant on site because it is quite expensive

Family Traveling with Teens
Janet from East Dublin, GA
May 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
what i like best about this hotel is it is close to beach
had a few issues with room, they tried putting four people in a king bed, i told them that wouldnt work, they put us in double but had to pay an additonal $50, then had to beg for towels, and fire alarm kept beeping had to send someone twice to fix

very close to beach, nice balcony views, walking distance to stores and resturaunts. staff was a little rude

Family Traveling with Teens
Shannon from Ball Ground, GA
February 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Great rooms very close to local restaurants and sites
The restuarant staff was rude, and not very accommodating
Reviews of Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 family with teens reviews)
See all 129 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg