Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort in Tybee Island

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1401 Strand Avenue
Tybee Island, GA 31328

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Plaza Beach Resort in Tybee Island

# 2 of 19 hotels in Tybee Island
Based on 272 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Janet from Lowville, NY
October 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It's close proximity to the ocean and downtown Tybee.
The restaurant was closed (which we didn't know before we went) and there is no back exit meaning you have to walk AROUND the building to get to the beach (even though our room was waterfront - across parking lot).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ben from Greenwood, SC
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was right on the beach. Walking distance to several good restaurants.
It could be updated some.

Great location to the beach, stores, and restaurants.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Mitchell, GA
September 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boiling Springs, SC
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location
No

Great hotel, good location, nice sports bar and great food and good prices.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wesley from Dearing, GA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location to everything. Wished that we could of got a ocean view , but still satisfied.
The only major thing is , the carpet needs some serious steam cleaning . I was advised that ne management has taken over the hotel and they are red oi ing alot of things, and maybe upgrade the TV soon.

N/A.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Carrollton, GA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the pool was clean multiple elevators to get up and down.easy distance from the beach, some of the rooms face the beach second floor and above can see the beach.
bed spreads looked old and beds could be upgarded.

had a great time no regrets.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Evans, GA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The free parking and beach access.
A $--- non-ocean view room should have a shower curtain, a coffee maker and should not over power guests with the deodorizing scent that covers up the damp, musty smell.

We knew what we were in for based off previous visits to Tybee, so it was no big surprise, just a disappointment the cost was so high. Next time I'll go to the more upscale island beaches to spend that kind of $.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Janine from Macon, GA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
close to beach, and restaurants walking distance.
The room was not as clean., needs a lot of repair in bath room. Employees are not professional. Was marked as being on the beach., it is not., there is a public parking area be hind it. The pool was filthy the whole time.Shack should be torn down.

The hotel is old and needs a lot of up dating., fresh paint and grout work is needed in bath room. As much as they charge they should be able to afford a descent pool that's kept up. Also a back entrance to the beach should be added., instead of having too walk around the hotel to get to it.We have already looked around Tybee for other places to stay., next time we will stay at the Desota. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jimmy from Nashville, TN
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norcross, GA
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
price
old furnish, old carpet, old tv, weak internet signal, dirty, noisy air condition,public parking lot in front of rooms,
Reviews of Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 29 family with young children reviews)
See all 137 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg