Hotel Tybee

Hotel Tybee

Hotel Tybee Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1401 Strand Avenue
Tybee Island, GA 31328

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Tybee in Tybee Island

# 1 of 20 hotels in Tybee Island
Based on 291 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Tybee
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tybee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Tybee

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Derrick from Powder Springs, GA
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel had two pool this was a great surprise and I could tell the carpet was new. The staff was so nice my daughter let her phone and the maid that was cleaning our room called us and the front deck mailed it back to us now that is great service.
No air in the elevator but not a big deal.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Emma from Danville, KY
June 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
All the employess where so helpful from the check in to grounds staff.
The rooms could have been a little cleaner.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Lawrenceville, GA
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing, this hotel was a complete dump.
I didn't like the fact that the hotel was overpriced. The quality of the hotel was really bad. There was nothing good about this place.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Janet from Lowville, NY
October 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It's close proximity to the ocean and downtown Tybee.
The restaurant was closed (which we didn't know before we went) and there is no back exit meaning you have to walk AROUND the building to get to the beach (even though our room was waterfront - across parking lot).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ben from Greenwood, SC
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was right on the beach. Walking distance to several good restaurants.
It could be updated some.

Great location to the beach, stores, and restaurants.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Mitchell, GA
September 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boiling Springs, SC
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location
No

Great hotel, good location, nice sports bar and great food and good prices.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wesley from Dearing, GA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location to everything. Wished that we could of got a ocean view , but still satisfied.
The only major thing is , the carpet needs some serious steam cleaning . I was advised that ne management has taken over the hotel and they are red oi ing alot of things, and maybe upgrade the TV soon.

N/A.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Carrollton, GA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the pool was clean multiple elevators to get up and down.easy distance from the beach, some of the rooms face the beach second floor and above can see the beach.
bed spreads looked old and beds could be upgarded.

had a great time no regrets.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Evans, GA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The free parking and beach access.
A $--- non-ocean view room should have a shower curtain, a coffee maker and should not over power guests with the deodorizing scent that covers up the damp, musty smell.

We knew what we were in for based off previous visits to Tybee, so it was no big surprise, just a disappointment the cost was so high. Next time I'll go to the more upscale island beaches to spend that kind of $.

Reviews of Hotel Tybee
(1 - 10 of 20 family with young children reviews)
See all 103 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tybee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.