Hotel Tybee

Hotel Tybee

Hotel Tybee Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1401 Strand Avenue
Tybee Island, GA 31328

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Tybee in Tybee Island

# 1 of 21 hotels in Tybee Island
Based on 306 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Tybee
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tybee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Tybee

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Fort Stewart, GA
July 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We loved that it was so close to the beach...great stay and plan on staying in the future :)
Loved Everything
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dearing, GA
June 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
location, front desk was courteous and willing to help.
No restaurant discounts for hotel guests.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Millbury, OH
April 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly staff. Top floor has nice view.
Don't even think about trying to sleep in. From first light the rear public parking lot is loud and busy. If not people then sea gulls!!! In order to walk to beach you have to walk out front door and walk around the building to the backside.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monteagle, TN
September 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
where it was located
old and rooms dirty
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jonesboro, GA
August 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked its location because it was so near the beach.
The room needed updating, nonsmoking room, but could still smell cigarette smoke from smoking rooms, mold in the lid of ice bucket
Family Traveling with Young Children
Derrick from Powder Springs, GA
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel had two pool this was a great surprise and I could tell the carpet was new. The staff was so nice my daughter let her phone and the maid that was cleaning our room called us and the front deck mailed it back to us now that is great service.
No air in the elevator but not a big deal.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Emma from Danville, KY
June 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
All the employess where so helpful from the check in to grounds staff.
The rooms could have been a little cleaner.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Lawrenceville, GA
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing, this hotel was a complete dump.
I didn't like the fact that the hotel was overpriced. The quality of the hotel was really bad. There was nothing good about this place.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Janet from Lowville, NY
October 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It's close proximity to the ocean and downtown Tybee.
The restaurant was closed (which we didn't know before we went) and there is no back exit meaning you have to walk AROUND the building to get to the beach (even though our room was waterfront - across parking lot).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ben from Greenwood, SC
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was right on the beach. Walking distance to several good restaurants.
It could be updated some.

Great location to the beach, stores, and restaurants.

Reviews of Hotel Tybee
(1 - 10 of 12 family with young children reviews)
See all 53 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tybee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.