Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort in Tybee Island

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1401 Strand Avenue
Tybee Island, GA 31328

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Plaza Beach Resort in Tybee Island

# 1 of 19 hotels in Tybee Island
Based on 255 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Daniel from Lawrenceville, GA
August 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Right on the beach.
A tad on the worn side.

Probably the pinnacle of its era,but in desperate need of some tlc.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, GA
August 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location, beachside.
The furniture was old to the point the fabric was badly worned.

We had to encounter a couple of roaches.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poland, OH
August 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
Half of parking lot was public parking not clearly marked we arrived attempted to check in and received a $35 parking ticket! A disgrace!

Flee bites in room

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yukon, OK
August 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Wentworth, GA
August 7, 2014
Couple
4.0

The only positive for this hotel is the convenience of being oceanfront and being on the beach in 5 minutes. Average room and parking. Definitely not worth the price.

Couple
Linda from Mint Hill, NC
August 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location - close to restaurants, grocery store, and of course, the beach! Very personable staff at the Dolphin Reef Bar & Grill.
The price was more than I wanted to pay, but we booked late & in the middle of the summer, so it was the best choice available.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Douglasville, GA
July 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
Close to everything
Sink cracked,no hand rails in bath tube slip hazard. Sliding glass doors loud . Could hear everyone's opening, hard to sleep
Couple
James from Stockbridge, GA
July 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
The shower was dirty. The caulk in the tub was black from not being cleaned good. I spent--- for a room that I didn't enjoy. The ac would not cool the room down . Horrible experience
Everything
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chickamauga, GA
July 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
June 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
Very old and out dated. The room smelled like raw sewage.
Our room and the smell
Reviews of Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 53 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 125 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg