Hotel Tybee

Hotel Tybee

Hotel Tybee Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1401 Strand Avenue
Tybee Island, GA 31328

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Tybee in Tybee Island

# 1 of 21 hotels in Tybee Island
Based on 306 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Tybee
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tybee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Tybee

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Debbie from Social Circle, GA
May 28, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Live Oak, TX
March 20, 2016
Couple
6.0
Patio swings on the beach behind the hotel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dahlonega, GA
October 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was steps away from the beach!
The water in the toilet came on every little while...like as if it were filling again and again.

This is within easy walking distance to many places to eat and shop.

Couple
Martha from Norfolk, VA
September 30, 2015
Couple
3.0
Did not have a restaurant!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lithonia, GA
September 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff was very friendly and the location was good. We stayed there about 10 years ago and it has changed but maybe once the renovations are finished it will be much nicer .
The pictures were deceiving they made it appear you are right on the beach but your not, there is a parking lot between you and the beach and the pool was in the front parking lot. Only 1 elevator in our building worked, thank god we were on the 2nd floor
Couple
Timothy from Columbia, SC
September 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
the staff was very friendly and polite. answered questions about the area with great detail and recommended their favorite restaurants, which by the way were awesome.
not one complaint whatsoever. the whole trip was awesome
Couple
Alexandra from Goodrich, MI
August 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
can't beat location, room was clean. I was happy.
Still need updates!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grovetown, GA
August 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Its on the beach
No exit on the beach side

Its the best place to stay on tybee

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Metter, GA
June 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
location
elevators had an awful smell
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
June 22, 2015
Couple
3.0
Proximity to the beach
Major renovations with dumpsters outside the window full of curtains - the same pattern which was still hangings in my room - and patches in the ceiling - I felt I was in a construction zone
Reviews of Hotel Tybee
(1 - 10 of 37 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 72 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tybee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.