Hotel Tybee

Hotel Tybee

Hotel Tybee Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1401 Strand Avenue
Tybee Island, GA 31328

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Tybee in Tybee Island

# 1 of 19 hotels in Tybee Island
Based on 286 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Tybee
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tybee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Tybee

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
June 22, 2015
Couple
3.0
Proximity to the beach
Major renovations with dumpsters outside the window full of curtains - the same pattern which was still hangings in my room - and patches in the ceiling - I felt I was in a construction zone
Couple
John from Waynesboro, GA
April 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
The ocean view room/balcony is the only way to stay at Tybe. The staff were very pleasant. The location is right in the middle of everything.
The remodeling going on. We know it has to happen however.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
March 27, 2015
Couple
1.0
Close to see
Its over priced and dirty. Foul-smelling. The balcony door wouldn't close.Staff was rude.
Couple
Joshua from Spruce Pine, NC
February 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location and friendly staff.
Hotel could use a little ascetic overhaul, which management is working on. Would happily go back.
Couple
Tonya from Gainesville, GA
January 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was empty for the most part (Christmas Day) Loved the hotel price was good! We will be going back for sure!! Also the hot water was GREAT!!!!
Nope!!!
Couple
Brian from Greer, SC
December 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, friendly staff, clean room and facilities.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheboro, NC
December 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Laura from Danville, GA
November 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
location
no one told us the restaurant and bar would be closed during our stay.

walking distance to beach, bars, and restaurants.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Billerica, MA
November 15, 2014
Couple
2.0
loacation and staff only.
Lack of disclosure when I booked! The convenience of having all ameneties on site is the reason we chose this hotel. The restauraunt was closed, under construction. The huge noisey vaccum truck outside my balcony each morning ruined my only 2 days off.

All hotels should be required to disclose whether they are fully open or not. This one is under new ownership/management. I still paid full price and I'm not happy about it. Not even an attempt to compensate me for their own short comings. It was like they didn't even realize it. Never acknowledged the disruptions. My trip was ruined by lack of disclosure. The amenities I chose the hotel for were not available to me. It was too late to change hotels without penalties. ...read more

Couple
Jessica from Sellersburg, IN
November 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was perfect!!! We could walk to the main strip and could get to and from the ocean in minutes.
Reviews of Hotel Tybee
(1 - 10 of 50 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 109 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tybee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.