Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort in Tybee Island

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1401 Strand Avenue
Tybee Island, GA 31328

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Plaza Beach Resort in Tybee Island

# 1 of 19 hotels in Tybee Island
Based on 226 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
June 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
Very old and out dated. The room smelled like raw sewage.
Our room and the smell
Couple
John from Atlanta, GA
June 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
the location...right on the water
the TV was very old...room needs to be updated badly

I was a little disappointed, the room was OK, but this was our honeymoon. I kinda wanted it to be a bit more special.

Couple
Michael from Covington, GA
June 25, 2014
Couple
4.0
The room location had a good ocean view, If you sat you had to look through the bars though.
For---- I would have expected a much nicer Up to date room, especially without holes in the carpet And located us between two groups of very young People that were very loud and smoking pot. Slamming doors.
Couple
Rebecca from Phillipsburg, KS
May 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
The rooms were kept very clean and housekeeping staff were always friendly and smiling. Loved the location near the beach
Air conditioning could have worked better
Couple
Edward from Evans, GA
May 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Well the front counter personal found out it was our anniversary and upgraded us to a ocean view room. thought it was a very classy move on the part of the hotel mangament.
not a thing. always stay here and never had any issues

Everyone is always friendly and the rooms are always clean. good price for a nice hotel thats right on the beach. The restaurant has very good food at reasonable rate

Couple
Janice from Gainesville, GA
May 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Bed was not comfortable

Was in need of cleaning and updating

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
April 30, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nancy from Cedar Rapids, IA
April 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Nothing except that it was on Tybee Island.
Paid
--- for an Oceanside room. There is a huge parking lot between the hotel and the beach, so we were looking at a parking lot.

Advertised as the only hotel on the ocean - not true. DeSota is waterfront - others as well. Furniture was thread bare, TV was old and the picture was fuzzy. Drunk people around the hotel, public parking onsite with lots of teens hanging out in.

Couple
Nicole from Asheville, NC
April 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
The view only, although the parking lot between the hotel and the beach takes away from that somewhat.
It is extremely dated. The whole place should be remodeled. They advertise free internet but we were never able to connect to it.

When we checked in I asked for an oceanfront room. We got a parking lot side room. We did get to trade to an ocean front room, however, after there was a toenail in a chair in our first room. Yuck!

Couple
Andrew from Warner Robins, GA
January 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 46 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 114 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg