Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort in Tybee Island

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1401 Strand Avenue
Tybee Island, GA 31328

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Plaza Beach Resort in Tybee Island

# 1 of 19 hotels in Tybee Island
Based on 226 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jill from Thomson, GA
June 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
did not have a good view at all¿overlooking the parking lot. Had no room service available.
Solo Traveler
Tex from Beaumont, TX
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location is excellent and the staff is very hospitable and helpful!
The rooms are a little worn and need to be updated.

I always stay at this hotel when I am on Tybee Island and they always do a great job and I highly recommend it for visitors!

Solo Traveler
Harold from Cullowhee, NC
October 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
staff was friendly informative and helpfull
its older and no fans in bathroom steams up fast
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
May 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was within walking distance of good entertainment.
The room was not anywhere near worth the $xxx
I paid for it. Holiday Inn has nicer rooms.

Don't expect a great view of the beach and certainly don't expect great luxury with your room. Only stay here for convenience of being close to where you need to be and if you won't be in the room that much.

Solo Traveler
Kathleen from Ormond Beach, FL
April 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The rooms were average. Walls were thin, could hear everything going on in the room next door.
I will not stay there again. I upgraded to a ocean view room when I got there. There was a public parking lot off the balcony. Lots of traffic.
Solo Traveler
John from Rincon, GA
October 18, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was great, ordered room service and when there was a problem the staff fixed it very fast.
Solo Traveler
Greg from Cedar Rapids, IA
August 23, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location & good parking.
Rooms & bathrooms dated.
Solo Traveler
Alice from Whitesburg, GA
August 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was in a great location with everything in a central location.

I give this motel a 5 star rating.

Solo Traveler
Debra from Gray, GA
July 25, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
The staff was very friendly.
Room was dirty & wanted asea view.

It was not very clean and when we wanted it clean, so the children could rest it took about 2 hours before they even started. I also thought that we would be able to at least choose a room with a sea view, it wasn't cheap!

Reviews of Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
(1 - 9 of 9 solo traveler reviews)
See all 114 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg