Hotel Tybee

Hotel Tybee

Hotel Tybee Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1401 Strand Avenue
Tybee Island, GA 31328

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Tybee in Tybee Island

# 1 of 19 hotels in Tybee Island
Based on 283 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Tybee
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tybee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Tybee

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Billerica, MA
November 15, 2014
Couple
2.0
loacation and staff only.
Lack of disclosure when I booked! The convenience of having all ameneties on site is the reason we chose this hotel. The restauraunt was closed, under construction. The huge noisey vaccum truck outside my balcony each morning ruined my only 2 days off.

All hotels should be required to disclose whether they are fully open or not. This one is under new ownership/management. I still paid full price and I'm not happy about it. Not even an attempt to compensate me for their own short comings. It was like they didn't even realize it. Never acknowledged the disruptions. My trip was ruined by lack of disclosure. The amenities I chose the hotel for were not available to me. It was too late to change hotels without penalties. ...read more

Couple
Jessica from Sellersburg, IN
November 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was perfect!!! We could walk to the main strip and could get to and from the ocean in minutes.
Couple
Sylvia from Cincinnati, OH
October 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The view from the ocean front room was great. I will definitely stay here again. I loved it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Panama City, FL
October 24, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Janet from Lowville, NY
October 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It's close proximity to the ocean and downtown Tybee.
The restaurant was closed (which we didn't know before we went) and there is no back exit meaning you have to walk AROUND the building to get to the beach (even though our room was waterfront - across parking lot).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norcross, GA
October 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
Close to the beach, free parking.
My room said ocean view, but there was a huge parking lot between my room and the ocean. The Dolphin Reef restaurant was closed.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
October 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel was convenient a short walk to the beach, the beach, shops and restaurants. Room was clean and I felt safe. Generally was as expected - I wasn't expecting a super fancy hotel - I wanted a clean, safe, convenient place to stay, which it was.
Rooms definitely need updating - lamp shade was cracked, TV is old. Pictures made it look like it was right on the beach - there is actually a parking lot and then the beach.
Couple
Barry from Poland, OH
October 12, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
October 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very Clean, Very efficient, great location.
Outdated in style but was still charming. Front desk staff wasn't the friendliest and it took quite awhile to get checked in compared to most other hotels.

Great place to stay on a budget. We will definitely be back.

Couple
Lora from Clarksville, TN
October 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location close to the pier. Woke up to a car show which was a nice surprise. My husband and I really enjoyed our trip. We will stay here again in the future.
Reviews of Hotel Tybee
(11 - 20 of 122 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tybee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.