Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort in Tybee Island

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1401 Strand
Tybee Island, GA 31328

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Plaza Beach Resort in Tybee Island

# 1 of 19 hotels in Tybee Island
Based on 278 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norcross, GA
October 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
Close to the beach, free parking.
My room said ocean view, but there was a huge parking lot between my room and the ocean. The Dolphin Reef restaurant was closed.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
October 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel was convenient a short walk to the beach, the beach, shops and restaurants. Room was clean and I felt safe. Generally was as expected - I wasn't expecting a super fancy hotel - I wanted a clean, safe, convenient place to stay, which it was.
Rooms definitely need updating - lamp shade was cracked, TV is old. Pictures made it look like it was right on the beach - there is actually a parking lot and then the beach.
Couple
Barry from Poland, OH
October 12, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
October 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very Clean, Very efficient, great location.
Outdated in style but was still charming. Front desk staff wasn't the friendliest and it took quite awhile to get checked in compared to most other hotels.

Great place to stay on a budget. We will definitely be back.

Couple
Lora from Clarksville, TN
October 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location close to the pier. Woke up to a car show which was a nice surprise. My husband and I really enjoyed our trip. We will stay here again in the future.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ben from Greenwood, SC
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was right on the beach. Walking distance to several good restaurants.
It could be updated some.

Great location to the beach, stores, and restaurants.

Couple
Frank from Lawrenceville, GA
October 6, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Opelika, AL
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Outstanding location within 100 yards of the ocean.

Not the most modern, but the bed was comfortable and the location could not be beat.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vidalia, GA
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Loganville, GA
September 17, 2014
8.0
Room was clean maid service great great bed
bathroom shower etc could be upgraded.
Reviews of Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
(11 - 20 of 134 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg