Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort in Tybee Island

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Ocean Plaza Beach Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1401 Strand Avenue
Tybee Island, GA 31328

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Plaza Beach Resort in Tybee Island

# 1 of 19 hotels in Tybee Island
Based on 224 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rebecca from Phillipsburg, KS
May 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
The rooms were kept very clean and housekeeping staff were always friendly and smiling. Loved the location near the beach
Air conditioning could have worked better
Couple
Edward from Evans, GA
May 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Well the front counter personal found out it was our anniversary and upgraded us to a ocean view room. thought it was a very classy move on the part of the hotel mangament.
not a thing. always stay here and never had any issues

Everyone is always friendly and the rooms are always clean. good price for a nice hotel thats right on the beach. The restaurant has very good food at reasonable rate

Couple
Janice from Gainesville, GA
May 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Bed was not comfortable

Was in need of cleaning and updating

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
May 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
Needed a lot of updates.. Room had an odor. Chair had stains.
A lot. Would not go back.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
April 30, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Barker, NY
April 26, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Easy access to beach.
Room was outdated. Blackout curtains had holes in them. Multiple patch jobs to drywall from water damage.

Room was over priced for the outdated rooms.

Couple
Nancy from Cedar Rapids, IA
April 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Nothing except that it was on Tybee Island.
Paid
--- for an Oceanside room. There is a huge parking lot between the hotel and the beach, so we were looking at a parking lot.

Advertised as the only hotel on the ocean - not true. DeSota is waterfront - others as well. Furniture was thread bare, TV was old and the picture was fuzzy. Drunk people around the hotel, public parking onsite with lots of teens hanging out in.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Dd, GA
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The proximity to the pier was the only thing good about this place.
We ended up not staying here and requested a refund after seeing the room. Deplorable condition of the room in need of serious remodel. Top of matteress was 12" off floor. Stains on walls and carpet, peeling paint, cramped. Better conditions camping!

This is more of a motel than hotel and should receive a 1/2 star rating strictly based on its location. I've stayed in 2 star hotels that were luxury resorts compared to this. No where near 2 1/2 stars!

Couple
Nicole from Asheville, NC
April 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
The view only, although the parking lot between the hotel and the beach takes away from that somewhat.
It is extremely dated. The whole place should be remodeled. They advertise free internet but we were never able to connect to it.

When we checked in I asked for an oceanfront room. We got a parking lot side room. We did get to trade to an ocean front room, however, after there was a toenail in a chair in our first room. Yuck!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Titusville, FL
March 31, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Walk to beach Quick drive into Savannah Near places to eat and drink
Reviews of Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
(11 - 20 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Plaza Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg