Hotel Tybee

Hotel Tybee

Hotel Tybee Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1401 Strand Avenue
Tybee Island, GA 31328

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Tybee in Tybee Island

# 1 of 20 hotels in Tybee Island
Based on 291 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Tybee
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tybee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Tybee

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Alexandra from Goodrich, MI
August 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
can't beat location, room was clean. I was happy.
Still need updates!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grovetown, GA
August 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Its on the beach
No exit on the beach side

Its the best place to stay on tybee

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoschton, GA
August 1, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Room service was horrible. Water was messed up. It took all day to get towels. Front desk was rude.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Derrick from Powder Springs, GA
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel had two pool this was a great surprise and I could tell the carpet was new. The staff was so nice my daughter let her phone and the maid that was cleaning our room called us and the front deck mailed it back to us now that is great service.
No air in the elevator but not a big deal.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Metter, GA
June 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
location
elevators had an awful smell
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
June 22, 2015
Couple
3.0
Proximity to the beach
Major renovations with dumpsters outside the window full of curtains - the same pattern which was still hangings in my room - and patches in the ceiling - I felt I was in a construction zone
Family Traveling with Young Children
Emma from Danville, KY
June 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
All the employess where so helpful from the check in to grounds staff.
The rooms could have been a little cleaner.
Garrison from Candler, NC
May 5, 2015
6.0
Proximity to the beach
Cleanliness, debris, construction, price

Overpriced and dirty

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Lawrenceville, GA
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing, this hotel was a complete dump.
I didn't like the fact that the hotel was overpriced. The quality of the hotel was really bad. There was nothing good about this place.
Couple
John from Waynesboro, GA
April 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
The ocean view room/balcony is the only way to stay at Tybe. The staff were very pleasant. The location is right in the middle of everything.
The remodeling going on. We know it has to happen however.
Reviews of Hotel Tybee
(1 - 10 of 102 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tybee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.