Hotels in Long Branch

Ocean Place Resort

Ocean Place Resort

Ocean Place Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1 Ocean Blvd
Long Branch, NJ 07740

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Place Resort in Long Branch

# 1 of 2 hotels in Long Branch
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Place Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Place Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Place Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from River Edge, NJ
April 12, 2014
2.0
Beautiful room and view
I knew ahead of time that there was construction at the hotel and that the indoor pool and gym were closed. What I did not know was that I would be staying the in room NEXT to the construction.I needed a night to sleep and sleep in and that was impossible
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, CT
April 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The rooms were nice and the good views and the overall location on the ocean next too the long branch new development
when I checked in I was charged an additional $13 facility fee - I have never had to pay additional cost over what I had pd. So I was charged more than my bid, and was not given the opportunity to not accept. Never experienced this before- felt overchged

This hotel is under constructions - so not all of the features were avail - so I selected a 4 star hotel but not all of the 4 star features were available.

Couple
Shmuel from Lakewood, NJ
April 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Simon from Long Beach, CA
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location!!!
Under construction, no bar area to speak of, no pool or spa or beach view as it was a building site
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brick, NJ
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Room had a great view of the beach and pier village
pools were closed for construction. I should have been told that before I booked it. no complimentary breakfast nor laundry room. Also did not like the additions $13 charge daily for internet and parking. They also require a $100 deposit for each day
Business Traveler
Wang from Los Angeles, CA
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
sea and peaceful.clean room.
why they charge the other facility fees which i was informed in advanced.

no more

Solo Traveler
Ernest from Apex, NC
March 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
GREAT LOCATION. Clean.
Pool was under renovation. Hot tub was under renovation. But they still charged $12.80+ tax each night for a facilities fee to cover the pool, the hot tub, the "free parking", and the "free" internet. I would downgrad this hotel to a 3* rather than 3-1/2*
Business Traveler
David from Wilmington, MA
March 29, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
View of the ocean and it's beach front location. Located next to a boardwalk. Very beautiful
The hotel charged each room I booked an extra 17.00 for a bogus charge!!!! Very disappointing. I left my glasses in the room and have yet to get a call back to see if they found them.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Liverpool, NY
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I really don't want to say how wonderful and pleased we were because It will only increase It's business and rates! :)
No
Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Lake Wales, FL
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
the price, pillows & beds was very comfortable
balcony, could not see the sign that says "watch your step" so I tripped
Reviews of Ocean Place Resort
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Place Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg