Ocean Place Resort

Ocean Place Resort in Long Branch

Ocean Place Resort

Ocean Place Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1 Ocean Blvd
Long Branch, NJ 07740

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Place Resort in Long Branch

# 1 of 3 hotels in Long Branch
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Place Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Place Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Place Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodmere, NY
July 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was extremely friendly. Service was quick. We asked for something they were knocking on the door in minutes. Beach was wonderful.
The pool has no umbrellas and it becomes almost unbearable during the day.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelby Township, MI
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was on the ocean and had service for lounge chairs on the beach
For the money I spent I couldn't get a late check out which was only 1 hr past regular checkout. Plus they would not store our cake we bought at Carlos bakery before we traveled 12 hrs home. All I asked was to store the cake for 2 hrrs.

It was an ok hotel to stop at for a short stay. Nothing I would stay at for a week or family vacation for the money I spent. Although they did upgrade us to a ocean front room for what I payed for ocean view room. Would not have pd more to stay in oceanfront room though.

Couple
Joseph from Bronx, NY
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
service was excellent they would do anything to help a guest.
just that internet was iffy on beach.

the location is wonderful, the service is wonderful and the rooms are very nice after the remodel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jacleen from Hamburg, NJ
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location 2 Pools 2 great bars. Nice rooms
Expensive. Everything around is way overpriced, it's fine if your alone, but if you've got your family together you can pretty much go broke at this beach just feeding everyone.

The hotel is awesome. But next time I'm gonna try and find ways to save money.

Family Traveling with Teens
Erika from Lawrenceville, NJ
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean
Still in process of renovating

It is located by the beach

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from River Edge, NJ
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location to pier village and beach.
Service is poor and untimely Especially the service at the beach. Took 3 hours for them to take our lunch order.

Location and lobby is nice. Service isn't great and rooms are old and outdated. Although they tried to update it, you can still see that it's only light cosmetic and no real renovation done. Elevators are horribly poor due to 2 out of 3 being out of service.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mahwah, NJ
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was perfect and the hotel layout was ideal. Located right on the beach and right beside pier village shops, restaurants and clubs. The hotel had everything on site too...2 pools, Tiki Bar, bands, dining and lots of space.
It was pricey and the amenities while sophisticated were not 4 star.

A bit more attention to detail especially in the locker room which is the venue for towels; bathrooms and showers for pool and beach. It is too small for the hotel and the facility...just two bathrooms and two showers....got over crowded and less than sparking clean with all of the guests...

Couple
Anthony from New York, NY
May 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
We spent memorial wknd here and really enjoyed it. It was our first time here. They have everything conveniently covered: ample pool and beach chairs, indoor/outdoor food including and ice cream hut,private beach,and a tiki bar.Staff is very accomodating.
Only cons: Price jumps drastically starting in June and they need an ADULT pool.

They allowed early check-in which is a nice touch.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Piscataway, NJ
May 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Pool = Closed Gym = Closed Parking = Fee? Staff = Unhelpful

Don't ever stay in this hotel, its better to stay 5 or 10 mins away.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morristown, NJ
April 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

Main lobby, restaurant, indoor pool, and other areas were under construction which we had not been made aware. Took away from some of the overall quality.. However we have staid here before, like it much, and would return.

Reviews of Ocean Place Resort
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Place Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg