Hotels in Pismo Beach

Ocean Palms Motel

Ocean Palms Motel

Ocean Palms Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
390 Ocean View Avenue
Pismo Beach 93449

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Palms Motel in Pismo Beach

# 13 of 24 hotels in Pismo Beach
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Palms Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Palms Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Palms Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Michele from Fresno, CA
April 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Convenient location
Shortage of parking.

Room was quite nice, staff was receptive and able to accommodate change that Priceline messed up on. It is next door to excellent Italian restaurant, which was nice not having to move car.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
March 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location is within walking distance of restaurants, bars, beach, trading rooms, etc.

Room was clean and there was plenty of space. Perfect for an overnight stay.

Couple
Frederick from Campbell River, Canada
February 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location 4 blocks from beach. Nice pool/landscaping. Immaculately clean& quiet. Great layout in room, lots of space, comfortable bed, current decor. Everything worked. Nice fridge/microwave. Well designed w/ attention to detail. Exceptional value!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
February 5, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
January 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and cleanliness of the room.
no

Location was by the freeway, restaurant, and blocks from the ocean. Good price which was worth it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sydney, Australia
January 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
Booked a queen size room however was offered a king room complimentary upgrade. Close to the highway, shopping outlets, Main Street and beach. The room was what you expect from a motel.
The gentleman at front desk was a bit 'vacant'. The room thermostat was difficult to control and even when off would just increase in temperature making the room very hot!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
December 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
Easy access to facility, parking lot, freeway and downtown
Family Traveling with Teens
Patrick from Tracy, CA
November 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The cost is very reasonable, the rooms are clean, comfortable beds and a great location.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ojai, CA
August 26, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The manager is an adult male who is intelligent and accomodating. He offered to store my gear in the morning because the room was not then yet ready, as that weekend the motel was sold out. I appreciated that very much. Bed was fine. Bathroom clean.
Room 111 had an odor of male sweat, not uncommon in older motels. The bed, pillow and sheets were clean. They should install rubberized mattress covers and then wash them when this happens. In winter, this will be annoying... the room will be closed.

Well worth paying the same as Quality Inn, and this is rare for me as I stay in the QI's a lot. I found it safe and just what I needed, a clean place to sleep the night. The shower is a newly installed unit. And there's plenty of water pressure, both hot and cold. I'd stay there again if I needed to be in Pismo Beach.

Couple
Patricia from Kingsburg, CA
July 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was quiet, and clean. Close to everything within walking distance.
Room was over priced, and the continental breakfast was way to small. It shouldn't be where u check in. I think the bathroom in my room was larger. Did not eat there.

Hotel did what it was suppose to do, a place to sleep. It was clean, and the pool was good. Close to freeway. Over all it was good.

Reviews of Ocean Palms Motel
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Palms Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg