Ocean Palms Motel

Ocean Palms Motel in Pismo Beach

Ocean Palms Motel

Ocean Palms Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
390 Ocean View Avenue
Pismo Beach, CA 93449

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Palms Motel in Pismo Beach

# 12 of 23 hotels in Pismo Beach
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Palms Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Palms Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Palms Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Charles from High Point, NC
December 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean and well kept, an excellent experience!

The staff is very attentive here and the property is well cared for.

Group Traveler
David from Bakersfield, CA
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location is great, you can walk down to the shops and pier
Beds were very small. Not a queen, like it said it was. AC was broken.

Staff was super friendly. Clean room.

Couple
Teresa from Wasco, CA
September 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Clean an quite
Room where hot no air conditioning

Nice swimming pool breakfast was average there's was a hair on the bowl

Couple
Maria from Tipton, CA
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was beautiful, the bathroom really clean,everything was perfect.
The pool water was too cold.

The breakfast was delicious.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, United Kingdom
August 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
It has HBO,, reasonable wifi, comfy bed. Shower ok.
Comparatively very expensive for what you get. The room and bedding smelled funny (a bit like spicy food). A lot of background noise from adjacent highway.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location to the freeway and downtown
The cost, the towels are stiff and worn down, the mattresses were shot out, the "breakfast" was subpar at best. For---. I expected some mediocre luxuries, but nope.

RIP OFF! They double charged my card which ended up ruining my stay due to having all my money tied up. Two thumbs way down!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Theodore from Visalia, CA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lindsey from Oakland, CA
June 2, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Edward from Victorville, CA
May 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Price versus noise...proximity to freeway and middle of the night arrivals who were quite rude and noisey.

The motel was nice but over-priced for what we got and time of year. We stay in Pismo fairly regularly. This room was over-priced. Would not stay there again at that price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jenny from San Tan Valley, AZ
May 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We loved the location and the room was modern and very clean. We expect to make this a destination on our next trip.
Reviews of Ocean Palms Motel
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Palms Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg