Ocean Lodge

Ocean Lodge

Ocean Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
531 North Ocean Boulevard
Boca Raton, FL 33432

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Lodge in Boca Raton

# 2 of 23 hotels in Boca Raton
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
C Ann from Fort Worth, TX
May 19, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
this small hotel was awesome. Large room, pleasant atmosphere, nice pool, short walk to the beach, wonderful staff. Highly recommend - will stay there again
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Schodack Landing, NY
April 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Liked having beach towels, chairs, and coers available. Room was spacious and quiet. Pool was nice.
Parking lot was kind of tight.
Couple
Rick from Portsmouth, OH
March 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was warm friendly and very helpful
Everything was wonderful
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
February 17, 2015
Couple
3.0
Large room with kitchenette, nice pool area
Windows were covered in mould and blinds were very dustyNot recommended for those who have allergiesNeeds updating
Couple
Jody from Redford, MI
June 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
We liked everything and can't wait to go back!
We had to leave and come home.

I was hesitant booking because of 2 star rating. I could not have picked a better place. It was paradise to us. Staff was personal, accommodating, and very helpful. Had restaurant suggestions and gave directions. But it was also nice and private. Entrance to the beech was across the street and 400ft down the road. The hotel had chairs, mats, sand toys, coolers, towels and more for guests to use on the beech. The pool was clean, perfect temp., and always open. The atmosphere was quiet and low key in a pricey town. But there was towns on the beech that were close by with a lot of action. There was a sitting area outside with ceiling fans, wicker furniture with cushions and a grill for guests to use. That is also where they have their continental breakfast, which was pretty basic but every room has its own kitchenette anyways. The continental breakfast consists of coffee, orange juice, bagels with cream cheese, and some kind of breakfast muffin, cake or Danish. I sat out there doing homework online on my laptop after breakfast was over. There is free Wi-Fi and with free parking. I hope I didn't forget anything, because I just can't say enough nice things about my experience there! We definitely plan to go again and who knows maybe even have a reunion there. Just to say one more thing, we met a few different couples and families that have been coming to Ocean Lodge year after year. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Greenwich, RI
May 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great location. Close walk to the beach. Kitchenette in room. Continental breakfast.
Limited office hours but it is to be expected from a place so small.

Would recommend this hotel to others. Rooms were clean. Hotel is in a great location right across from a park and the beach.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boca Raton, FL
August 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
Great beach hotel, a little slice of heaven hidden away.
Nothing. We will be back.

It is a small quaint place that is perfect for someone if they are looking to fall off the map. Across the street from beach, spacious rooms with everything you need and then some.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gabe from Dickinson, TX
July 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

difficult to rate. interior of room is clean and no complaints. location cannot be beat. but price for a 1 star hotel is a bit high. again, keep in mind the location is excellent about a block from the beach. staff is very helpful. nothing wrong with hotel but next time i will try to book a higher star rated hotel farther away from beach for probably the same price.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jason from Palm Coast, FL
June 17, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Friendly staff, clean room, fantastic pool, excellent location, and very accommodating.
Tight parking.

From check-in to check-out, this was a pleasant experience. We were traveling to Miami to see the Red Sox play the Marlins and wanted to stay somewhere new. We were not disappointed, the manager was very friendly and the hotel was clean and comfortable. I wish we had been able to stay longer. A+ experience.

Couple
Rick from Macomb, MI
February 20, 2011
Couple
10.0
The little kitchen,pool, and the BBQ grill was awesome.

Very nice, well kept hotel, good location fairly quite. We really liked the kitchen and the outdoors BBQ grill we made good use of it. We could see our self coming back next year!

Reviews of Ocean Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.