Ocean Isle Inn

Ocean Isle Inn

Ocean Isle Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
37 West First Street
Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Isle Inn in Ocean Isle Beach

# 3 of 3 hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Isle Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Isle Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Isle Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Charlotte, NC
August 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Close to everything.
I found the bed a little to soft for my taste.

Very good place to stay and the price was great.

Group Traveler
Rebeka from Durham, NC
June 27, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast selection was good. Lounge chairs by the pool were very nice.
Not all rooms had balconies. The air quality in the room gave me a cold almost instantly. Pool was a bit dirty.
Couple
Gerald from Raleigh, NC
June 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
I loved the room view and the fact that the pier was so close. I cold easily get to the beach by walking just outside my door. The room was very clean and the beds were extra comfortable.
I didn't care to much for the taste and quality of the hot food that was provided for the included continental breakfast.
Couple
Michael from Southport, NC
March 11, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location
Technical issues with water heater prevented ability to take shower or bath. Hot tub and indoor pool were not hot enough to use. Outdated bathroom with loose bathroom fixtures.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Strongsville, OH
August 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Peter from Hastings, MN
May 19, 2014
8.0
It was a casual and low key hotel.It was a safe, clean place to,sleep. It's not fancy, but it not a dump either. We would stay there anytime.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gastonia, NC
April 24, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location is excellent
staff likes to hang out close to the breakfast area SMOKING! Not something that i really cared to see. The indoor pool was dirty as can be and every plant in that room was dead looking. We could hear everything going on with the room next door.

we will probably pass on this hotel

Senior Travelers
Peter from Moultonborough, NH
April 16, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Charming location
Not enough elevators, one is not enough, stairs are the main route to rooms.

Very clean, hospitable

Couple
William from Herndon, VA
March 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
great location, friendly staff, nice room.
a little over bearing with the no smoking policy.
Couple
Charles from Wake Forest, NC
February 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The balcony view of the ocean and beach was gorgeous! Two full size rocking chairs and a large balcony were a pleasant surprise, too. (None of those useless plastic molded chairs that some hotels offer.)
We gave the room and overall experience a rating of 9 because the doors to the adjoining rooms were NOT at all sound-proof. My wife and I could hear the people next door shuffling playing cards and phone conversations as if they were in our room.

Except for the above mentioned sound-proofing problem and no screen door leading to the balcony, the windows do not open, either. We slept with the balcony door open a few inches to get fresh air...there wasn't a bug problem since our trip was in February, but during the summer we would want a way to get fresh air into the room. Will probably not make this hotel our summer hotel, but for winter trips to the beach we will definitely stay here again. ...read more

Reviews of Ocean Isle Inn
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Isle Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Most Popular Romantic Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.