Ocean Inn And Suites - Bed And Breakfast

Ocean Inn And Suites - Bed And Breakfast

Ocean Inn And Suites - Bed And Breakfast Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
599 Beachview Drive
St. Simons Island, GA 31522

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Inn And Suites - Bed And Breakfast in Saint Simons Island

# 5 of 10 hotels in Saint Simons Island
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Inn And Suites - Bed And Breakfast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Inn And Suites - Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Inn And Suites - Bed And Breakfast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dian from Jackson, GA
August 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The location was right where we wanted to be. We could walk to most everything we wanted to do. The Hotel Employee at the front desk went out of her way to make our trip special. The rooms were really nice. Plan to go
Can't think of anything bad.
Group Traveler
June from Richmond Hill, GA
May 14, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Decent location.
The staff was horrible.

Myself and two good friends booked this trip as a farewell get together for one that is moving across country. Upon check in we were told there was a $15 charge for the 3rd person. Fine. The room did not have coffee packs or toiletries and minimal towels for 2. We requested the missing items and that the room be stocked for 3. While we were out, housekeeping brought some of the requested items, left them outside our door and locked the deadbolt. We were locked out for 20 mins waiting on a key. The iron did not work, they brought another one. The tv was broken, wouldn't even turn on. The coffee was terrible and the continental breakfast meager. When we discussed these issues at check out and requested the $15 charge be waived, they were extremely rude and argumentative. Finally agreed to refund it, but told us that we would not be welcomed back. Ironic, you could not pay us to stay there again. FYI, we are professional women in our forties and behaved as such. Which is why the way we were treated was so shocking. Can only be described as the worst customer service ever encountered. ...read more

Couple
Bob from Royal Palm Beach, FL
September 2, 2012
Couple
1.0
I only had to stay one night.
Not a thing like the website describes.

The photos make this seem like a spacious, luxury hotel. The photographer should get an award. Not good. Cramped spaces terrible breakfast. Parking garage for golf carts not SUV.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Josh from Hull, GA
March 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location.
Poor plumbing.

List of things wrong: Toilet wouldn't flush. Sink very slow to drain. Young, inexperienced front desk girl. Had to request maid service (ridiculous). Added cost per person/per night because we had four people instead of two. Very sparse breakfast.

Couple
David from Brevard, NC
February 27, 2012
Couple
9.0
Casual, good location, quiet, very scenic (lighthouse across street), short walk to village of St. Simons.

The hotel is very casual with friendly staff. Room was quiet and comfortable. It was definitely worth it to get away from the interstate in a pretty little hotel.

Business Traveler
Michael from Rome, GA
January 30, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
The location of this hotel cannot be beat. Steps away from the best public spots in St.Simmons, the Village and the Pier. Rooms are great.
The lobby is small, cluttered and looks like a cheap hourly motel.

Based on the rate, best deal on all of St. Simmons. Ignore the lobby and focus on location and room. Plus, there is covered parking.

Group Traveler
Billy from Mcintosh, FL
January 25, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Very comfortable beds and the rooms were spacious and in excellent shape.
The breakfast was a little disapointing...small boxes of cereal and limited selection.
Couple
Jan from Macon, GA
December 31, 2011
Couple
8.0
Great location... close to the village. There are many things to do and see within walking distance. Great view of the lighthouse!
Parking spaces are very small and not easy to get into or out of. At one end of the parking garage there was a lot of "junk" that was an eyesore.
Family Traveling with Teens
Shari from Waycross, GA
December 27, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location was perfect for walking to pier and shops.
My room did not face ocean but then only the suites do

The rooms were nice, all had balconys, location was perfect and it was a steal @ the price I paid!

Couple
Joey from Matthews, NC
December 24, 2011
Couple
4.0
Location.
Bed and breakfast. There was no real breakfast at all!

Very unusual decor, tried to sell us a "gift basket" when we checked in. Old towels and linens. Advertised as a "boutique bed and breakfast", what a joke! The breakfast was a few bananas and wrapped muffins. They even cut some danishes in half, because they were too cheap to offer a whole one!

Reviews of Ocean Inn And Suites - Bed And Breakfast
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Inn And Suites - Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.