Ocean Gateway Inn

Ocean Gateway Inn in Santa Paula

Ocean Gateway Inn

Ocean Gateway Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
350 South Peck Road
Santa Paula, CA 93060

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Gateway Inn in Santa Paula

# 1 of 3 hotels in Santa Paula
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Gateway Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Gateway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Gateway Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Escondido, CA
August 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
Room was large with kitchenette, microwave and fridge.
Far from everything. Not what I was expecting.

OK, if you're just looking looking for a place to stop for a night. Not recommended for extended stays.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland Hills, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Linda from San Bernardino, CA
June 24, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location was close to Santa Barbara and the drive was great not to long...
The room AC didnt work and we had to use a fan, but the temperation was still in the 80 degree....very uncomfortable two night stay.

The hotel owner wife was very nice an accomdating, but the husband wasnt interested in our discomfort with no AC in the room for two nights.

Group Traveler
Elena from Modesto, CA
April 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was key!
It was dusty, made my my allergies flare up. The continental breakfast wasn't what we expected.

I think this hotel deserves a higher start rating, other than it being dusty had a good night sleep.

Business Traveler
Jason from Lancaster, CA
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Very friendly staff. Room laid out very nicely.
Was woke up at 4:30 in the morning, because of noisy neighbors. Sounded like they were jumping off the furniture.

I have to get a hotel at least once a month for work. This is the first time I stayed at this hotel. It is also the first time I have been woken up early in the morning. I will continue to drive to Ventura for a hotel once a month.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bishop, CA
August 5, 2013
Couple
1.0
nothing
way over priced, poor condition, bad beds, needed a lot of TLC,it should rent for no more and 40.00 a night or less. very old and run down, wish we could get a refund for the high price we paid. don't think we will use the site again, sorry

old and needs a lot of TLC, bad beds, high priced and clientel seems to be contractors etc. Not worth the high price at all!!! wish we could get a refund on the price. Felt unsafe staying there etc.

Family Traveling with Teens
Bobby from Bakersfield, CA
June 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
It was really close to where my family lives
The rooms smelled old & dusty.

I would not recommend this hotel to friends or family.

Couple
Laura from Fullerton, CA
June 1, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Stained carpets

We left and did not stay This is a small town so did not expect 5 star type hotel. However, the room had large stains on the carpet and seemed dingy. We made the decision to leave immediately after checking in. We Stayed 10 minutes at the most.

Couple
Alex from Santa Paula, CA
April 4, 2012
Couple
9.0
Check-in was simple and the guy was friendly. The room was clean and I was glad to see a refrigerator and a microwave.
Senior Travelers
Bonnie from Mission Viejo, CA
February 22, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
Very clean.
Uncomfortable bed and pillow.

Need different pillows! Could use another blanket for bed.

Reviews of Ocean Gateway Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Gateway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Santa Paula
dg